Wailea condo rental - WELCOME! to your newly renovated spacious and open Hawaiian home away from home.
WELCOME! to your newly renovated spacious and open Hawaiian home away from home.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Top Floor Ocean View Condominium - 2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4 to 5)

WELCOME TO OUR HAWAIIAN RETREAT! - NEWLY RENOVATED in September 2013! Many upgrades including a completely new kitchen, new bathrooms, new tile flooring, new furniture and electronics.

Right across the road to ULUA and MOKAPU beaches. 5 of the best beaches on Maui are in Wailea within 5 minutes driving.

You will love our spacious and comfortable, air conditioned, two bedroom, two bath, 1180 sq foot Villa! Fully furnished, with its own private dining lanai with a view of the ocean and Haleakala. Our condo is immaculately clean and impeccably maintained. This is a top priority for us.

Our vacation villa offers wide open space for six, yet intimately relaxing for two. It has new carpet, fresh paint and new furniture - inside and out. We have also just purchased new flat screen TVs. The condo is decorated in a relaxed, comfortable Hawaiian style.

We know that you will be impressed and pleased with our superior-rated condo!

Both bedrooms and the living room have individual AC units.

The Master bedroom has a king bed with a memory foam pillow top.

The Guest bedroom has two double beds with new memory foam mattresses.

Our condo has all the comforts of home: wireless Internet, TVs in all rooms, a fully equipped kitchen, and a FULL-SIZED high efficiency washer and dryer set off the lanai (to keep the heat outside).

Please scroll to the bottom for more PHOTOS and visit our personal website for further information (link attached).

We are on the Wailea Blue Golf Course, at the Grand Champions Villas, in the middle of one of three courses among the best on Maui. Only a short 5 minute drive around the golf course to beach parking.

There are views of Molokini, the ocean, tennis courts, gardens, and tropical birds.

Use either of the two crystal clear swimming pools with lots of loungers and umbrellas. Each pool has a relaxing spa and Gas BBQs.

Family owned and managed: we travel to Maui many times each year to ensure that our condo is ready for your perfect Hawaiian experience!

More Details
Hide Details

We are Joanne and David Arthur. We travelled to Maui for the first time in 2008 with our 2 daughters. It was then that we fell in love with the island. Maui has so much to offer for the whole family! The beauty all around the island, the perfect weather, the wide variety of activities, all make for and excellent vacation! What makes Maui truly unique is the Hawaiian people. Their relaxed culture and 'Spirit of Aloha', make each experience very special. We have returned every spring break since 2008 and have never run out of things to do! We dreamed of one day owning a second home on Maui, especially in Wailea. In 2012 we realized our dream! We are excited to share our Maui home with our guests :)

David and Joanne Arthur purchased this condo in 2012

When we visited Wailea, we were mesmerized by the beauty all around. We knew that on our next trip we wanted to stay there. We began looking for condos in Wailea and decided to try the Grand Champions Villas. Once we stayed at the Grand Champions, we returned for 3 consecutive years. We kept coming back because of the beauty of the complex. The grounds are impeccably maintained with lush foliage and every colour of flower imaginable. The pools are beautiful and offer a relaxing pool for older children and adults, but this is also a family pool where children can enjoy themselves with other children in the complex. The amazing ocean views from the lanai make our stays perfect! It was a natural choice for us to purchase our condo here because of how much we love the complex and how it just feels like home.

The view from this unit is fantastic! We love waking up to the songs of tropical birds. We enjoy a walk down to the coffee shop and then to continue walking down to the beach while it is still cool. One of our favourite restaurants is a short 5 minute walk from the condo. We often walk down to the shops for the best pineapple coconut ice cream on the island. It is wonderful to experience so much within walking distance.

We love it here at the Grand Champions, in Wailea and on Maui . . . there is simply no other place like it.

11 Reviews of Property 153990 in Wailea, Hawaii

No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
Cincinnati, OH
5

Exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was wonderful with all the bells and whistles. It has been beautifully updated and is in a great location. Shops, restaurants and the beaches are all nearby and the setting is awesome. The sunsets from the balcony were as majestic as we have ever seen; the ocean and volcano views fantastic.
In addition David and Joanne were gracious and helpful. We hope that we will be able to stay here again.
Tom and Marsha, Cincinnati. Ohio
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tom and Marsha, for your wonderful review of our condo! We work hard to ensure that it is maintained the way our guests would expect it to be and we are so happy that it was to your satisfaction. We have been so fortunate to share our place with wonderful people, like yourselves, from around the world and we welcome you to stay with us again!

Mahalo,

David and Joanne Arthur
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
lindsay,canada
5

amazing home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Sparkling clean, beautiful upgrades,wonderful floor plan. Every possible thing we could need for living was there. I have stayed at 4 other condos in this complex and without doubt this is by far the nicest. In one word "superb" Have already recommended to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Outstanding Wailea Condo - Grand Champions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
First many thanks to David and Joanne for sharing this wonderful property with us condo renters. This was our second time in this condo but the first under the ownership of David and Joanne. We couldn't say enough good about our first visit but this time was truly amazing. The recent upgrades to the kitchen and both baths was so tastefully done. Luxury at it's finest. The condo was immaculate and spotless, many thanks to the house keeper. This condo is very well equipped with everything to allow to you pack light, cook well, and enjoy the magic of the beaches and water of Maui. This is a very quiet residence other than the magical wake up call of the wild birds every morning. You really have to hear this to believe it.

As for the location, it was ideal for us to get up early and start our runs without having to get in the car. The run options are numerous right out the door. We golfed quite a bit and the condo offers a very short commute to the best courses on Maui and not to far to some very interesting ones only a half hour away.

As for food, shopping, and your morning latte, a short 10 minute walk gets you to all of these which are the best Maui has to offer. There are so many places within a comfortable walk of the condo including incredible beaches. And finally the sunsets from the balcony at this condo are second to none.

We will be back for our third time without a doubt. No sense in looking for anything better as David and Joanne have it all here at unit 130. Thanks again for sharing your home giving us this wonderful Maui experience.

Activities we did: snorkeling every other day, golf six times, 10km run in the Makawao Forest Reserve, 8 km run over the Lahania/Pali trail up through the wind farm, and full day snorkeling raft excursion to Lanai in which we actually swam with the Dolphins, a thrill beyond belief.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
Portland, OR
5

Wish I could live there

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here over Thanksgiving. It was our first time staying at Grand Champions and at this condo. Lots of good things to love/say about this place! The condo was immaculate. The housekeeper definitely does more than a cursory clean and there is great attention to detail. The appliances are all new and they all work! The kitchen was well stocked and had anything you ever need. I rent a lot through VRBO and all too often, the kitchen is a basic hotel kitchen with just basic cutlery and some random pots and pans, and most times, not all appliances work just right. That's not the case here! All applicances were new and worked. The kitchen had additional items (toasters, blenders, etc) that all worked and there was enough equipment to make a decent meal. It felt like home and I don't say that too often about vacation rentals.

Not to mention the double shower in the master bath! I also really like the location of the condo in the complex. The balcony opened to a green space and you could see the water. It felt secluded which was really nice. Grand Champions isn't right next to the beach, but I actually prefer that. I went for a run a few times by the beachwalk and it was crowded and had a lot of people. I actually prefer staying in a quieter location. The beach wasn't even that far away. Definitely within walking distance but you could also drive fairly easily to many beaches.

The only downside was that we could only stay a few days and then we had to leave. :(
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
Snoqualmie, WA
5

Loved it the moment we walked in the door.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our first visit to Maui and staying in this condo made our experience better than we had even imagined. First was the location, close to so many amazing beaches as well as right up the street from the Wailea shopping center. No, it was not on the water, as many of the expensive hotels are, but we preferred the setting of the complex itself. The grounds are immaculate with flowers everywhere; the adult pool and spa were never crowded - we BBQ'd at the pool one evening and had the whole area to ourselves. Inside, everything was so clean and obviously well cared for. The spacious kitchen was wonderful, as was having a full size washer and dryer available. We appreciated having the snorkel gear, boogie boards, chairs, and coolers available. We hope to be able to visit again next year and this condo will be our first choice! Thank you David and Joanne!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
Applegate, CA
5

Californians who love Hawaii...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our 4th trip to Hawaii and our second to Maui. We loved the condo, and thoroughly enjoyed staying there. It was very comfortable and well-stocked with everything we needed. We brought friends with us this time, and both couples had their "own space" and yet, we enjoyed the living area and the lanai. It is a beautiful location and the pool area and outdoor area is breathtaking with lush landscaping and a turtle bottomed pool. It's close to dining and the beaches and we are already thinking of our next trip. Loved this condo, and will be returning again.... (Also, the owners were wonderful to deal with!!! So important!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind review, Lyn!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal that all our guests feel the same way that you do!

We welcome you and your guests back ANYTIME!

David & Joanne Arthur
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

Excellent first time Maui condo experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We've stayed in Wailea before (Wailea Marriott) but this was our first condo stay, as well as the first time with children. Great location, clean, quiet, well-stocked (absolutely every detail was covered in the condo), great parking spot (shaded) and a perfect condo set up for a family. We really could not have asked for more and will definitely be staying at the Arthur's condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jon, for your review.

We are very happy that the condo experience was good for your family!

We welcome you and your family back anytime!

Mahalo,

David & Joanne Arthur
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
Denver, CO
5

Correction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I just submitted a review and accidentally said it is cluttered when I meant to say it is NOT cluttered. The home is cozy and welcoming but also spacious and open.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for clarifying that, we appreciate it :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
Denver, CO
5

Excellent condo - made the vacation wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just got back from a one week stay at this lovely Grand Champions condo. The condo had a really wonderful feel, is very well maintained, and is at an excellent location.

The condo itself felt luxurious, yet relaxed and put us into vacation mode immediately. in fact, thinking about what was wonderful about our trip to Maui, a big part of it was just relaxing at our temporary abode.

Part of what made the stay so pleasant is that the condo is very well maintained. The grounds are kept so clean and the landscaping is very nice and lush. Our view from the lanai was gorgeous - lots of trees, flowers, shrubs, birds. The condo is also very well maintained. It's stocked with all of the basics and more, but it's cluttered; as well, everything is very organized, clean and well labeled.

Finally, location is phenomenal. Within 5 minutes drive are Big Beach, Turtle Beach, and other gorgeous beaches. A short drive away is Kihei which has some shops and groceries, as well as a launch area for scuba and snorkel trips. And about 30 minutes away is the more "touristy" Lahaina (we visited but were happy to be staying somewhere quieter and with less crowded beaches).

If we return to Maui, we will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review of our home away from home. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to keep the condo well maintained and exceptionally clean. We are so fortunate to have an amazing lady, who takes extreme pride in her work, taking care of our Hawaiian home. She is invaluable!

We hope that all our guest will feel at home in our home. Keeping the place organized and well stocked with all the necessities is very important. We try to provide our guests with all the amenities that they would require for an excellent island vacation.

Wailea is like paradise. It definitely offers the peacefulness for a relaxing vacation! We also love the added convenience of walking to the shops and restaurants nearby.

Please consider us for your next vacation in Wailea!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
No Place Like Wailea - Ocean and Haleakala View - Renovated Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153990
+1 (403)-697-1756
Wailea Maui
Thornton, CO
5

Awesome location, awesome property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo has everything you need to feel at home and you will be in absolute comfort with the added advantage of a location that provides peace and quiet away from the craziness of tourism. Just sit on your lanai and listen to the birds and see the ocean view in the distance, soak up the tropical beauty all around you, enjoy the meticulously groomed landscaping and perfect pool area with barbecues, and be away from the city yet close enough to get supplies or visit a restaurant. This is truly the best location on the island when you consider all factors of convenience. You will have no regrets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We completely agree with your assessment.

Our condo provides ALL the comforts of home, but the location reminds you that you are in PARADISE. We purchased our condo in Wailea for all the reasons that you have described. Maui is a beautiful island, but once you stay in Wailea, you know that you have found the PERFECT spot for your vacation!

We hope that you consider staying with us for your next visit to Wailea :)
Helpful votes: 2/2