Grapevine cottage rental - Craftsman style home with big fenced backyard-Patio table with smoker/grill
Craftsman style home with big fenced backyard-Patio table with smoker/grill
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Grapevine Cottage Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

About the Merlot House:

Comfort, style and space await you in this 3 bedroom completely renovated 1950’s Craftsman style home. Furnished to appease both families and business travelers alike the tasteful mix of Casual and Timeless styles provides a sophisticated retreat at the end of each day.

Open living and dining lend themselves to family and relaxing TV time. The cook in the group can focus on the menu in the fully stocked and equipped kitchen. Upgrades include arched doorways, crown molding, quartz counters and wood floors. Touches of wine inspired decor adorn the interior in tribute to the many local Grapevine wineries.

• 1,400 sq ft-Open concept floor plan

• 3 bedrooms with queen beds

• Twin Bed in open Study

• 2 full bathrooms with shower/tub/double vanities

• Free WiFi internet in the office/study

• 42' TV with satellite/DVD player

• Laundry room with full size stackable washer and dryer

• Expandable dining table

• Patio table (seats 6) with charcoal grill & chiminea

• 1/4 acre lot with huge fenced backyard and shade

• Paved driveway parking (2-3 cars) and street parking is allowed

• Central Heat and A/C

• Soft linens and plenty of thirsty towels provided

• Ceiling fans in Living room and all bedrooms

• All full size appliances including a new side by side fridge (Aug 2012)

About Grapevine:

Location! Location! Location!

Stay close to all of the fun in Grapevine, the premier summer destination of North Texas, 'The Christmas Capital of Texas' and the home of the largest wine festival in the Southwest.

Centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth we’re only minutes to DFW International Airport, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lake Grapevine and the Cowboy’s Golf Club and Las Colinas.

The Merlot House is walking distance to the Historic District (3 blks)where guests can indulge in shopping, dining, art exhibits, nightlife, live entertainment and wine tastings at the local wineries. Walk 1 block to great restaurants like Bob's Steak & Chop, Fireside Pies and the Winewood Grill. Enjoy a ride on the Vintage Railroad from Grapevine to the Historic Fort Worth Stockyards or stroll through vendor booths and entertainment during one of many festivals and events throughout the year. Summer fun can be found on Lake Grapevine with amenities and activities such as swimming,walking and biking trails, picnic areas, boat ramps, lakefront dining and the famous annual Fourth of July fireworks show. For your more adventurous side jet ski/boat rentals, fishing guide services and sailing excursions are also available. Drive 10-15 minutes to Southlake Town Square where you will find an assortment of high end shops and a variety of restaurants to choose from. If you prefer antique shopping a 2 mile drive will get you to Grapevine's Antique Mall or head over to Colleyville's Vineyards Antique Mall.

Regretfully, out of consideration for our neighbors, no special events/parties are permitted. Max occupancy is 6

Additional Location Information:

DFW Airport-6 miles

Lovefield Airport-14 miles

Arlington (Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Ranger Stadium and the new Cowboys Stadium) - 17 Miles

Grapevine Lake - 2 miles

Downtown Fort Worth (Sundance Square)- 23 miles

The Gaylord Texan convention center-3 miles

Grapevine Mills Mall- 4 miles (Leggo Land Discovery Center)

Texas Motor Speedway-16 miles

City of Plano- 28 miles

City of Las Colinas/Irving - 5 miles

Downtown Dallas - 20 miles

Upcoming Festivals/Events in Grapevine:(please confirm exact dates by Visiting grapevine convention and visitors bureau for additional information

2014

In Grapevine:

April Annual Chocolate Fest

April Spring into Nash farm family event at Nash Farms in Grapevine

April New Vintage Wine and Gallery Trail

April-Oct Weekends outdoor market DT Grapevine

May Main Street Days festival

07/04/ Fireworks Extravaganza

Sept Grapefest Festival!!!!!!!!

Nov-Jan Christmas Capital Of Texas fun begins!!!

Keywords: House, Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, a former motorcross and supercross competitor, and I love saving and restoring old homes. We are real estate agents, investors, remodelers and for fun we like 'looking for the next project'. Every now and then we'll pack an overnight bag and spend a long weekend at The Merlot House and enjoy everything that Grapevine has to offer. Sharing our home with others has given us the opportunity to meet some great people and make new friends.

We enjoy all of the festivals and special events in the area especially at Christmas time. In the summer we spend a lot of time time on Lake Grapevine so the location works well for us. We love the real small town feel Grapevine has to offer.

19 Reviews of Property 153886 in Grapevine, Texas

'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Waxahachie, TX
5

Perfect Girl's weekend getaway

Perfect Girl's weekend getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a wonderful house in a great location. It has everything we'd hoped for and more. The house is very well furnished and comfortable, in a great little quiet neighborhood just a short distance from the shops & restaurants. We had beautiful weather, and were able to enjoy the beautiful backyard and outside dining. It's obvious the owners take great care in upkeep of this beautiful home. It lived up to the photos.

We all agreed we will plan another trip to the area and stay in the charming home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Never been in such a beautiful house before. All was so a lot more beautiful as already on the pictures.
All was unfailingly perfect and clean.
Especially Roseanne, you have been so friendly and care for all of our questions, despite the fact that we'd never seen or known us before.
Thank you again a lot and we hope to stay again in this wonderful house, when we ever come back to Texas.
All the best for you and your husband.
Highly recommended for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Pleasantville New jersey
5

2012 Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Roseanne, many thanks to you and your husband for allowing us to stay in your home. It was truly that "home". With all the great amenities and us bringing our tent to camp out back and hammock for early morings we felt at home. Great location quiet area. convient to all attractions. Our 9 day stay just wasn't long enough. We have and will continue to tell our friends and family to look you up when they make the trip to Dallas. If we can make a suggestion we loved the smoker however we also love to grill at home and the grill that was there was not large enough to cook for 6 ppl . A gas grill would be nice. :) Thanks again we will contact you again when we are ready to come see a game. like when the Eagles or 49ers play against Dallas... lol

Ronald & Patricia Harris
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ron and Patricia! Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review! I agree regarding the grill...I've been meaning to upgrade it and will definitely do so soon. Do give me a call (or email) when you get ready to come back. Remember we have another home really close to the Cowboys Stadium too. And thank you for choosing our home and taking such good care of it! Best Wishes-Roseanne
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
minneapolis, MN
5

easter in grapevine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is our third stay at the Merlot House. Iit is a great property. The large back yard and patio are a great asset. The location is fabulous. It is withing walking distance of a number or good downtown restaurants. We highly recommend this property to others interested in a very enjoyable experience in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Round Lake Bch. Il
5

Our Perfect 10 Christmas Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Roseanne,
The" Merlot House" was just the right fit for our family vacation this year. We had such a wonderful time visiting my husbands mother and extended family in the Fort Worth area.
Your home was so comfortable and cozy. Plenty of movies and games for family fun. It was so nice to have the Christmas tree in the house. We really did feel like we were at home.
Your kitchen had everything we needed. The floor plan of this house was perfect with the open kitchen/ dining/ living space. And an extra bonus was the Master bedroom with full bath for adult privacy and quiet at the end of a busy day.
The location couldn't have been better for our family to enjoy the holiday lights and various shops and cafe's all within walking distance from the house. Taking family walks together down main street at night was was absolutely beautiful and memorable.
Christmas in Grapevine? Ahhh...can't wait for next year!
~Blessings,The Hargis Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra!
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing The Merlot House for your accommodations. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you again. Have a great 2012!
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Longview, TX
5

Wonderful Christmas Visit in Grapevine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was a wonderful place to stay. My family felt right at home! We came to Grapevine for some of the Christmas festivities and my children were so excited when we arrived at the Merlot House and there was a beautiful Christmas Tree! The house had everything we needed and more. It rained some while we were there, and there was even an umbrella in the closet, that was a life saver. I would recommend staying at the Merlot House anytime you visit Grapevine!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Hi Roseanne,
Just a short note to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your beautiful home Everything was wonderful and the house is equipped with more than what we expected! I will definitely recommend your house to my friends and if we come back to Grapevine we will definitely come stay again! It was a great location with plenty of privacy and we felt right at home from the start. Sorry for taking so long to send this note. Thanks again for having us and I hope someday to come back and meet you!
Have a great day and a great 2011!!
Kathy & Dan P.
Jim & Barb L.
Ontario Canada
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Perfect Christmas in the Christmas capital!

a6bn (Philadelphia, PA)
Review submitted: January 4, 2011 Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Grapevine TX calls itself the Christmas Capital of Texas and it proved to be a perfect host for our family get together. We were able to celebrate the holidays in a warm home setting, enjoying the great kitchen and open family room to share food and good times together. The rooms have a lovely, cozy feel, very nicely decorated. You really feel like you are in a friends home, not a rental. The house is within easy walking distance of Main Street Grapevine which has many fascinating shops and restaurants. I would gladly return again to this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
San Antonio, Texas
5

Great Stay for 4th of July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday - three couples and one infant. Homeowner was very helpful in making accomodations and recommending shopping and activities nearby. Home is very comfortable and well stocked with everything our family needed. We would definitely stay again!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
'The Merlot House' Near Historic Grapevine-Dallas Fort Worth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153886vbi
(817) 907-2009 (Texas, USA)
Grapevine Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Phoenix Az
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed here in December 2009. We really enjoyed the location.....so close to everything. The downtown area was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The home was comfortable and had pretty much everything we needed.