Miramar Beach condo rental - Over 600 feet of beach frontage! Over 2 football fields wide!!
Over 600 feet of beach frontage! Over 2 football fields wide!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The Beach House Condominium has 650 feet of beach frontage, the area's largest per unit. It is a quiet area, but within walking distance to grocery, restaurants, and the area's largest outlet mall. Many golf courses are minutes away.

This unit is first floor, centrally located, and the closest unit to the pools. When you step outside to the covered patio, you are within 20 feet of the pool; walk to the opposite side of the pool, and a few stairs take you directly to the white-sugar sand beach. Relax in the evening to the sounds of the surf through the open bedroom window.

Complex amenities include complimentary beach service, two pools - large (heated) over-sized pool and smaller kiddie pool, video game room, lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, fitness room, gazebo with a beautiful view overlooking the Gulf, grill area with gas grills, and a clubhouse with meeting room. There are also kayak and other beach rentals available on-site.

Local recreation opportunities include water parks, golfing, biking, fishing, snorkeling, scuba, jet ski/para sail, and boundless shopping!

Within the unit there is a king-sized bed in the master bedroom, one twin and one queen bed in the guest room, and a queen-sized sleeper sofa in the living area. There is a whirlpool tub in the master bathroom. The living area has cable TV and DVD/VCR, along with cable TV and DVD/VCR in each bedroom. The guest bedroom also has Nintendo. A stereo/CD unit in living area. The kitchen is fully equipped with cookware and appliances and also includes an under-counter ice maker and washer and dryer. All linens are included, but we suggest bringing beach towels, if you prefer, and sunscreen!

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 154249 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Buffalo, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed in this unit from 11/08/07 to 11/12/07 and enjoyed it immensely. The place is great and I recommend it to anybody at any time. Thanks to J...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We stayed in this unit from 11/08/07 to 11/12/07 and enjoyed it immensely. The place is great and I recommend it to anybody at any time. Thanks to Jan for creating a super place.
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a great weekend. Can't wait to return. Restaurants conveniently close. View / sunsets were fantastic. Condo was nicely decorated and clean!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

FABULOUS Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you, we had a fabulous time.

Prior to our departure from home, we had all of the information necessary to access the condo immediately when we arrived. After a long drive, there was no checking in, just let the vacation begin. There were nice little extras on the counter for us when we arrived, making us feel special. This two bedroom condo comfortably sleeps 8.The condo was clean and included a full kitchen and laundry facilities with wonderful walk out on the beach access. Beach toys, shuffle board, swimming pool, work out room, grills were all very handy for the occasion.

Great place to eat not far away included Pompano Joes, AJ's (perfect at sunset), Fudpuckers and McGuires were some of our favorites. Bad Ass Coffee which is just down the street has a wonderful cup of Joe in the morning. Grocery store is within walking distance. Had a wonderful time everywhere we went and the morning walks on the white sandy beach picking up shells were priceless.

Thank you again for this fabulous vacation experience.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Advance, IN
5

Great Sunset Balcony Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I read reviews on this condo before we went...I was not expecting it to be so wonderful!
Our condo was immaculate clean! NO BUGS!! We went during Spring Break and as two middle aged couples, we had a great time! Summerhouse has good security after hours so you feel safe, yet they were pleasant to the people staying there.
We stayed on the 3rd floor of the B building and had the most beautiful balcony sunset views every evening.
We will be going back for many years to come!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bloomington, IL, USA
5

Best Destin Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our stay in Jan's condo was super. The condo is well equipped, nicely decorated and is as comfortable and as our home in Illinois. We are both refreshed after our stay on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico. We experienced beautiful sunsets and we enjoyed seeing the dolphins swim by in the mornings and afternoons.
Our 2 year old grandaughter was thrilled to spend time on the beach (after she tried to taste the sand thinking it was Chicago snow). We both forgot how much fun it is to play in the sand, bury our hands, and make objects in the sand. Having a first floor unit was great for her and us since she could go out into the grass in our full view.
The pool was always clean and sparkling. The condo is so well equipped that we were able to enjoy relaxing, cooking and sitting watching the 50 inch HD TV.
Jan is a wonderful host and really cares that her renters enjoy their stay.
The first floor unit is easily accessed but yet is very quiet. Several teenagers in the complex enjoyed the pool and the green space around the condo as well as the beach.
The location is the best in the Destin area in our opinion - big expanse of white beach, walking distance to shops and restaurants, and away from the more heavy traffic areas.
We took trips east to Panama City and west to Pensacola to enjoy the sights. We enjoyed the dunes, the restaurants, and the views of the gulf.
We will be back to enjoy again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bloomington, IL, USA
5

BeachHouse Condo - a great place to stay and relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Everything was just as advertised-great location, easy access to pool area, perfect patio for relaxing, very clean, and the washer and dryer in the unit was very convenient. The owner contacted us several times during our stay to insure we were pleased and had no concerns. We walked the white beach, watched the sunrise and sunset from the property, saw dolphins swim by, and walked to several nice restaurants in the area. We also rented bikes and rode the trail along Scenic Gulf drive and to the many local shops.
We never thought we would like a first floor unit but after staying there we are very happy that we chose this unit. This property can't be beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 26/26
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgetown, IN
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a very nice stay. The condo was perfect. It accomidated my self, my husband and 3 teenagers. The kids proclaimed it the best spot in the comple...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had a very nice stay. The condo was perfect. It accomidated my self, my husband and 3 teenagers. The kids proclaimed it the best spot in the complex. Right next to the pool with no stairs to climb. Thanks Jan we had a great time.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lima, Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

My family and I enjoyed the condo very much. It was in excellent condition and in a perfect location- right by the pool and very close to the beach. ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My family and I enjoyed the condo very much. It was in excellent condition and in a perfect location- right by the pool and very close to the beach. We also loved the tennis courts that were always available and in good condition. The beach was beautiful and the beach chairs were so convenient. I also want to mention how much the girls loved the game system for late evening fun. My husband and I love the patio and the gas grills that were right next to us. We couldn't have been happier with the entire place. Thanks so much Jan for making our vacation wonderful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Johnson City, TN USA
5

Guestbook Comment

This is one of the top family condos we have ever used. Everything is provided and the condo is extremely clean,in a very secure area and as close to...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
This is one of the top family condos we have ever used. Everything is provided and the condo is extremely clean,in a very secure area and as close to the gulf as you will find. The pool is perfect for young and old.
Barbara and Don Barnes, Johnson City, TN.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach House*ON Huge Quiet Beachfront*WiFi*Heated Pool*Amenities*Shoping Closeby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154249
+1 8504612568
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

We loved our stay at this condo! The Beach House is a very family friendly location. Our two children loved the pool and the beach being so clos...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We loved our stay at this condo! The Beach House
is a very family friendly location. Our two children
loved the pool and the beach being so close. We
would definately rent from Jan again!
Helpful votes: 2/2