Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Oceanspray Experience From Lanai
Oceanspray Experience From Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Begin your island experience at a private luxury oceanfront villa overlooking the blue Pacific Ocean.

This brand new two bedroom, two bathroom villa was the showcase model for the Hali’i Kai Mahana style design. It is an exceptionally luxurious vacation getaway with truly grand coastal and OCEANFRONT views from your living room/kitchen/lanai and master bedroom. The sparkling blue Pacific Ocean is less than 200 feet from your villa. Every night you will enjoy a unique sunset and moon-lit oceanfront views in the privacy of your own vacation home. There are many ocean view villas but few are oceanfront. This is a real and true OCEANFRONT experience.

Click on the internet link displayed below the calender, for the site map of Hali’i Kai to locate building 13 and the Ocean Club. Be sure to scroll to the bottom of the page to view the blue Pacific Ocean. You can be assured that your villa is one of only a few that is truly an oceanfront property.

This magnificent seascape is impossible to capture in photographs. You likely may not want to go anywhere during your holiday, if other than to lounge on your private lanai, from where you can watch and hear whales, marvel at the one of a kind sunsets and star gaze at night.

Your well appointed and handsome villa home was professionally decorated. The master and guest bedrooms have a deep ultra-plush orthopedic foam beds. Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV and a large flat screen TV in the living room. Personal Concierge Service, high-speed wireless internet, beach towels for lounging on the beautiful sandy beach at Anaeho’omalu Bay (just minuets away) are available to our esteemed guests.

The gourmet kitchen is well equipped with a stainless steel Sub-Zero refrigerator and freezer with ice maker, professional grade Wolf cook top, oven and microwave, Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer dishwasher, and a coffee maker with grinder. While experiencing the breath taking view from your lanai patio, enjoy your favorite cold beverage from your outdoor Sub-Zero refrigerator and granite wet bar.

Rarely has an Oceanfront resort offered such spectacular amenities as the Hali’i Kai Ocean Beach Club, which is conveniently located right next door to your villa.

The Hali'i Kai Oceanfront Club offers 180 degree views of the Pacific and features a large multi-level swimming pool with a soothing waterfall, a heated lava rock spa with a sandy bottom and a beautiful workout facility with an oceanfront view. There is a poolside bar & grill and an outdoor covered lounge area along with a do-it-yourself barbecue area.

Mahalo for visiting our VRBO listing. Enjoy your visit to paradise.

Keywords: Oceanfront, ocean front, ocean view, Condominium, halii kai, big island, hawaii, whales, golf, hilton waikoloa, kona, snorkel, beach, mauna kea, mauna lani, haupuna,

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 153709 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Excellent all around.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very profession owner initiated our experience with quick and cogent replies to questions and booking adjustments. Once there Helen called to insure all's well. The property access to the Ocean Club pool, BBQ (We felt the club gas BBQ was better than the one in the condo), fitness center and dining is superb. Great care to modern residence accessories and appliances is evident. And, of course, the whale watching view may be the best on our beloved Big Island. Flawless...from a couple with over 25 years of visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
North Vancouver BC
5

Hali'i Kai oceanfront condo

Hali'i Kai oceanfront condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our second stay, this time for a month. The condo is clean, well-kept, quiet, and right on the water. Lots of whales during the day and lots of stars at night. The Owner is very conscientious and easy to reach with any questions. We had weekly cleaning so everything was comfortable. A very relaxing stay. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Oregon
5

Quiet beauty at the water's edge

Quiet beauty at the water's edge
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had never been to the Big Island before and were a little reluctant to rent a condo. Our nerves we settled the moment we drove into the Hali'i Kai complex. The staff is friendly and the grounds are beautiful. The condo is located as close to the water as possible and right next to the Ocean Club Pool and workout facility. I am not one to want to workout during my vacation, but the view from the gym makes time on the elliptical or treadmill worthwhile. You are on a cliff of lava, so you can see the water, but you must travel to a local beach if you want to play in the sand or water. There are plenty of beaches within a short car ride. The condo itself is big, clean and modern. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms are large and the entire condo has plenty of storage. You can use either the indoor or outdoor kitchen. Our kids loved the pool. We split our time between the condo and the Hilton next door. Next time, we will stay in the condo for our entire trip and if we want to visit the Hilton, we will get a day pass. We slept well every night at the condo, even with windows open, and never heard another family coming or going. At the Hilton, we could not leave our windows open and could not sleep because of the noise, including incredibly loud birds each morning and night. You are close to shopping, restaurants, the airport and hundreds of activities but a car is a must. We can't wait to plan our next trip back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Wow. so nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just returned from our 1st trip to The Big Island. Having travelled extensively over the years between Maui and Oahu, we decided to explore what The Big Island had to offer. Helen was fantastic from start to finish, she was so helpful with all her suggestions and recommendations, was like having our own personal tour guide. She was so attentive to our every need, only an email or phones call away. She made us feel so welcome!

The Unit is exactly as per the description, beautifully finished, clean, comfortable, with an unbeatable location on the property. Being right beside the pool and exercise facility was very convenient, just a few steps away.

We enjoyed our French press Kona coffee on the Lanai every morning over looking the ocean, what a way to start the day. The units location is great for walks over to the Hilton and well beyond, some breathtaking scenery.. The stars at night are simply amazing; it is so peaceful and quiet at night.

Again we just want to thank Helen and Ed for making our 1st of many trips truly memorable. We have already rebooked, can’t wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just returned from our 1st trip to The Big Island. Having travelled extensively over the years between Maui and Oahu, we decided to explore what The Big Island had to offer. Helen was fantastic from start to finish, she was so helpful with all her suggestions and recommendations, was like having our own personal tour guide. She was so attentive to our every need, only an email or phones call away. She made us feel so welcome!

The Unit is exactly as per the description, beautifully finished, clean, comfortable, with an unbeatable location on the property. Being right beside the pool and exercise facility was very convenient, just a few steps away.

We enjoyed our French press Kona coffee on the Lanai every morning over looking the ocean, what a way to start the day. The units location is great for walks over to the Hilton and well beyond, some breathtaking scenery.. The stars at night are simply amazing; it is so peaceful and quiet at night.

Again we just want to thank Helen and Ed for making our 1st of many trips truly memorable. We have already rebooked, can’t wait to return!

L & V, Victoria BC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Santa Clarita, CA
5

Couldn't ask for more

Couldn't ask for more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Don't think you could find a better place for a better price with a better view. . . anywhere on the island! Everything the owners promised was fulfilled and as hosts they were very accommodating and most enjoyable. A beautiful experience from top to bottom. Surrounding area has all the best of the best in amenities and high end opportunities. Shops and stores all very convenient and provide all that's needed. The condo was beautifully appointed and super clean [the photos are accurate - what you see is what you get]. Everything worked perfectly. The stunning sense of quiet and seclusion in the midst of a resort was just what we needed. Stop looking and book it now while you still can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Merrimack, NH
5

Hali'i Kai at Waikoloa

Hali'i Kai at Waikoloa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently returned from the beautiful and fascinating island of Hawai’i. One of the best parts of the trip was our stay in this marvelous unit in Hali’i Kai. We immediately realized that this is one of the best units in the villa. It comfortably accommodates four people. Each bedroom has its own bath and flat-screen TV. The living area also has a large flat screen and plenty of viewing room. The impressive kitchen boasts of new, top-notch appliances -- everything you need to cook in if you want. The view out the lanai and master bedroom cannot be beat, and it is probably the highlight of this condo. We only wish we had been here when the whales migrate! The unit itself is only a short walk to Hali’I Kai’s pool, restaurant, and exercise area. Helen, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with. She provided numerous excellent suggestions on restaurants, shopping, and activities in the area. Don’t miss snorkeling with the mantas or a morning snorkel at Kealakekua Bay. Helen and her property manager are easily reachable if you have questions. We would certainly recommend this property if you plan to visit the Waikoloa area of Hawai’i.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chandler, AZ
5

Beautiful Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from this magnificent island. This villa is great, the beds were fantastic! All the appliances, kitchen items, bathrooms, all top of the line. Very clean, the view could not have been better. The gal that check us in said it was the best unit in the development and I agree. It was very close to the pool, exercise room and restaurant. It was very quiet. The Hilton is right next door and their is a little walking path to get there if you want more restaurant options. Our kids swam with the dolphins at the Hilton and that was fantastic. The King and Queen shops are very convenient and the Island Gourmet grocery had every kind of prepared food you could want. One night we even grilled on the grill at the pool! Helen was very helpful with hints regarding your stay on the island but I must add that doing a snorkel with the manta rays is an unbelievable experience. We used the concierge at the Marriott and they booked us with Wahine Charters. Kona is the only place in the world you can do this, make it a priority!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Novato, CA
5

Nancy and Paul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was very nicely decorated and very clean. All the rooms had very good mattresses and TVs. Condo location was perfect because it was right next to the pool. The view from the pool and the condo was spectacular. The Ocean Restaurant had excellent food. Also, it was convenient to be so close to the shopping malls and the restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience TRUE Hali'i Kai OCEANFRONT # 13C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153709vbi
+1 6616189265
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

Beautiful View and Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My two teenagers and my husband and I truly enjoyed our 12 day stay on the Big Island in this villa. The photos on the website do not do the place justice. It is a magnificent villa and the view is totally amazing. Helen (the owner) was so great to deal with, made everything so very easy for a first time vrbo renter as myself. I have recommended this villa already to many of my friends and family and we have only been home for 3 days. The villa was spotless when we arrived and the property was so very well maintained. The location of the resort is amazing, very close to the beaches.. Helen provided us with so many good restaurants and activities to do while we were there and I have to say we made it to 95% of them and she was very accurate in her description, we enjoyed all of her suggestions. A great big Mahalo goes out to Helen from our family. We hope we can make it back to Hali'i Kai on the Big Island very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2