Moultonborough house rental - Fun on a water trampoline
Fun on a water trampoline
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Moultonborough House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms Sleeps 6 one bathroom

Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH. Western exposure, Gorgeous Sunsets, beach front patio with patio furniture. Master bedroom has queen bed & TV. Second bedroom has two bunk beds one with a double bed on the bottom. TV, DVD, Stereo, cable and wireless broadband. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, full stove and refrigerator. This house is heated and also has central air. Laundry room with washer/dryer. Lovely screen front porch with lounge chairs and patio table and chairs. Sheets and towels available if needed. Additional amenities for your use include a canoe, 2 kayaks, and water trampoline. Space for up to a 20 ft. boat is available at an additional cost. SORRY, NO PETS ALLOWED..

CHECK IN - CHECK OUT: Check in is on Sunday at 12:00-3:00 PM.

Check out on Saturday at 11:00 AM.

A Saturday night stay is only available with a 2 or more week rental.

No Pets Allowed.

9 Reviews of Property 154340 in Moultonborough, New Hampshire

Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154340
+1 617 429-7324
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Sanford, ME
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We enjoyed a long weekend on the lake at this vacation rental. The property was spotless and very well taken care of. We were impressed by how comfortable and inviting the home was. It has a great location overlooking the lake with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. The owners were friendly and very welcoming. The house had everything you would need for your stay from linens, to plenty of dishes, utensils and even picnic supplies. The house is secluded so there aren't many restaurants close by, but we took a few drives around the lake and found plenty to do. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a getaway. Our children loved the house as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We do try to make our guests feel as welcome as if this was their own home.
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154340
+1 617 429-7324
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Great location, lot's of fun!

Great location, lot's of fun!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I grew up in NH, currently living in Dallas and decided it was time to escape the heat and take the family to NH for vacation this year. We had never rented a place on the lake before so it sounded like fun. The description of the house and the available amenities including kayaks, canoe, and trampoline were spot on. The home is on a somewhat secluded medium sized cove with some boat traffic, but we were able to kayak all around the cove with no problem.

Dave and Flo Rossi were there to greet us upon arrival, made us feel welcome and then gave us free run of the place. They were very responsive and apologetic to the very minor issues we had and there were no major issues to worry about.

We had a great time and highly recommend this property for your next Lake Winnipesaukee vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154340
+1 617 429-7324
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

GREAT WEEK!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Beautiful spot on the lake! We have been renting in the lakes region for the past 5 years, after staying last summer we feel we have no reason to try anywhere else. The house is nestled in a small bay at the top of the lake, perfectly located away from the boat traffic that we’ve experienced in the past. The house is very well suited for my wife and three kids, not to mention our 2 guests that stayed one of the nights. The owners are very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Though the property is shared by two families we never felt a lack of privacy, we virtually had the whole place to ourselves from Monday to Friday. We have recommended this rental to all of our friends and will continue to do so. Can’t wait to get back this summer!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154340
+1 617 429-7324
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Grateful for a Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family lives in Southwest Florida which we love in the winter months, but can be unpleasantly hot in the summer months. We were so blessed to find this New Hampshire, Lake Winnipesaukee vacation spot. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!! Its location is a picturesque setting, beach-front property, that screams pleasure. The property is very well keep and clean and the area has plenty to do, but we just wanted to relax. We especially enjoyed the canoe that enabled us to get out from shore and see more of the magnificent lake. We will definitely be contacting the owner before this coming summer to secure a reservation. If you are looking for a vacation spot in this area, you will be pleasantly please with this property. ENJOY.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154340
+1 617 429-7324
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

A fun get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful week at the Boathouse this summer! The house, which was very clean and well-cared for, had everything we could have wanted, which made our vacation so easy to prepare for. The home is located in a cove, which means that there was very little boat traffic in the water and therefore our time by the water was quite and relaxing. There are plenty of toys and space for kids to play and also a big patio reserved for the guest which allows for lounging, visiting, and eating by the water. The owners were friendly and helpful; they made sure that we had everything we needed. Their family was very nice and our child had a great time playing with them! It was a perfect get-away for us and we look forward to getting back there for more summer fun soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154340
+1 617 429-7324
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We will be back next year! everything was so clean and neat, my wife was thriled, the kids were in the water all day. The owners leave a big box of toys on the beach for the kids to use and could not do enough to make sure we had a good time.If your looking for a quite relaxing week on a great lake, this is it! The water trampoline got the best of me by the 2nd day and I was hooked.What a great spot- thanks Bob Sellers
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154340
+1 617 429-7324
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
1

Big disappointment

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This rental property was a big disappointment. This is not a private beach (as we had assumed from the description and photos) but is one shared by the owners and their guests (which on the day we arrived, there were about 7 people). It felt like showing up to somebody else's family vacation. There is also a second house owned by the owner's sister which shares this beach. Thankfully, they were away that week or it would have been very crowded. The owners are very friendly and like to spend time with their guests, often coming out to join us when we came down to the water. Their patio is right next to the beach where they would often sit. They are nice people but to have any private family time we had to either stay in the house or remain out on the trampoline. The trampoline was very fun, but the house was small and set back from the water, giving it a pretty limited view of the lake. The kayaks were nice and we did find some privacy on a nearby island to spend some time, so it wasn't all bad. Overall, I think the listing should be changed to better reflect the reality of the situation. It overpriced for what it is.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154340
+1 617 429-7324
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Neptune, NJ
5

Perfect family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We just came back from a wonderful week at the Rossi's boathouse. They could not have been more helpful, and the property is beautifully cared for. Our children are already talking about coming back next year- they all became kayakers and loved the water trampoline and the paddle boat. We spent some days just enjoying the peaceful waterfront, and others doing fun day trips in the area. This was one of our best vacations ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154340
+1 617 429-7324
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

a quiet experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
If you want quiet and clean, book this place!!

My wife, three young children and I stayed here for a week in 2008 and it was great. We searched for a place on Winnipesaukee for months until we found this. My kids were attracted to the pictures of the water trampoline, my wife zeroed-in on the private beach and I liked how clean everything looked in the pictures. We were all very happy with what we found when we arrived.

The property is situated on quiet cove so there is very little boat traffic & noise. Since the house is only about twenty yards from the water, we could sit on the screened porch while the kids played on the beach or went fishing. Great kayaking. Easy swim to the water trampoline. The landlords are very friendly and have kept the place spotless, plus the house has just about everything you might need during your stay. The full kitchen is clean, stocked with pots, pans and all the kitchen gadgets you might want.

For the money, you won’t find a better quiet spot.
Remember to bring PFDs for your young children. They are required on the tramp and in the canoe / kayaks, but the ones provided in the house are adult size.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10