Kahuku - Turtle Bay villa rental - Ocean view from just about everywhere in the villa
Ocean view from just about everywhere in the villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kahuku - Turtle Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms (2 master bedrooms), 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 to 12

TA and GE Tax Id Number:W38938960-01. We have one standard 4-bedroom villa and 2 adjoining 3-bedroom + studio villas that can be opened up to become a big 4-bedroom villa. This villa is in the newest development at Turtle Bay Resort and is on the beach! Enjoy outstanding direct ocean views from the living room, dining room, kitchen, both master bedrooms, and lanai (balcony)! Within the 2,500 square feet of living space is a large lanai with teak furniture, Bose Entertainment System in the living room with a 42 inch flat screen plasma TV and DVD player, flat screen TVs and DVD players in every bedroom, complimentary high speed & wireless Internet, a computer with a 19 inch flat screen monitor, a printer/fax machine, answering machine, free long distance calls in the US, 4 Bose alarm clocks, washer and dryer, 2 pack-n-play bassinet crib/playpens for babies up to 36 inches, & central air conditioning with a dehumidifier. The gourmet kitchen features granite counter tops, a Sub Zero refrigerator, Wolf stove cook top and oven, a microwave, a fisher Paykel dishwasher, cookware, appliances, silverware, dinnerware, glassware, stemware, spice rack, and more!

I manage these properties jointly with my father Vince Liotta. I grew up about 45 minutes from San Francisco, CA. I graduated from UC Santa Barbara with a major in Business Economics. I now live in Southern California and I have a wonderful six year old boy, Tyler, who loves Hawaii as much as I do! We travel out there every couple of months to keep up the vacation rentals that I own and those that I manage for other owners as well. My father, Vince Liotta lives about 45 minutes away from San Francisco with his wife and my mom and is a loan officer and avid golfer when he is not managing vacation rentals. They enjoy going to their favorite Hawaii spot...Turtle Bay whenever they can!

Vince/Kim/Gina Liotta purchased this villa in 2006

We fell in love with the Ocean Villas because of thier great location just a couple hundred yards from the Turtle Bay Resort Hotel on the sandy beach cove. The area feels very private since the hotel owns 5 miles of beach, so you can walk just to the left or right and find a private spot, but you have all the amenities of a resort! The beach is great for swimming and snorkeling and my 2 year old loves me pulling him on one of the boogie boards along the shore since the cove area is so flat year round and he loves swimming in the pool! The other side of the hotel has a great surfing and boogie board spot for the adults and older kids and I've seen a sea turtle almost every trip out there! It's really nice having the restaurants, day spa, golf courses, tennis courts, horse stables and helicopter pad all within a short walk and there is a restaurant next to the villas where you can get a table in the sand! We visit to check up on things and to vacation every couple of months and I am never ready to leave!

14 Reviews of Property 154169 in Kahuku - Turtle Bay, Hawaii

4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Sydney Australia
5

A Little Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I with our family and grandchildren spent seven glorious nights in this villa. It was perect for six adults and two grandchildren (3&6 years old). The villa looked out onto a landscaped garden with pool and bbq facilities. Then a short stroll to the beach, a calm safe beach, great for snorkelling and enjoying watching the kids have the time of their lives. The villa is as beautiful as the photographs are shown with fully equipped kitchen including all supplies. So don't go to the supermarket before checking the villa otherwise you may purchase things which are already made available.
The Turtle Bay Resort complex is stunning and easy walking to enjoy the main resort facilities but why would you when you have the quiet and peaceful villa complex. We can highly recommend the Golf Club Restaurant, food and service great. Wish we found it earlier in our holiday. Foodland Supermarket (turn right from resort) has a good variety and a very good wine selection. All the beaches are stunning on North Shore and Waimea Valley worth a visit for a swim at the waterfall...worth the walk. Hope to come back soon to this little piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Such Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I - along with our two daughters and their husbands and our best friends stayed five nights at this beautiful location! We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the villa and the layout was perfect for the four couples! I spent many hours on the lanai as I had broken my foot the week prior! It was the perfect place to relax and keep my foot propped up while others came and went doing all the things they wanted to do!

Between the beach locker goodies, the pool, the beach and the restaurants - we had everything we needed right there! One of our daughters and her husband had rented their own Jeep and got up early every morning and explored much of the island. They found neat little restaurants, watched surfing competitions and just enjoyed driving around!

We all went to Waimea Falls, which was beautiful (and they have golf carts to shuttle folks up to the falls and back down - which was great for me with my foot and my friend who has back trouble)!

So much to do and such a neat place to do it...... or to do nothing - if that's what you want to do, too! We'd love to go back someday!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Santa Maria, Ca.
5

Great place for a reunion.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Four retired couples rented this beautiful 4 bedroom condominium for eight nights. It was a perfect place for us to stay. The location of the three bathrooms was convenient to all and proved more then adequate for us. This was a small family reunion. We swam in the bay everyday, barbecued in the evening on the gas BBQ and played games around the large dinning table. The condo is clean, well kept and has excellent furnishings. The kitchen is equipped with top of the line appliances and very good dishes,utensils, and cookware. Preparation of meals was made easy. There is an excellent restaurant on the beach by the bay along with two golf courses within walking distance. The owner was always available and prompt in their dealings with us. We highly recommend this facility.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a perfect vacation at Villa 104, the true 4 bedroom villa. It was the best family vacation that we have ever had. The Villa is beautiful, but we weren't there most of the days as we were so busy doing all of the things that Turtle Bay has to offer...kayaking, snorkeling, surfing lessons, golfing, horse back riding....and we never left the property to do these things. We did eat all of our meals, except one dinner, in and the kitchen was wonderful to cook in. We stopped at Costco on our way to the villa and had plenty to work with. The new addition of a card table and chairs allowed all 10 of us to eat outside for each and every meal. Thank you for that. The owners are extremely helpful and very prompt with their responses. Another thank you! We plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Calgary Alberta, Canada
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We enjoyed this villa just after New Years 2012. Our group included 2 families, 4 adults and 5 teenagers. This villa worked very well for us. It is just beautiful - well maintained, well stocked and a stunning, peaceful place to stay. We enjoyed the spacious bedrooms, the luxurious finishings, the quiet beach and the miles of ocean-front to walk around the villa. We also enjoyed watching the crashing surf, and the warm hot-tub and pool in the evenings. There are many attractions within a short driving range (20 minutes) of the villa. We enjoyed kayaking, whale watching, swimming, a shark-tank adventure, snorkeling, and sailing on a catamaran. A five star villa for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Silver Spring, MD
5

Heaven on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The villa was absolutely fantastic! I must tell you that I have rented condos on the VRBO website on several previous occasions. They have been nice but never quite as nice as the pictures. Your 4-bedroom villa at Turtle Bay was even more beautiful than the pictures on your listing. We arrived late at night on Saturday the 3rd so we couldn't really see out the living room windows. When I woke up at 4:15 am and sat on the lanai as the sun came up, I was so excited that I woke up everyone else to see. I don't think we could have chosen a better place.
There wasn't anything we needed that wasn't already in the condo. An ice maker would have been nice but no one objected to driving up Kam Hwy to the Foodland at Pupukea to grab a bag of ice. Even my 93 yr old mother-in-law couldn't find anything negative to say and believe me I'm sure was trying. My son, who is a professional chef, was able to whip up a gourmet brunch for us in your well appointed kitchen. The only things he brought from his place in Hawaii Kai were his knives. Of course, he would have preferred a gas range but he can be a bit of a snob about things like that.

I've attached a picture from our daughter's wedding which took place just up the road at Loulu Palm Estate. It was picture perfect. We even had a nearly full moon the night of the wedding. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The only ones that didn't want to stay indefinitely were the Bride and Groom. They left on Monday for a three week honeymoon in Italy.

My only regret is we had to leave all our gorgeous leis behind. There was absolutely no way to get them home. The fridge must smell like orchids and ginger!

Mahalo, aloha, and warm regards,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Dallas, TX
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and I rented this villa for my brothers wedding in Oahu about a month and a half ago. It was perfect! We had every amenity that we could ever ask for. The rooms were wonderful with comfortable beds and huge bathrooms. The best thing for us was the kitchen! We went to the grocery and made breakfast and lunch everyday at our own leisure. The location of the villas is also great, right next to the beach and you can use all that the Turtle Bay hotel has to offer. Also, the activities closet was wonderful and we used all the chairs and scuba stuff everyday for the beach. The villas also share their own private pool and Jacuzzi which was a highlight because you never had crowds or had to run and get a spot early in the morning to lay out at the pool. When we go back to Oahu I will be for sure staying here again!!!!!! BEST villa in Turtle Bay..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
New Zealand
5

The Best!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We rented 2 villas from Gina (4 bedroom & 3 bedroom) while attending our daughters wedding on the North Shore and they were both fantastic. Clean, well equipped, a touch of luxury - the accommodation set the scene for a wonderful time. Our guests were from England, South Africa and New Zealand and every person thought the Villas were wonderful. A safe enviroment for our grandchildren, aged 3 yrs and 20 months meant everyone could relax and enjoy themselves. I was initially apprehensive about booking online but Gina and Vince were great to deal with, even sending comprehensive information on the facilities and local activies. Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Morgan Hill, CA
5

Wonderful Condo! Great Vacaction!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The condo was beautiful and exactly what we expected based on the listing description. The property was clean and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing, beachfront, crowd-free Hawaiian vacation. The property was close to the Polynesian Cultural Center, great beaches, hiking, and swimming. We saw many beautiful turtles right at Turtle Bay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4-Bedroom Direct Ocean View Villa at the Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154169
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Seattle
5

Beautiful condo in a Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My family loved our time in Turtle Bay. The area and beaches were spectacular but away from the fast pace of Honolulu. The condo was extremely nice, clean and well stocked with what we needed. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for. I would highly recommend the site and condo to anyone wanting a fabulous week with your family. We will be back.

Tim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3