Victoria apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Victoria Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This is a sunny, south-facing penthouse in the recently renovated heritage building, the Monaco. It has its own completely private 300 sq. ft. patio. Situated in the heart of down-town Victoria, shops, restaurants, movie and live theatres and the Museum are all within walking distance.

A one block walk will take you to the water front and the blue bridge for a stroll on the pedestrian path around the harbour. The Galloping Goose biking/hiking trail starts at the blue bridge, and leads west to Metchosin and the Sooke potholes, or north along the Saanich peninsula and vineyards open to winetasting oenophils.

. Busses leave just around the corner from the Monaco for distant parts of the city and island.

In spite of the hustle and bustle all around, the thick balustrade of the patio ensures the condo is surprisingly quiet and peaceful haven for the foot-sore and shopped-out.

AT THE PRESENT TIME WE ARE NOT TAKING RESERVATIONS BEYOND 31ST OCTOBER 2014.r Keywords: Penthouse Suite

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 154211 in Victoria, British Columbia

Downtown Victoria Penthouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5

Rooftop Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We recently stayed in this lovely condo for 10 days. This was our second stay at David & Janet's condo and we absolutely loved it. The condo looks exactly as shown on the listing and the location is fabulous. You are within walking distance from the downtown harbour, great restaurants and markets. We found several restaurants during our visit, including Murchies, Skinny Tato (right across the street) and Kim's vietnamese restaurant to name a few. David and Janet are warm and hospitable hosts who make you feel very welcome. We look forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind words, and for taking the trouble to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the condo so much and hope to see you again one day.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Hamilton, Ontario, CA
5

A LOVELY CONDO IN A PERFECT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a perfectly central spot from which to explore Victoria. One can reach so many places by foot, and buses to the remainder of the island are available in the immediate vicinity. The neighbourhood, although very central, is reasonably quiet. We had no problem with outdoor noise or noise from neighbours in the complex.
The condo itself is extremely well equipped. It's so nice to go into a vacation spot where there are a few of the basics left behind, rather than empty cupboards and absolutely nothing left for immediate needs. The bed is very comfortable and the owners supply lots of linens and extras one might require. We like to cook while we're away and it was easy to do at this great spot - the kitchen is very well equipped.. The entire condo is spotless.
Responses to inquiries were prompt and the owners were readily available if we had questions. There is nothing Janet & David have missed in terms of making a comfortable and welcoming spot. It's an amazing value for downtown Victoria and we'd return in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Canada
5

Beautiful condo in a perfect location with everything you need.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our 2nd stay in David and Janet’s condo. We love it and look forward to staying there again next year.

The condo is beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture and everything you need. It is fully equipped with good quality dishes, pots, pans, wine glasses, etc. Really everything from foil, spices, tea, coffee, cooking oil and the list goes on.

No need to rent a car, everything you would want to see and do in Victoria is within walking distance.

I agree with the last review -I would love to keep it quiet and available for when we need it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Victoria, BC
5

Shhhhh! don't tell anyone!

Shhhhh! don't tell anyone!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Seriously, this should remain Victoria's best accommodation secret. This is our second time to stay here and hopefully won't be our last. The condo is spotless, modern, well-equipped and comfortable at a price that can't be beat for its central location. It's just steps to the harbour, shops, restaurants and all of Victoria's many attractions. For us the biggest delight besides the high ceilings and walls of windows is the terrace full of plants which gives not only a large private space to entertain or relax outside but also gives this small but efficient condo an expansive green visual space. It's wonderful. The free long distance phone calls, the washer-dryer, the gas stove, the food essentials for cooking, as well as a quiet and secure building with parking make this a great home base for a single or couple. Janet and David are delightful too, friendly and helpful hosts who work hard to make their condo your home away from home. Highly recommended! (But shhhhhh!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your generous review. It is especially nice when past guests return to us, and enjoy our condo and Victoria and all it has to offer again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Québec
5

Quel agréable séjour ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
... dans un environnement des plus agréables, situé au coeur de la belle ville de Victoria ,cela donnant accès aux endroits stratégiques à visiter (jardins,Musé,quartier chinois,bord de mer...) et à fréquenter (restos,boutiques ...) dans un condo moderne, au décor chaleureux où il fait très bon vivre et se reposer et , SURTOUT, accueillis par un couple des plus sympathiques,accueillants et disponibles.Mon conjoint et moi y retournerions demain! et, nous le reccommandons à ceux et celles qui souhaitent profiter des charmes de Victoria et d'un hébergement de classe. Signature: des québecquois très satisfaits!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Je vous remercie pour vos mots tres aimables. C'etait un grand plaisir de vous rencontrer et nous esperons que nous vous voyons encore une fois, un jour.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Toronto, Ontario
5

Excellent downtown location & amazing condo

Excellent downtown location & amazing condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was fortunate to be in Victoria for 2 weeks the summer. I stayed at this well equipped, modern, perfect location condo. It has everything you will need for a perfect stay. David & Janet were most accommodating with booking, check-in, questions through out my stay & then finally during check-out. The large outdoor patio with BBQ was a wonderful location for a small dinner party of 4. The gas range and dishwasher was a nice added touch, for me. The condo location is right downtown, a few blocks from the Inner Habour and various amazing foodie restaurants and organic coffees. I am afraid to HIGHLY recommend this condo, because it may not be available for me when I return next.

When you are planning your vacation/trip to Victoria, please consider this amazing condo with pleasant & accommodating owners!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review. We hope you will return to Victoria some day.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just got home from our 5 night stay at this unit and wanted to send a note right away to say how great the unit was. The unit was even better than advertised and a great price for the prime location. It is an easy walk to all the attractions in the Inner Harbour area.The unit was well equipped and perfect for a couple or couple w/ one young child. Dealing with the owners was straight forward and a pleasure. We certainly would stay here again if another trip to Victoria is planned.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We very much appreciate the thoughtfulness of guests who take the trouble to post on the website.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Canada
5

Amazing Modern Downtown Penthouse Condo With FABULOUS Location... A Total Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I have now rented this condo three times in a row and can't say enough about our experiences there. The owners couldn't be lovelier and we always look forward to their warm, gracious greeting. The condo is modern and very clean. The location is truly fabulous - steps from the best downtown shopping (Lower Johnson or "LoJo" as the locals call it), highly recommended restaurants, the inner harbour, Starbucks... and a fantastic breakfast/lunch place literally next door (Lady Marmalade). We loved having free gated/secure parking, in-suite laundry, wireless internet, a fantastic ensuite, and a terrace for suntanning. As someone with many food restrictions the kitchen was perfect for cooking (well-stocked with all appliances, pots/pans, utensils, etc.) and we loved having a BBQ on the terrace. Victoria is a fabulous city to find fresh, local, organic food so we were able to prepare some great dishes.
For anyone who values 5-star hotels and resorts but is looking for something different and/or cost-effective, we can honestly say that this condo truly is a gem!
We look forward to many more stays!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Orem, Utah
5

Your Search is Over - Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have always had good results using the vrbo website but this experience was truly exceptional. This is a beautiful apartment, very clean, well maintained and brilliantly situated in the heart of downtown Victoria.Plenty of room and very comfortable for us and our teenage son. The pictures and description are so accurate that I felt I'd been there before.It was a pleasure to meet Janet and David who are friendly, helpful and professional. We have already recommended this property to family and know we will re-book on future visits. Thank you for providing this fantastic accommodation at such a reasonable price. We eagerly look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Downtown Victoria Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154211vb
(250) 642-5290 (British Columbia, Canada)
Victoria Vancouver Island
Ottawa
5

Absoutely Top Notch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed almost a month and truly enjoyed the condo itself and the location downtown. The condo is appointed much more fully than any other vacation accomodation we have had. We appreciated the wi-fi, the long distance phone plan, and the generous variety of kitchen utensiles. We were pleased to be able to have friends for dinner in a pleasant and relaxing environment.
Overall, this is one the best accomodations we have ever had and it was definitely the best value.
Thank you to Janet and David who were most gracious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3