Edgartown cottage rental - View from Living into with newly refinished Hardwood Floors!
View from Living into with newly refinished Hardwood Floors!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Edgartown Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 BR,Sleeps 8,Walk to town,not under a flight path,central Air Conditioning.

Call for quickest response. 508-693-1151.

Weeks in May and June 2014 are now available. Don't let September or October slip you up either. October is a gorgeous month on the Vineyard.

Edgartown,quiet,clean,close to town, beaches (little over 1mi to State Beach Edgartown 4 mi to South Beach)restaurants, shopping and all major attractions. Central Air, 6 burner Viking Stove, Marble counter top, Outdoor Grill on porch surrounded by woods and nature. Wifi wifi wifi! Kitchen with appliances such as Keurig Coffee Machine, Mr. Coffee, Microwave, Margaritville blender and toaster. Shopping services available for a fee. Kitchen recently redone in Winter of 2014. Pictures to follow.

Located 3/10ths mi from the road on quiet Pennywise Path. Close to town(walk),simple bike ride everywhere, quiet from the noise and NOT under a flight path. PERFECT setting for such a close to town cottage. Great yard, clean and updated constantly. The Cottage is cozy, comfortable and tastefully decorated! Cared for cottage. NOT just another rental! All bedrooms complete with linens and beds made for your arrival. Full laundry in basement with washer and dryer. Great yard and best of all, it's in Edgartown! This is a non smoking property. Beach towels provided.

Clean and location, location, location: The Edgartown Cottage is clean and extremely comfortable. Decorated with style and attention paid to detail. You will be pleasantly surprised. This is NOT the ordinary rental where you hope what you have rented is worth what you paid for. We provide made beds, towels, beach towels, some beach chairs, washer and dryer and a welcome gift package upon your arrival.

Trash pickup is already preset, grass gets cut weekly, sheets are included and beds are already made. One pull out sleeper queen size sofas upstairs in the loft area, King size bed in the Master bedroom, Two twin beds in the other bedroom. 2 full baths, basement with a queen size bedroom and a walkout basement. Central air conditioning, beach towels provided and a gas grill on the outdoor deck all add to the relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Don't get caught with something that you're unsure of. We offer a great comfortable cottage that we take a lot of pride in and it shows.

Walking to town from The Cottage: You can go two ways into the downtown area of Edgartown. One way is to walk down Pennywise Path which is 3/10ths of a mile to Edgartown Vineyard Haven Road. Take a right on to the bike path and walk into town about 15 minutes. The second way is to exit out the front, down a path to an area called Dark Woods. This road is a paved road which walks through a neighborhood just a short walk into the upper Main Street where Edgartown Pizza is, the Stop and Shop supermarket and Diary Queen. You can check out a map and follow Dark Woods road to the end and a short walk through the woods leads you to the Edgartown Cottage. There is a sheriffs meadow path which connects from Dark Woods towards the Edgartown Cottage.

Gas Grill, outdoor shower and beach towels. : The Edgartown Cottage has a gas grill with a tank of propane on the back porch. There is a newly constructed outdoor shower (2012). There are plenty of beach towels as well as chairs at the Cottage. There are not a lot of kids beach play toys at the cottage so please feel free to bring your own.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 153749 in Edgartown, Massachusetts

Edgartown. Booking now for May+June 2014 call 508-693-1151 for specials.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Edgartown. Booking now for May+June 2014 call 508-693-1151 for specials.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153749
+1 5086931151
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

outside shower

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There is something to be said for an outdoor shower when you're on the Vineyard. I know to some it's not a big deal but if you're from the area and you grew up with your parents shoving you into the outdoor shower from a long sandy day at the beach, then you know what I mean.

I feel it's up to me to carry on the tradition with my children and not having a home outdoor shower that's the one thing my kids have been lacking. This outdoor shower feels great and is tucked away around the side of the cottage.

We loved the feel of the pine floors, the open concept kitchen as it flows into the living room out even further to the outdoor porch. Not an overly large cottage but perfect for our needs along with being, like other reviews stated, clean and attention paid to details. Close to town yet jussst far enough away from the hustle and bustle and we walked to dairy queen at least three times for the week.

This was our first booking at the cottage and I assure you it will not be our last.
business
Edgartown. Booking now for May+June 2014 call 508-693-1151 for specials.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153749
+1 5086931151
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Clean, Comfortable, Updated Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Every review written here is right on and echoes all my sentiments. The photos on this site are accurate and the amenities are exactly as described. Although we went out to dinner a lot, cooking in the kitchen was a joy, and having use of a gas grill was great (as opposed to charcoal grills which you so often find at vacation rentals). Jeff and Jynell were really attentive, helpful and approachable, and that was really such a nice touch. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The cottage is really very nicely decorated and updated. The furnishings are comfortable and a nice quality - not an odd mix of yard sale junk or "antiques" like I've seen in other rentals. Having rented summer vacation cottages for several years now, I have grown tired of lugging sheets and towels and making beds as soon as the vacation started. The owners understand how that can be such a hassle and have everything clean, in good order, beds made, welcome gift on the counter when you arrive. It's like going to a hotel! The central a/c is a nice amenity as it can get quite hot there in the summer months.

This cottage is in the woods but a short walk down the dirt road brings you to several convenient shops. Our family took peaceful early morning walks to the close-by donut shop and specialty market for coffee and breakfast goodies (about 10-15 minute walk). It's an short drive down Main Street to the waterfront and the restaurants and shops, although the road can get congested in the early evening and parking can be a challenge, but we always managed. This location was very convenient to State Beach, with its calm waters, and also an easy drive to Oak Bluffs. We traveled up Island a couple of times for a more rustic experience, and that was an easy drive from the cottage. The location is really ideal if you don't want to be in a bustling area but still want to be in a centrally located spot.

This is the first cottage my husband and I have stayed at where we felt our money was well-spent, and we all hope to return this summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Edgartown. Booking now for May+June 2014 call 508-693-1151 for specials.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153749
+1 5086931151
Edgartown Edgartown Area
New Canaan
5

3 C's (Clean, Comfortable and Close)

3 C's (Clean, Comfortable and Close)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We are returning for our 3rd season and every year it gets better.
The cottage is close to Edgartowntown yet far enough away from the noise, the hustle and bustle that our family doesn't like. It's a short drive to the beach, we go to both state beach where we ride our bikes or sometimes we drive to south beach. It's a perfect morning walk into town, about a 15 minute walk for coffee and breakfast and then a relaxing walk back home to "our cottage".

The cottage is clean and has all the amenities that we require with an additional surprise every year. Last year an outdoor shower was added, the year before was a margaritville machine. We use the grill every now and then but dining out close to town is what we save all year round for and Edgartown has some of the best restaurants.

Comfort is the word we require the most. We are sometimes creatures of comfort and the Cottage allows us just that, comfortable surroundings in a quiet, clean and well kept cottage with comfortable couches, televisions to watch, central air conditioning to keep cool during the hot week and our family dog close by.

We look forward to our week every year and love the cottage the owners have created. We've already booked for this summer.

The kids love the Wii games too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Edgartown. Booking now for May+June 2014 call 508-693-1151 for specials.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153749
+1 5086931151
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Cottage comfort on the Vineyard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I have stayed on the Vineyard many times before and have rented from some adequate places and some not so adequate places. So you tend to not know what to expect when you set foot in the location, the house or even know what to expect when dealing with the people that rent it to you. It can sometimes be a crap shoot.

The events that lead me to renting the Edgartown Cottage was simple. I had standards which required a nice clean close a place close enough to town yet one to give me some privacy.

I succeeded with renting this location. The cottage had a great kitchen decent back porch with a grill and a perfect yard for doing whatever the kids wanted to do. Baths, downstairs rumpus room and an upstairs loft where I won every game of Wii tennis we played. The cottage was NOT misrepresented in anyway and very much worth the money we paid. There is something to be said for satisfaction and my wife and I are not antique or dollies lovers and were very satisfied to see comfortable sofa, chairs and beds with no antique things around the cottage. It's a walk to town, I'd say about 20 minutes right down in the heart of Edgartown and a shorter ride by car or bike to the beach where there are great bike trails.

the restaurants we did came on the recommendation of the owners and they made reservations for us. One is a little hidden gem that we never would have found if they had not suggested it to us.

I have no problem with stating the problems with the cottage, ooops, we didn't have any. That makes that easy. I would go back and most likely will this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Edgartown. Booking now for May+June 2014 call 508-693-1151 for specials.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153749
+1 5086931151
Edgartown Edgartown Area
New Canaan
5

Cute Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
If you are visitors of the island you know how tough it can be sometimes to find that special place where everything just comes together.

We are repeat guests at the Edgartown Cottage and did so after we met Jeff and Jynell at the Crocker House Inn, a bed and breakfast that they own in the neighboring town of Vineyard Haven. They have managed to re create a great comfortable setting at both locations. Close to town, comfortable, clean, private yet not secluded.

We'll be back yet again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Edgartown. Booking now for May+June 2014 call 508-693-1151 for specials.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153749
+1 5086931151
Edgartown Edgartown Area
New England
5

relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
sometimes you just need to recharge for a few days and this is exactly what my husband and I did over the Valentines Weekend.
The property owner was responsive and timely so I didn't have to wonder about anything. I spoke to Jynell and Jeff Both and they were honest in telling me weather conditions and the Cottages location. It's about a 10 to 20 minute walk depending on where you are going in Edgartown but what a perfect relaxing walk it was to town. Close but far enough away so as not to hear traffic or see anyone.

The Cottage was clean, the stove was a dream to cook dinner on and the marble counter top was a cool addition to a cooks kitchen. We decided to rent for a week in the summer in August because it's something we were comfortable in. No antiques which was refreshing. It didn't appear that this place was stuffed with "extra people's yard sale junk". It was simple yet elegant with a nice fluffy couch to lounge on. King size bed with a small walk out deck that we lasted about 10 minutes outside watching and looking for deer (it was chilly out).

Went to the Wharf for lunch which was scrumptious. Offshore ale was wonderful for dinner and beer and even brought a growler back home which we left with Jeff as he promised to refill it for our August stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4