Cabarete villa rental - Luxurious Villa With Private Pool
Luxurious Villa With Private Pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cabarete Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 2 master suites, 5.5 baths, sleeps 11

Villa Mediterranean is an elegant, spacious villa in the Dominican Republic North Coast 's most exclusive oceanfront resort, offering luxurious accommodations and service, along with wonderful amenities and leisure activities. A twelve room, 7200 square foot, Spanish Colonial home built with quality and care in 2005, it is set in an area close to the resort's ocean front pool, beach club and beaches, and yet completely private. The Villa has its own large classic lap pool and waterfall. The tap water system in the villa is purified, chemical free and safe for drinking.

Enter through the massive wrought iron gated entry doors and take in the grand foyer. As you continue into the gracious well-appointed living room with beamed ceilings you will see the large terrace, pool and grounds through the row of arched iron filigree doorways on the opposite wall. A short path behind the pool leads you to the breathtaking turquoise ocean.

Luxurious Accomodations: No detail has been spared in the construction and finishes. The floors are honed crema marble with the exception of the family room which is Brazilian cherry to absorb sound. The gourmet kitchen has custom mahogany cabinetry, Mexican wall tiles, white carrera honed marble counters and a separate full freezer and refrigerator to accommodate large groups of family and friends. The owners continue to add distinctive paintings and art to the rooms that give the home a personal and sophisticated feel.

Sea Horse Ranch Resort: Sea Horse Ranch, where the Villa is located, is a beautifully maintained community with 24 hour security, power and water supply. There are walking paths, an equestrian center for riding lessons or trail riding, a clay tennis club with 5 courts and a tennis professional. The El Bosque club restaurant rests on a coral reef jutting out over the water and serves poolside. A short winding path leads to the spectacular two ocean side pools (one for adults, one for children) with terraced waterfalls, and the beach.

Nearby Attractions: Golfers can head to the Playa Dorado Robert Trent Jones course 30 minutes away driving west or the world famous “Playa Grande” course built along the ocean, which is 45 minutes away in the other direction. The adjacent Cabarette beach is a world renowned kite surfing haven for surfers and onlookers. It is a great place to relax, swim, and eat at several of the great beach front restaurants. Nearby Sosua has several good restaurants, most with great sunset views, a fun local beach, a European spa, two wonderful bakeries and a large grocery store in town.

More Details
Hide Details

I am an artist, designer and home builder. My husband is an attorney. We have been coming to the Dominican Republic with our children for over 18 years. We love the culture, the people, the food, and the resort where the villa is located. We are seasoned travelers but always love to return to this beautiful home.

Claudia Langman purchased this villa in 2005

We love the Dominican for it's diversity, it's beautiful beaches, and it's people. There is so much to do there because it is a large island with mountains, desert, jungle,waterfall and river tours. The cities are old and historic, and the museums are unique and interesting. The food is fantastic, and the kite surfing in our area is amazing to watch, or to learn.

The villa is located in an extremely well run gated and guarded community. It is beautifully maintained, quiet and very safe, yet we are 5 minutes from Cabarete and Sosua where there are great restaurants, shopping, more beaches, kite and wind surfing, and daily excursions.

16 Reviews of Property 154023 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Saint Louis, MO USA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Enjoy the lifestyle of the rich and blissfully unemployed!

This property is located in a completely secure, gated community just minutes away from the airport. The large home is tastefully decorated and perfectly maintained, beautifully and thoughtfully designed in a manner which invites togetherness but ensures privacy. Relax in a garden setting by your private pool, at one of the community pools, or at one of several small, semi-secluded beaches within strolling distance. Local off-site amenities include an international variety of first-rate restaurants, a charmingly vibrant public beach and a new water park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Perfect holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented the house for three weeks and enjoyed every minute of it.

Claudia made sure that we would have a wonderful stay in her lovely villa. From the first contact with Claudia herself about renting the house till the goodbye hug from Lily the maid and her husband Johny, who is also an excellent cook. It was all perfect.

We were with a party of nine persons, five adults and four children and had one of the best holidays ever. We always demand the best quality and Claudia made sure we got that. Her house is beautiful and located on a exceptional location in a fabulous resort. I highly recommend this house for a perfect vacation and for sure we'll be visiting the house again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Exceeded My High Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
When I saw the photos I thought they were of the club house associated with this gated community. No, they were of the house. The pool is larger than any vacation home I've been to. The grounds and home are impeccable -- cared for every single day by gardeners, pool experts, and a full time housekeeper, who is pleasant, hard working and just the right amount of attentive. The home is well furnished and comfortable with a great layout. There are several seating areas and rooms for different parts of a group to enjoy different spaces, yet plenty of options inside and out for large group gatherings. All of the furnishings are in good shape -- clean, comfortable and appropriate to the climate/environment. The marble floors are perfect throughout the home. Master suite is generous and luxurious with a private deck. All of the bedrooms are en suite. You feel totally comfortable and taken care of in this community. Security guards are stationed throughout the neighborhood -- honestly we never locked the doors. One of the best outings was to the Castle Club -- a 30 min ride up into the hills -- to a house on a hill with amazing views. The owners will make dinner for you and chat with you while they cook. Or if its a more formal group, they'll simply serve you in a more conventional restaurant way. Let them know ahead of any menu preferences/restrictions and you may want to bring your own wine if you're fussy about what you drink. The other 'not to miss' outing is to the Haitian Museum/Gallery in Sosua. Google it before you go: Castillo Mundo King -- it's really worth an hour or two.
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Do we have to go home?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I just returned from this villa and have so many wonderful things to say about our week there that we don’t know where to start. I guess a good place would be a comment made to us by one of the full time residents of the development. He said the safety and security are outstanding. I agree. This was our second time there and we have never felt unsafe for a second.
We arrived in early October. Stayed a week each time. Both times the Weather Channel and other weather prognosticators erroneously predicted daily thunderstorms. It rained once for 5 minutes last year and once for a couple of hours in the early morning this year. Our conclusion, you really have to be unlucky to not have ideal weather.
As for the home itself, photos DO NOT DO JUSTICE. Wonderful and spacious. Great for group gatherings, and yet, if you desire, you can find complete privacy.
In the mornings, a staff member (Lilly) is at your service. Although she does not speak English, we had no trouble communicating using our high school Spanish.
I highly recommend renting a car so you can take your pick as to what you want to do. Beach, pool, snorkel, diving, kite surfing, wind surfing, or just plain surfing. There is an excellent dive shop in Sosua and the surf waits for you in Cabarete. There are some terrific beaches to visit and sites to see. And even though there is a fantastic restaurant right on the grounds, there are some terrific places to eat. Ask for a list from the owners. And be sure to hire Lilly’s husband Johnny to cook a meal for you. It will most assuredly be muy delicioso.
If you stay put, this magnificent home sports a great pool. And just steps away are 2 more community pools (which we had to ourselves almost always), a small very private beach, and the club restaurant. Our favorite thing was to relax on the chaise lounges near the beach that overlook the ocean, reading or napping. I can go on and on. But I’ll just repeat what Arnold said in the first Terminator film, “I’ll be back.”
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Berlin, Germany
5

Perfect BLISS! W-O-W!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
(Having never written one of these things, I'm taking a moment because I WAS SO HAPPY with the decision to come here!)

Magnificent, heaven, gorgeous, tranquil, perfect, sublime... like opening up a magazine to a spread of the most stunning tropical places for the jet-set crowd, with the kind of images that sends one dreaming blessedly and then somehow, inexplicably, falling into the picture. I felt photo-shopped in or beamed in or something, but in any case, totally transported... and boy did I need some R & R.

The house is beautifully decorated with an exquisite combo of elegance and ease (great attention to detail) and has this really great "feel". All floors, staircases and terraces are one long stretch of sand colored marble. Three enormous French doors with a curved iron paisley motif separate the living room from the terrace. The iron work is not incased in glass, so the doors are, for all intents and purposes, completely open and that lovely, warm Caribbean breeze was constantly gently pushing through, even when shut. There is just so much open. Open window, open doors, sky-high ceilings. Light, light, light.

I felt like a princess in my bedroom, sleeping safe and sound with my room’s French doors wide open, listening to the sounds of the ocean and smelling the sweet flowering bushes, only one small step off my terrace.

When I saw the pictures on the site, I thought, "nice, beautiful". The experience is 100 times better.

The private pool was long enough for laps, with a mini wall with lavender flowers spilling down. I also swam in the pool with waterfalls about 100 steps away (there is also “smaller” pool lined with a kind of black lava, gravel bottom). Every day I swam in any one of the ocean's coves, kind of contained right until they open up to the white-capped ocean. Water was not cold! (Can't stand that.)

There is a restaurant on the water’s edge with the whole back wall partial glass/partially open, so it feels like you’re kind of on top of the water as you eat. Terrific food. Recommend eating there.

Lili the maid was SPECTACULAR and served up daily fresh fruit (among other things) all from the island, some of which I had never eaten before. She was a great help: food, laundry, whatever. Just an absolute angel. (Her husband Johny is a chef and cooked up an unforgettable meal for us one night - REALLY recommend doing this as well! What a night.)

I felt so pampered, so happy, so unbelievably at peace and well rested. In a word: GO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
NJ USA
5

Holiday Magic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful time! Lily was so kind and helpful we didn't have to lift a finger! She made us coffee and a wonderful Dominican breakfast every day! The house is marvelous! It is all open-air providing beautiful, refreshing breezes as the wind changes. The views were fantastic! The house was very clean and it felt like home. It was truly the best Christmas vacation that my family ever had. It exceeded our expectations. WE LOVE D.R.!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Relax in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This beautiful, spacious villa and its fabulous pool exceeded our expectations in every way, providing us with a comfortable, relaxing and worry-free vacation. Each of the five bedrooms was beautifully decorated with lovely views of the flora and fauna or the pool. When minor problems developed (as they always do), the friendly, courteous staff attended to them immediately. Bring your Spanish-English phrase book and be prepared to feel pampered and special.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Boston
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
From the moment we arrived at the Villa we knew we had made a good choice. The Villa is in a beautiful, private, secured community consisting entirely of high end, single family homes. There is no other development like it on the north coast of the DR. The house is extremely well designed, appointed and located just off the ocean. The grounds of the Villa are beautifully landscaped and a large patio overlooks the pool, which is where we ate breakfast every morning. By the way, Lilly is the maid and she prepares breakfast and otherwise takes care of the housekeeping and laundry. Lilly is wonderful and has a great attitude.
We have been to the DR many times and this Villa is indeed our favorite spot. We love the spaciousness and luxuriousness of the house which has bedrooms with in-suite baths. The house provides as much privacy as anyone wants or needs, yet has wonderful community space to get together if you have a large group, or multiple families.
While the Villa is in a self-contained community which has 3 private beaches, a private restaurant on a raised coral reef overlooking the ocean, and horseback riding and tennis, we also enjoyed exploring the island. When you are in the DR, you definitely feel like you are in a foreign country, and not merely on an island or an all-inclusive resort. We always felt safe at the resort, and were never in a situation where we felt safety was a concern.
We love to go to the fresh food markets and explore the small beach towns up and down the coast. We live in a large city in the US and are spoiled with our choice of restaurants back home. The DR also fulfills this need and provides many restaurant choices with a variety of price points and types of food. There were more restaurants than we could possibly visit in a single trip, providing excellent fresh food, produced directly on the island or from the ocean. Three of our favorites are Otre Costa along the beach in Caberette, Natura Cabana, and the Castle Club up in the mountains. It was also fun to reserve the chef, and have a wonderful dinner cooked for us at the Villa.
Whether you want to relax at the Villa or explore the DR there is something to do for everyone. The available activities for adults and children are too numerous to list. You will find great weather, friendly people, an attentive staff, and an amazing, luxurious house and setting at Villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
United States
5

Super Clasic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a super time. The house is a classic island mansion with very tasteful coloring and kool use of wood. The pool was nice and a welcome break. We really enjoyrf it and hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated Villa in the most Exclusive Resort, just steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154023
+1 773 572-1146
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family stayed at this beautiful home in gated Seahorse Ranch earlier this year. The photos, although beautiful, barely capture the luxury of this home. The house has a well thought out floor plan with several seating areas for socializing and private areas to sneak away for some quiet time. The back porch and pool are heavenly and the perfect place to relax for hours. The ocean beach is just a short walk away and there you will find all the amenities of beachfront resort - large pool, clubhouse with full food and drink menu and waiters that will serve you on the comfortable lounge chairs. Lots of restaurants in the area and great tourist shopping in nearby Cabarete.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1