Blue Ridge cabin rental - Rushing Fightingtown Creek In Backyard
Rushing Fightingtown Creek In Backyard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6-8

This beautiful creekside retreat truly lives up to its name! Situated on rushing Fightingtown Creek, this lovely 'Southern Living' design cabin boasts 3 bedrooms, 2 baths with all the bells and whistles. The minute you exit your car, you will enjoy the rushing sounds of the creek in your back yard. Cozy up by the fireplace on the screen porch overlooking the creek, play a game of pool in the oversized recreation room or lounge in the 6 person hot tub. Sports fans/movie lovers will enjoy the newly added 52-in plasma TV in the rec room. This cabin has many unique upgrades including kitchen with granite countertops/ stainless appliances and exquisite stonework in the baths. If you enjoy trout fishing, tubing or just playing around in one of the most beautiful creeks in the area, look no further than your front yard! Roast marshmallows in the firepit or just relax in the hammock and watch the creek go by. You will truly enjoy your mountain experience in this luxury cabin.

This is not your 'Typical Cabin'. The furnishings are 5 Star. You will not see a piece of sheet rock on the walls. The entire cabin is filled with hand peeled floors, slate, granite, and wood walls. We have a website that offers more photos of the entire cabin and its surroundings. Give us a call...

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 154135 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Murrells Inlet, SC
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
Our family could not have been more pleased with the first class amenities and overall comfort of this cabin. It has something for everybody. It is tastefully decorated and fun. Great thought apparently has been put into all the extra touches. If you have well behaved dogs (especially labs) they will be in absolute heaven here, as ours were.
The surrounding area is filled with activities from shopping to whitewater rafting and everything in between, we had a blast and hope to return one day to finish what we didn't get to.
Good fishing on the Toccoa. Fishing at the cabin would best be done by floating or boat due to deep holes and limited bank access.
"Pickin in the Park" at Horseshoe Park in McCayesville was one of our favorites, but the Blue Ridge Train and day trip to Dahlonega were also must do's.
Whether quiet and relaxing or non stop action and adventure, if you don't have a good time here it will be your own fault. Two thumbs and all paws up on this one.
Helpful votes: 26/29
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Chapin, SC
5

Charm and relaxation at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would not hesitate to recommend this cabin for a getaway. Charmingly decorated, incredibly well stocked and very welcoming for guests. I really appreciated the decorative touches to the space, which made you feel like you were visiting a friend's house. I also loved the lack of personal items in closets and drawers, which made you feel like those spaces were yours for the weekend! The owner was easy to deal with and very accommodating. Overall, this was a 5 star experience.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect Place to Get Away From It All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A wonderful place to spent a week in the mountains. I wasn't sure I would ever leave the screen porch. Comfortable furniture, heavenly hot tub, well equipped kitchen, great view, what more can you ask for. Nothing new to add to the other reviews, just know that if you choose this place, you won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect Place to Get Away From It All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A wonderful place to spent a week in the mountains. I wasn't sure I would ever leave the screen porch. Comfortable furniture, heavenly hot tub, well equipped kitchen, great view, what more can you ask for. Nothing new to add to the other reviews, just know that if you choose this place, you won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Early Christmas Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This cabin is everything and more from it's advertisement. This was just a chance for our family to get away and hang together before Christmas. The living and kitchen area was the perfect hang out area and we actually spent more time out on the screen porch. It was so relaxing with a fire going and sitting listening to that river was awesome!! We weren't there long enought to enjoy everything surrounding us, however, the girls loved the cabin and area so much we hope to come back for the summer and stay longer. Thanks Rick and Kay for sharing your lovely cabin with us, it was perfect for a weekend away and we look forward to another visit this summer!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Winston Salem, N.C. & Beaver Falls, Pa.
5

heavenly vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My sister and I vacation every year together and we stayed at "creek-n- Awesome for a week May 27- June3.2011. We never left, once we were there. Every needed amentity was there. We especially enjoyed sitting right next to the beautiful creek (river) every day reading, crafting, etc. and got in the water almost daily. We cooked in the well stocked kitchen and really enjoyed the "awesome screened porch. We made a fire at the campsite and made smores.Rick and Kay were great to work with and definitely would go there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Hawkinsville GA
5

Don't Want To Go Back Home..:(

Don't Want To Go Back Home..:(
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This house is very private and beautiful with top notch furniture.The only thing you will need to bring is your clothes the owners thought of everything,I even found some BC's for my headache.The beds were very comfortable and room for my family to explore,there's so much too see.The creek was awesome but my favorite was the back porch with the fireplace.The owners were awesome and easy to work with, I would highly recommend this cabin for anyone. They accept pets you can't even tell this cabin has had any pets ever in it.Thank you for sharing your home with my family.Be blessed..Diane Walton..:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Alpharetta
5

What a great place!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Just back from 5 great nights! The entire family had a great time and there is so much to do. The accommodations were great. Everything you could think of was provided. Nothing better than sitting around the fire pit with the spectactular stars above. Kay and Rick, thanks so much for providing such a greeat place and being wonderful people to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta
5

Awesome Riverside Cabin with Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have rented several places in the Blue Ridge area over the years, but this one is THE ONE we will always return to!! Great game room, amazing fireside pit with seating for roasting marshmallows, cozy screened-in porch with fireplace, fishing in the river, open kitchen-den and everything else you could imagine. Just beautiful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'CREEK-N-AWESOME' 5 STAR Luxury Creek Cabin /Trout Fishing/Hot Tub/PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154135
+1 678 910-1325
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Sunny Side, Ga
5

Creek n Awesome says it All!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our family stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my husband's birthday. I have traveled to the mountains and stayed in many cabins but this one is by far my favorite. The cabin was clean and we had everything we needed to cook meals and even bake a birthday cake. I'm sure the restaurants and activities nearby are nice but we simply did not want to leave once we settled in.

From playing pool and air hockey to roasting hot dogs and marshmellows, we had a "Creek-n-Awesome" time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2