Loiza condo rental - Villas Del Mar Beach Resort Entrance
Villas Del Mar Beach Resort Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Loiza Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies, Terrace, Sleeps 4

Beautiful beach penthouse with a great view, with all conveniences in a safe gated community. Fully furnished with free WiFi and filtered water. Includes a fully-equipped kitchen and laundry room with washer and dryer. Two bedrooms with one full size bed in each, AC, and wall to wall mirrored closets. Beds have pillow top mattresess. Two bathrooms, one of which is in the master bedroom. Dining and living room area, flat screen TV, CD/DVD player. Condo is a 4th floor walkup with two balconies and a private terrace with partial ocean view. Condo has what you need for the beach; beach towels, ice chest, beach chairs, boogie boards. Includes basket ball, tennis rackets, board games, etc. It is Resort Style living with 24/7 security that has direct access to private beach, tennis court, basketball court, gym with sauna and showers, 3 children playgrounds, two pools, kid pool, Jacuzzi, beach volley ball court, and more. Located near three world golf courses and attractions.

Why Should I Rent This Condo?: For less than the cost of a single hotel room with a crowded beach and pool, you can have a full-size, fully furnished 2 bedroom home complete with two quiet pools and jacuzzi just steps away, a secluded beach within walking distance, and your own private terrace. The condo location is perfect, one balcony overlooks the mountains while the other balcony has a partial ocean view. Only 25 minutes from the San Juan International Airport (Luis Munoz Marin). Ideal for an affordable family vacation or romantic getaway in the northeast coast of Puerto Rico, where the most beautiful beaches are located like Luquillo Beach. Within 5-15 minutes of golf courses, casinos, horse race track, bike trail, restaurants, shopping mall (Beltz Outlets), and the world famous attraction El Yunque Rain Forest (waterfalls and natural swimming pools). Just minutes away form the town of Fajardo with ferries to the islands of Culebra (Flamenco's world class beach) and Vieques. Call for discounts and specials!

LOIZA: The town's name is rooted in romance. Cacica Yuisa was baptized Luisa (hence the name of the town) so that she could marry her true love, Pedro Mejías. If she were here today, she would invite you to the famous 'Fiestas Tradicionales de Santiago Apóstol' (St. Jaimes Carnaval). This annual event features traditional coconut shell masks such as the Caballeros (associated with Santiago Apóstol - symbolizing good), the 'viejos' (old men), the 'locas' (crazy women and music) and 'vejigantes' (representing pure evil). Into this mix you throw in colorful costumes, great music tracing back to the African heritage of the Island, and traditional cuisine. This makes for a fascinating mixture of culture, history and modern-day Puerto Rico. On the plaza, the Iglesia San Patricio (also known as Espíritu Santo) dates to 1670 and is the oldest church in continuous use on the Island.

Enchanted Island: Puerto Rico beckons active travelers interested in spicing up their vacations! From hiking in a forest, to dining on the infusion of classic and delectable Caribbean cuisine, to romantic walks on a moonlit beach, virtually any type of vacation interest can be accommodated in the land of your dreams, Puerto Rico.

Puerto Rico, a commonwealth of the U.S. offers the best of a tropical island steeped in authentic Latin culture with the benefits of being a domestic destination, English is widely spoken and the currency is the U.S. dollar.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 154124 in Loiza, Puerto Rico

Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
Montclair, VA
5

Great place to rent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
I absolutely recommend this penthouse. Easy access, and excellent facilities.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
Gahanna, Ohio
5

Wonderful, relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sylvia's condo. She gets an A+ for her customer service. The condo itself is super clean and well stocked, making us feel like we were home. We enjoyed the pool. The condo had chairs, towels, mats, everything we needed, to enjoy a day at the beautiful private beach.

It was fun to shop at the Outlet Mall nearby, visit Luquillo Beach and eat at La Parillas in the Kiosks. We also love the view at the Terraza Montemar restaurant in Rio Grande. Make sure you try their Sangria! Puerto Rico is one of our favorite places to go on vacation!
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

My wife and I had a wonderful stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The photos and reviews are accurate. Sylvia is gracious, prompt, and extremely helpful in making our stay enjoyable. The condo exceeded our expectations. We used the swimming pool much more than the beach due to the windy weather in December. The rooftop was a great place to be on New Years Eve. We felt safe and comfortable in the condo community.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
Kerhonkson NY
5

Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just returned from five wonderful days at Sylvia's penthouse in Loiza. It was very comfortable, providing space and privacy for the four of us. It was clean, secure and well organized with a full kitchen, beach equipment, and media (wifi/tv). The complex has a nice pool and a pretty beach where we were able to swim with manatees, and the view of the stars from the roof was great.

It was conveniently located, giving us access to San Juan, the ferries and Bioluminesent Bay at Fajardo, and the Monkey Island kayaking near Humacao. We stayed one night at the Wyndam in Rio Grande and missed the comfort and informality of Sylvia's.

Sylvia was friendly, organized, accomodating, and clear in her instructions. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Puerto Rico and recommend it to our friends. It is a real find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
Jacksonville Florida
5

Good stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Sylvia it was a pleasure doing business with you! All our questions where answered very quickly which made our rental process easy and gave us a sense of honesty and professionalism that is needed when u do this type of business. The property is as on pictures. Very convenient location for our time in the north/east area. It had all we needed and more for the comfort of our stay.
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
Minnesota
5

Best Beach on the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The beach at this complex is the nicest beach on the entire island. Water and sand are clean. It is quiet and verry relaxing. Sylvia was a joy to deal with throughout. The condo is exactly as described: clean with every amenity you need to enjoy your stay. There are two balconies - one on the south side and one on the north. With the screen doors open the breeze is delightful. Definately my happy place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Great holiday place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great vacation. Sylvia is kind and uncomplicated and the appartment is really exceptionally well equipped (all amenities as described, also books and travellers info there). Community is very well maintained, we enjoyed boogeyboarding and swimming at the lovely beach. Our kids also loved the two great pools and hot tub. San Juan, El Yunque and Luquillo Beach are all reachable in under an hour by car.

highly recommendable
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
San Diego
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed at the Penthouse for 4 days and what a great place. The grounds were nicely maintained and the location very secure. The inside of the penthouse is clean, nicely decorated and has all the amenities for a stress free and fun vacation. The penthouse has free Internet, cable, DVD player, and a full size washer and dryer. One last comment I would like to make is the owner is outstanding. The owner is very responsive, professional, and will do everything possible to make your stay a great experience. Oh I almost forgot, did I mention the view? The views from both balconies are incredible! Highly recommend this place to all.
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
San Francisco, California
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed with my family in this apartment for two weeks at the end of December and early January. We are very glad that we chose it among all the options that were available to us. I wanted to write a review to describe what we loved from this apartment:

1) Interacting with the owner was a pleasure; from the initial contact till the end of the process the owner was very responsive and willing to make our experience the best.

2) The apartment has everything we needed and more. It truly felt like our home in Puerto Rico. We loved the view as well; beautiful.

3) The resort is quiet, well maintained, and safe.

4) Loiza is such a nice town. We experienced Puerto Rico at its best. Loiza is strategically located to the East of San Juan. We had easy access to San Juan through route 187, which goes along the coast (check El Boricua Kiosk!). It is also close to Luquillo (which has some of the best beaches in PR -- e.g. Balneario La Montserrate) and the town of Fajardo (from where we did the activities of Scuba Diving, Snorkling, and Kayaking).

In short, we would recommend anybody to consider this apartment if it is available. You will like it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Beach Resort Condo with Atlantic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154124
+1 202 531-2238
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Best Kept Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Sylvia was very friendly (excellent customer service and detailed orientated). The pictures and the way she explained and described the location, layout of the property and amenities was very accurate. Great ammenities on the property that kept us busy; especially the pools, fitness center, tennis courts and close to the beach. The property was clean, spacious, fully stocked with bed linens, towels, beach accessories and games. There are many activities, attractions and restaurants within driving distance. What I loved the best was having my coffee/cocktails, reading and listening to my music out on the two balconies and terrace because you can see the Rainforest (El Yunqune) on one side and on the other side was the ocean. The views were so spectacular and the sunrise and sunset was awsome. We went to Ritchie's restaurant and the food, drinks and service was exceptional. I highly recommend this property to my friends and relatives. I would like to thank Sylvia again for making my vacation a very memoriable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2