Eastham house rental - Welcome
Welcome
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 21 nights
 

Eastham House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms 2 full baths + outside shower, sleeps 8+

This recently renovated retreat is nestled in a grove of trees just a short (.5m) walk down a sandy lane to beautiful Cape Cod Bay. Open floor plan flows to kitchen via an island, sliding doors lead to deck, beamed cathedral ceiling with skylights, hardwood floors, stone fireplace and a downstairs den provide plenty of comfortable living space. The fully stocked kitchen with stove & dishwasher includes everything you will need during your stay. Enjoy color TV with cable, stereo, DVD/VCR and board games. After a long day of sun and sand, relax on one of our two decks and enjoy the privacy of our wooded property. Read peacefully in the glider on the sunset deck, BBQ and relax at the picnic table on the main deck or explore the spacious yard. Finish the day with a picturesque walk / bike ride down one of our sandy lanes to the beach and watch the beautiful sunsets over the bay. Booking all year-enjoy cozy wood burning fireplace.

MORE PHOTOS: Check out our on-line photo album. Just e-mail and we'll send you the link.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 154218 in Eastham, Massachusetts

Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
United States
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at Kilbarry by the Bay! The owner left wonderful instructions and recommendations. The house's amenities were accommodating for a larger group, and the rooms were spotless. The house's charm, kid-friendliness and location are a main reason we would rent it again! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
Cincinnati, OH
5

Family Friendly-Baby Proof!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a week at this lovely home! Our family with three small children enjoyed this home with some of our extended family. Plenty of room for all of us! The best part for us was being able to relax because it was so baby proof. A gate at the top of the stairs allowed our 19 month old free range of the upstairs. The gates on the outside deck were an added bonus because he was safe to be outside (as long as we had the grill off) without worrying that he would fall down the stairs. He explored the open kitchen cabinets, but with it being so close to the living room, we could check on him very easily. The kids all loved the hammock and the outside toys. Knowing there were plenty of inside activities available was also great, though thankfully, we had good weather and didn't really need to use them. Enjoyed our time playing on the beach, whale watching, fishing, exploring the history of Eastham and building a campfire at Marconi Beach. Cooked up some of the catch on the grill and steamed some lobsters. Anything you needed was available! Thanks for a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
Washington, DC
5

Everything was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The home was exactly as described, almost anything we needed for our week at the beach was already there. Eastham is an excellent place to stay on Cape Cod, and being on the bay side is much better for those with young children. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
Rochester, NY
5

Our stay at Kilbarry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful home. Everything you need is there. It is a very comfortable, very clean, friendly, 'homey' house. The owner left books on restaurants, activities etc and these were most helpful. It is a private secluded retreat to return to after a day at the beach. We loved sitting on the two decks in the morning and the evening and the home was very spacious to accommodate our family. Bay side beach you can walk to or a very short drive and ocean beaches are close too. I would definetly like to stay here again, it is a lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Kilbarry by the Bay

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Hi Kathy:
We absolutely loved your home, it was so
clean and organized, had all the
amenities we could ask for and more.
Love the location, surrounded by
beautiful woods, nice and quiet. Nice
walk to the beach and just a really
relaxing place.
Thank you so much for sharing your home
and we would definitely recommend your
house or come again!

The Eschbachs, Hillsborough, NJ
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
Homer, New York
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Kathy,

Thank you so much for opening your immaculate vacation house to us! It was homey, inviting, comfortable, clean, child-friendly and had all the ammenities as if we were home. We absolutely loved the outdoor shower, the serene walks to the Bay, short drive to the Ocean, privacy and location of the property, the decks for dining and hanging out...especially appreciated the umbrellas for shade, the beach chairs/umbrellas/toys (less things for us to bring...thanks!), and air conditioners in the bedrooms (we endured a heat wave the entire week).

We would absolutely rent from you again, and highly recommend your place to friends! What a wonderful week at the Cape...so looking forward to visiting again next year!!!

Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
Yorktown, New York
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is a great house to rent. We have been renting this house for two years now and will be returning for our third. We have made many great family memories here the past two years. We love the open floor plan, home decor and large decks. The house is very clean, child friendly and comfortable for everyone to enjoy. You are close to shopping, the ocean and walking distance to the bay. Going to the bay is by far our favorite thing to do, especially watching the sunsets. We sat on the large deck and ate most of out meals. My husband and I sat on the second deck in the morning and had our coffee and tea. We highly recommend this house! The owner is a pleasure to speak with and answer any questions. Had a great time in the cape. Thanks again, see you next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
Bristol CT
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The five of us had a wonderful stay at your lovely Eastham summer home. It was immaculate when we arrived. You have great taste and every room was beautifully decorated....so homey! It was also fully stocked for a great vacation stay at the seashore. We are sorry we missed you when you stopped by to refurbish a few things. You provided so much and your binders of information were invaluable. Looking forward to more summer fun at Kilbarry by the Bay next year, if possible.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
Berlin, CT
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a great stay at Kilbarry by the Bay. The house was very clean and comfortable with room for all of us to relax. The owners really thought about everything one might need for a wonderful vacation on Cape Cod. The wooded surroundings were very peaceful after a day at the beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kilbarry by the Bay -Walk to Beach -1/2 Acre Wooded Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154218
+1 -
Eastham Cape Cod
Killingworth, Ct.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a fabulous week. We all loved the house and all the beautiful renovations.We were close to the ocean and the bay side. That made it nice for the kids and the adults. The house was plenty big enough for all of us. We loved the two decks and the outside shower. The information in the books was very helpful for planning our week.We would recommend this great place and would love to go back.
Helpful votes: 2/2