Mexico City studio rental - General view of the Studio
General view of the Studio
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mexico City Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, sleeps 2 on convertible beds, one full bathroom with shower

This 50 m2 studio is perfect for one person or a couple.

It is very centrally located right on Constituyentes Avenue, just across the street from the park. From the studio you can walk to the most important museum area in Mexico City. The famous Anthropological museum, the Modern Art, Rufino Tamayo and Natural History museum are all within walking distance. Located in the picturesque neighborhood of San Miguel Chapultepec, this studio is a real oasis in the city. As soon as you walk in the garden and hear the water falling form the fountain you feel far away from the busy street. The studio, located on the 3rd floor, is spacious and full of light. It has big windows on two of the walls with nothing but greenery outside. Double glass on the windows reduces the noise from the street. It has a fully equipped kitchenette with electrical stove, mini refrigerator and all the utensils you might need. The studio has a beautiful private bathroom. Linens are provided and changed weekly.

Raúl Díaz. Retired, 70 year old architect, very kind and helpful. Loves his city and likes to welcome and introduce people to it. He has travelled the world over and knows what travellers are looking for. He will do everything he can to make your stay a pleasant one.

Mariana Diaz purchased this studio in 1976

I live in this place. I know it is very centrally located and like to share it with people visiting the city. My family has lived here for over 40 years and it has an unbeatable location. My children and grand children come often to enjoy the garden.

44 Reviews of Property 153754 in Mexico City, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
average rating of 4.975 based on 44 reviews
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Davidson NC
5

Guestbook Comment

Señor Diaz, Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. Our visit was too short. However it was also very pleasant. The studio, the park, your inter...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Señor Diaz,
Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. Our visit was too short. However it was also very pleasant. The studio, the park, your interesting family, all together made for a perfect visit. I enjoyed the book on Chapultepec Park and stayed up late reading.
Muchisimas gracias por todo
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

A very nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I lived in the studio for a little over three months and enjoyed it very much. The description of the property as well as the conditions of rent are accurately portrayed in the website, and we found everything to be very clean and well managed. The owners provided excellent service, in fact going beyond excellent to help us make some special arrangements. The location is perfect, in a quiet and pleasant neighbourhood next to the beautiful Chapultepec Park, within walking distance of exciting Condesa and two metro stops from ritzy Polanco. A downside for some may be the stairs of 59 steps leading up to the flat -- we in fact found that to be good exercise. As well, there is nighttime noise from transport trucks but we were able to tune that out for the most part. All in all, we give it five stars and are booking again for a few months next year.
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Seattle WA USA
5

Perfect location in Mexico City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Delightful, secluded studio in a historic and central location. The perfect place for one or two travelers who want to explore the city by day and relax by night. The owner is extremely helpful and loves to share information. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great space, location, and information

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This rental is in the heart of the city, across the street from a huge park--easy access to the cheap and simple-to-understand Metro, around the corner from a taxi stand, and close to very useful small businesses. The host was gracious, and a font of information; we took many of his recommendations, and profited well by it. The kitchenette is equipped with a water-purification machine and everything needed to prepare meals. Sleeping arrangements comprise two single beds, but they're quite comfortable. Although the apartment comes with a propane heater and electric blankets, do bring warm jammies in the winter, because Mexico City can be quite chilly at night. A housekeeper keeps the place meticulously clean. Altogether, a terrific find for a couple or a single.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking tme to give us your feedback. I am glad you found the Studio a nice place to stay, Yes, we believe not only in welcoming people but in making them have an easy time in the city. Please come again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
West Chester, PA USA
5

Homeowner is best asset!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed here recently for a week. The owner was so gracious in getting us adjusted to Mexico City. The apartment is exactly as described, very comfortable for two persons. We traveled most places by subway from the apartment since a stop is nearby. We had full days sightseeing and arrived home in early evening tired. The location of the studio is a very safe neighborhood but there are no restaurants or bars nearby if that is what you are looking for. On the last day, we saw the castle in the nearby Bosque de Chapultepec. That is a must and also Museo de Rufino Tamayo at the far end of the park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write about your experience at the Studio! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We make our best effort to try and make our guests feel at home. Making you feel welcome is our priority while also making sure you have your own space and privacy. Please do come back to visit our city soon!
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Nayarit, Mexico
5

Oasis in a Magnificent City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Take it from a couple that aren't "city" people - Mexico City is magnificent. And to have a "home" to experience it all from - which we had in Studio Chapultepec - made it all the better. Convenient to every desired destination in the city (we either walked or took the metro and bus to all destinations), Studio Chapultepec was always there at the end of the day to come home to, either to cook dinner or just to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The studio had ample guidebooks of the city and the very gracious Senior Diaz also provided us with additional books detailing the city's art and history. Our favorite sights: the Frida Khalo museum in Coyoacan; the National Palace murals; the Castillo de Chapultepec (on par, or really better, than a visit to Versaille); and simply strolling the lush tree lined medians and parks of the Condesa neighborhood (as dog lovers - watching a dog training session with some 15 or so dogs in Parque Mexico in the afternoon was a highlight!). Lastly, for homey good food around Studio Chapultepec, try La Cochera across from the Oxxo around the corner from the studio for breakfast or lunch. Like eating in grandma's kitchen, the place is simple, the food good and hearty traditional Mexican, and the senoras who run the place are lovely - and a meal for 2 with coffee or juice and fruit at around $64 pesos - you can't beat it!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments and for taking time to write about your experience at the Studio. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the city to the top and also the neighborhood. It is a very charming area, isn't it? Enjoying the joy of a peacefull and simple local meal is part of what makes a trip a real experience. Thank you very much for choosing stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Mariana
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
NYC
5

parkside oasis in the middle of the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
One could quickly forget you were in the city when you lodge at this studio near Chapultepec Park. The main house and studio are nestled into a lushly landscaped garden. There are windows on two sides offering views of the park and garden below. As a NYr, this does not qualify as a studio, but as a nice 1 bdr apt. Your host and his daughter are sweet, humble people quite hospitable and non obtrusive. You could wander into and easily get lost in Mexico City's largest urban park, stroll tree line streets in this scenic neighborhood, or quickly access Metro or Bus transport. Great location and a wonderful place to come home too! Grab it if its free. I will when I return to my new favorite city!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for sharing your experience, Scott! I am very glad you enjoyed the Studio. Walking through the park and enjoying the calm surrounding tree line streets is also one of my favorites perks about this place. I used to live there. I moved out and I still envy the perfect location in the city my father has!
Do come back and stay with us whenever you want. Best of luck,
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Punta Mita, Nayarit, Mexico and Oregon USA
5

A great apartment in beautiful San Miguel Chapultepec with a wonderful host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I enjoyed our stay and we hope to return on our next trip to Mexico City. We were very comfortable and the apartment is perfect for two people. and most of all, we loved meeting Raul, our host. He is very helpful and so nice. The entire property is in such good taste. And nice and bright with all the windows. The neighborhood is very safe. The three flights of stairs to the apartment is great exercise..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming again. Best of luck.
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
4

Chapultepec Studio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This place is definitely a haven of peace and quiet. Just a stone's throw from the wonderful Chapultepec Park, I enjoyed comfort in a spacious and well designed studio surrounded by greenery. I was also much pleased by the graceful and helpful welcome by the owner of the place. Right upon arrival I was provided with tips and advice as to find my way around the wonderful City of Mexico. I also particularly enjoyed the leafy neighborhood of San Miguel de Chapultepec with its tree-lined streets and interesting architecture, somewhat reminiscent of Bauhaus (but much nicer!). Easily accessible, well equipped and well maintained, this is the perfect place where to start a visit in the Mexican capital. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to spend time there, either for business or leisure.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. San Miguel Chapultepec is definitely a very enjoyable neighborhood: quiet, green and safe. We are very glad you enjoyed it. Best regards,
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Studio in Mexico City Overlooking Chapultepec Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153754
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Washington State
5

Wonderful Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very comfortable 'tree-top' studio perfectly located near metro, supermarket & beautiful Chapultepec Park. Roomy with all we needed for a worry-free stay including our delightful host who provided many tips & helped make our visit to Mexico City spectacular. Highly recommend this Studio to all except those who have difficulty climbing stairs...but for those who aren't limited by stairs, the views thru the trees into the Studios garden are well worth the effort! Regretted leaving and hope to return for another visit soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the Studio! And thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. Please do come back some time. We are always happy to share our tree top oasis in the city. Best Regards,
Helpful votes: 2/2