Kahuku - Turtle Bay villa rental - Ocean View and Lanai
Ocean View and Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kahuku - Turtle Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps up to 4

TA and GE Tax Id Number W95852480-01. Photographs are of our actual studio villas. We have 3 studio villas, 2 on the second floor and one on the beach level. We also have 8 3-bedroom villas and a 4-bedroom. The studio can be rented with adjoining 3-bedroom to make a 4-bedroom villa as well. This villa is in the newest development at Turtle Bay Resort and was built in 2005! Enjoy its outstanding direct ocean views from the bedroom/living/dining room, kitchen, and lanai (balcony)! Within the 800 square feet of living space is a large lanai with teak furniture, a Bose Entertainment System with a 42 inch flat screen TV, complimentary high speed Internet and wireless (just bring your own computer), printer/fax machine, Answering Machine, Free Long Distance Calls in the US, Bose Alarm Clock, washer and dryer, pack-n-play crib/playpen for babies up to 36 inches, and central air conditioning with a de-humidifier. The gourmet kitchen features granite counter tops, a Sub Zero bar sized refrigerator, Wolf stove cook top and oven, a microwave, cookware, appliances, silverware, dinnerware, glassware, stemware, spice rack, and more!

I manage these properties jointly with my father Vince Liotta. I grew up about 45 minutes from San Francisco, CA. I graduated from UC Santa Barbara with a major in Business Economics. I now live in Southern California and I have a wonderful six year old boy, Tyler, who loves Hawaii as much as I do! We travel out there every couple of months to keep up the vacation rentals that I own and those that I manage for other owners as well. My father, Vince Liotta lives about 45 minutes away from San Francisco with his wife and my mom and is a loan officer and avid golfer when he is not managing vacation rentals. They enjoy going to their favorite Hawaii spot...Turtle Bay whenever they can!

Vince/Kim/Gina Liotta purchased this villa in 2005

We fell in love with the Ocean Villas because of thier great location just a couple hundred yards from the Turtle Bay Resort Hotel on the sandy beach cove. The area feels very private since the hotel owns 5 miles of beach and because it is the only hotel on that side of the island, so you can walk just to the left or right of the villas or hotel and have your own private sandy beach, but you have all the amenities of the resort! The heated villa pool is SO nice to swim around in and the beach is great for swimming and snorkeling because it is so flat and lake like, but you can still see the waves breaking on the reef about 150 yards out. It is perfect for very little kids up to teenagers and adults! When the teens and adults get tired of swimming and snorkeling and relaxing in the heated pool, the other side of the hotel has a great surfing and boogie board spot! I've seen a sea turtle somewhere around the resort almost every trip out there! It's really nice having the restaurants, day spa, golf courses, tennis courts, horse stables and helicopter pad all within a short walk and there is a restaurant next to the villas where you can get a table in the sand - great because the little ones can build sandcastles while you enjoy your meal or if you don't have little ones it is just relaxing to sink your toes in the sand and watch the ocean while you eat! In the winter you can drive down the coast just a couple of miles and be at all the famous surfing beaches with 10 to 40 foot waves in the wintertime and in the summer they are great swimming and snorkeling beaches almost as flat as a lake! There is a harbor with boating tours, jetskiing and ATV rides and shopping all close by too! We visit the villas to check up on things and to vacation every couple of months and we are never ready to leave!

11 Reviews of Property 154172 in Kahuku - Turtle Bay, Hawaii

1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Great Part of the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed the condo because it was very large and very well kept. It was very close to the ocean and walking distance to the resort. We thought our pool was much more comfortable and a lot less crowed than the resort pool. There is a lot to do and see at the resort as far as walking trails ans sea life. We enjoyed the restaurant Ola's which is right next door for dinner, quick snack or a drink. They offered everything you would need beach chairs and what not--we didn't use it just spent our days at the pool and sitting on the lanai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Aloha and Mahalo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I recently returned from our third trip to Turtle Bay. We absolutely love the North Shore. We have stayed in the cottages and the resort prior to this trip. This was our first time in a villa. It was all that I had imagined. It was spacious for the two of us, so much better than a hotel room. It was very quiet and clean. Even though the weather was stormy, we could not wipe the smiles off of our faces. We both had tears in our eyes when we left (AND we live in a most beautiful warm climate). Our compliments to Gina and her family for the beautifully maintained and well stocked accommodations. We had everything we needed to relax, cook dinner, have cocktails on our deck, swim, snorkel ( right in front of villas!). The view is lovely. We enjoyed walking the trails, sitting on our deck, driving to see the surf at Sunset Waimeia and Pipeline and taking a few day trips to see Haleiwa and Kahuku town. The water was a bit cool because of the storm, but we had to swim everyday. The pool was very nice also. We found the resort and its staff to be welcoming, very professional and friendly. The restaurants are wonderful, especially Ola's. You can drive to Honolulu in less than an hour if you want some excitement! I can go on and on. The pictures are very accurate and Gina and her staff provided every detail we could think of in her welcome packet. Aloha and Mahalo to you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Washington DC
5

Oceanfront luxury at its finest.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I've stayed at the hotel many times and its been wonderful every single time. Finally experiencing the villas was even BETTER. Everyone I dealt with at Vacation Villas by Gina were professional, courteous, and prompt in every interaction. They made the stay easy and painless. Check in and check out were fool proof and I plan to go back many more times. The villa was gorgeous, and being beachfront made it perfect. Would definitely recommend staying at any one of villas offered by Gina. Thanks again for making our honeymoon stress free!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Heborn, Ohio
5

Perfect January Retreat from the cold Ohio weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We started researching places to stay on the Hawaiian Islands last July. Once we decided on Oahu, it didn't take long to find Gina and her beautiful villas. The studio on the first floor was absolutely PERFECT for my husband and I. There wasn't anything we needed other than food for breakfast/lunch. The lanai had an amazing view. I could go on for hours. If you are even second guessing your choice, stop now...choose this!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
United States
5

Beautiful villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wow! We had such a great time!

We rented this villa from Gina for our honeymoon on Oahu's North Shore for 10 nights and they were 10 amazing nights!

We arrived on 10/9 and the villa was so nice! A big spacious bathroom with a shower, soaking tub, separated room for toilet, washer/dryer, great kitchen, big walk-in closet, comfy bed, and a living room with a view! We picked up groceries on our way up to the North Shore and we had everything we need to store our food, cook, and most importantly make drinks!

This villa was everything we expected and more!

We would recommend this villa to anyone!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This rental turned out to be really great for our week on Oahu. There are 2 studio condos and we stayed in the ground floor unit. That worked out well because you can walk right out to the beach. The beach outside the unit is quite protected from waves, so it makes a great snorkeling spot. We swam with sea turtles! Lanai is reasonably private with a solid wall on one side and slatted divider on the other. Clean and well maintained. Nice little kitchen and bathroom. Plenty of gear in the beach locker. Gina provided a wealth of info on restaurants and things to do in the area. There were a couple of minor inconveniences: The prior visitor took the parking pass and we had trouble getting the security office to call us back and bring a new one. One day there was a power outage and despite calling all the contact numbers we had trouble getting a call back as to what to do with the beeping alarm. But these were small issues, and we fully enjoyed our stay. The complex has a lot of families visiting yet it was also fine for a couple. Really enjoyed the food at Ola which is just steps from the condo. Overall a great experience and highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family really enjoyed staying in the studio villa. We were thrilled with the spaciousness of the room and proximity to the beach. The place lives up to what you see in the pictures. The owners do a wonderful job communicating with clients, and take great care in providing information on the resort and North Shore. We were very happy to have access to their beach locker, especially the snorkel gear. We saw turtles and tropical fish in the cove directly in front of the villa! We were sad to leave and can't wait to go back.
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Sacramento CA
5

First time to Oahu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We would highly recommend the studio for anyone visiting the north shore of Oahu. It is just as presented in the pictures -- beautifully decorated, fully stocked with everything we needed, and literally right on the grass with the beach just step away. Hiking to see the turtles, watching the surfers at Sunset Beach, and enjoying the peacefulness of just sitting on the lanai every morning for breakfast ---Thank you for a wonderful home away from home. We hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Chicago
5

Mike and Rita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Perfect location steps from the bay where you can swim and snorkle. Loved the convenient heated pool and jacuzzi. The studio is well equipped, clean and well maintained. We did a lot of walking around the grounds and enjoyed watching the surfers in the next bay, also saw Turtles and sleeping Monk Seals.
Olas is an excellent restaurant and very convenient. I would certainly recommend this property to any family or friends visiting the North Shore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1-Bedroom Studio Ocean View Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154172
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Tomball, TX
5

Wonderful week at Ocean Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Loved this studio villa on the North Shore. It is the perfect 'home away from home', opening right onto the grassy lawn and peaceful beach at Turtle Bay. Vince & Gina are wonderful to work with and provided answers to every question we had and more ... thanks for a wonderful week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5