Majestic Sun condo rental - The Majestic Sun - Unit B-1005
The Majestic Sun - Unit B-1005
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Majestic Sun Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

You will fall in love with the view of white sand and crystal clear waters from our spacious, well-decorated 2-bedroom, 2-bath condominium on the 10th floor. Coastal decorating and furniture throughout in designer colors give you all of the comforts and amenities to have a great beach vacation at the finest beach in the world.

A fully-equipped kitchen with all appliances you need, including gourmet coffee maker, full set of cookware, and all the utensils makes it easy to cook-in and enjoy the view. The book/video library, and a wide-screen TV in the living room will complete the comforts of home. Need to check email or surf the web? - the WiFi high-speed internet connection is totally secured. The master bedroom features designer furniture with a canopy bed and a view of the bay and golf course. The second bedroom features two comfortable double beds and the same great view of the bay, and in the living room there is a new queen sleeper-sofa with an extra-thick mattress to accommodate your family.

The well equipped first-floor fitness center gives you a view of the beach, the heated indoor/outdoor pool with waterfall and 2 hot tubs offer an escape with a beach view. The new clubhouse area offers an internet cafe, lounge area, banquet room / theater room, and a full kitchen. The 8 tennis courts and adjacent Seascape Golf club offer additional fun activities.

While you are on the beach, you can take advantage of the beach chair and umbrella service or enjoy lunch and a frozen drink from the Whale's Tail a few steps away. The new banquet facilities complete the on-site amenities.

In addition to an awesome beach, you are only 5 minutes away from upscale outlet shopping with over 200 stores, and more than 15 outstanding restaurants both on and off the beach. Baytown Warf and the new Grand Boulevard area are just 10 minutes away.

Smoke-free and no pets will enable your family to enjoy the best beach vacation!

To begin the experience, please click on the free virtual tour link below. Then press the email button to contact us or feel free to call.

Your Dream Beach Vacation Awaits You!

Keywords: Ocean Front, Destin, Beach, Condo, Majestic Sun, Great View, Comfortable

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Marietta, GA, just outside of Atlanta (Debbie is a native) with 2 grown children and 6 nieces and nephews. Jeff works for SunTrust Mortgage and Debbie works for The Gap.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We purchased our condo because we have loved coming to the Destin area for 20+ years and have always particularly enjoyed this part, along Scenic Gulf Drive, known as Miramar Beach. Nestled between San Destin and Destin, it is a little quieter than the rest of Destin, but still convenient to all of the fun things to do, many great restaurants, entertainment facilities, and other attractions and the beach is the best part. The amenities at Majestic Sun are the unsurpassed, with in-door and out-door pools, hot tubs, fitness center, tennis courts, golf course, and a clubhouse with a theater room, kitchen, and office area (if yours is a working vacation).

The view of the beach is definitely the best part. Watching the sun rise from the balcony and enjoying sun sets on the beach are some of our favorite things to do. In season there is Para-sailing, kayaking, sea-doo rentals, and many other beach activities available. We have most of our meals on the balcony, because it is definitely the best view. Since we use this as our second home, our guests will fine all comforts of home including a fully-equipped kitchen, washing machine/dryer, big fluffy towels, 100% cotton linens, comfortable beds. The amenities are exceptional with in-door and out-door pools and hot tubs, fitness center, tennis courts, golf course, clubhouse, and there are 3 restaurants within a short walking distance.

15 Reviews of Property 154206 in Majestic Sun, Florida

Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was our families first trip to the Destin area and we lucked out on this condo. It fit our family of 5 perfectly and was stocked with everything we needed. The view from this condo is spectacular and the indoor heated pool at this complex was great for the few days of rain we had. Jeff and Debbie were very attentive and a pleasure to rent from.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our first trip to Destin and I must say we will be back. The condo was perfect and fully stocked with everything and very spacious!
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kentucky
5

Friends Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first trip to Destin. Looking forward to a return. The condo was perfect for the four of us. The view was beautiful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Had an Amazing stay! Highly recommend for anyone needing a good restful get a way! Awesome views from the balcony!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I don't even know where to start, this place is amazing!!! We just returned from our wonderful vacation in Destin at Jeff & Debbie's condo. It is decorated beautiful & completely stocked with anything & everything you could need. We loved every minute we were there & loved the location. It is wonderful being right on the beach. The view could not be any better, that is a wonderful way to start the day!!!! We will for sure be returning & plan to contact Jeff & Debbie when we do. We have made so many memories this past week. We have 2 little boys ages 7 & 2 & they had the time of their lives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta
5

Clean, Comfortable & Inviting!

Clean, Comfortable & Inviting!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Let's start with the kudos. This property was all we hoped for and more! Comfortable, tastefully appointed interior stocked with all the essentials. Quiet and convenient. Fantastic view - morning, mid-day or evening. Totally relaxing!

Now for the complaints. Zero. Zilch. Zip. Nada. Our only "complaint" is we couldn't stay longer! Highly recommend for couples and families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Caledonia,MI
5

The Perfect Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo is absolutely perfect! It lacks nothing! Well stocked with everything imaginable( even games
and movies for our rainy days - bummer) The condo is very clean and beautifully decorated! Love to sit on the balcony with my coffee in the morning and watch the dolphins. Jeff and Debbie are very prompt
at answering any questions you may have..I appreciated that!! Thanks!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indiana
5

BEAUTIFUL CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from spending a week in this beautiful condo. Jeff and Debbie have thought of everything that you need to enjoy your vacation in Destin. They even give restaurant suggestions which we enjoyed visiting. We have used VRBO for five years and this condo is by far the best one we have stayed at. We would highly recommend renting this condo to anyone - so if you want to enjoy beautiful Destin/Emerald Coast - rent this condo you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Aledo, Texas
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family stayed at this condo and LOVED it! Beautifully furnished and so convenient. All of us enjoyed the beach and my husband enjoyed the golf course directly behind the Majestic Sun twice. Owners had great information about places to eat, grocery stores, shopping, etc. When we plan another vacation to Destin we will definitely contact Jeff and Debbie about the availability of their condo. Only wish we had stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 10th-Floor View at Majestic Sun in Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154206vbi
(770) 315-9736 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, Ga
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Great condo in a super location just steps from the beach with a 10th Story view of the beach! Could hear the surf while inside with the door open. Pictures detail the place exactly. Kitchen is very well stocked with ample supplies and quality cookware; pulled off Thanksgiving diner without a hitch! Indoor/outdoor pool was crucial once the coldfront moved in and the kids wanted to keep swimming. Rinse area at pool helped keep sand out of the room. Large beach area in front of hotel; walking distance to a few restaurants. Cant wait to plan our next visit!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1