Kodak cabin rental - Den/Game Area - Downstairs
Den/Game Area - Downstairs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kodak Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 16

A spacious, 3000-square-foot, log cabin - with plenty of space and privacy for everyone!

A large family or a small group would enjoy this four-bedroom, three-bath house. Very large wraparound porch with hot tub, grill, and rocking chairs. Two bedrooms upstairs(each with King Size Bed), large open living/dining room with fully-furnished kitchen and bar with stools, and a loft. The bottom level has two bedrooms (each with King Size Bed), large den with pool table, one sleeper sofa, one futon, and pool table/game area - beautifully decorated in advertising collectibles. Also, a full bath and kitchenette.

Great location, Only ten minutes from I-40, Smokies Stadium, Pro Bass Shop, major antique malls, Smoky Mountain Knifeworks, and Eagle Landing Golf Course. Also, close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and major outlet malls.

8 Reviews of Property 153698 in Kodak, Tennessee

Large Sevierville Cabin-Convenient Location To All Area Events
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Large Sevierville Cabin-Convenient Location To All Area Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153698
865 453-0052
Kodak Douglas Lake
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great cabin to stay at. We had a case of complimentary water left in the frig by the owners, THANKS A BUNCH. The wrap around porch was great, I didn't want to come inside. This cabin was VERY roomy had 4 king bedrooms PLUS 4 twin beds, 2 row-a-way beds, and a sofa sleeper. Had all the kitchen gadgets we needed. We were very IMPRESSED with this cabin, I look forward to another stay and would definitely recommend to a friend. The owners were just a phone call away if needed
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Large Sevierville Cabin-Convenient Location To All Area Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153698
865 453-0052
Kodak Douglas Lake
Soperton, GA
4

dc

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Quiet location close to Douglas Lake, about 15 minutes from attractions depending on traffic (Dollywood, etc). Owner very good to work with. Would definitely consider staying there again if in the area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Large Sevierville Cabin-Convenient Location To All Area Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153698
865 453-0052
Kodak Douglas Lake
Etowah
5

Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This cabin was wonderful. We had 15 people in our party and there was plenty of space for all of us. We really enjoyed our stay. It was close to everywhere we wanted to go but far enough away from all the traffic. Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Sevierville Cabin-Convenient Location To All Area Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153698
865 453-0052
Kodak Douglas Lake
Virginia
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This cabin was the perfect place to stay for us. Our bass club had our year end tournament at Lake Douglas and struggled finding a place to stay that would hold16 people and 8 bass boats. This Cabin fit perfect with plenty of room inside and plenty of room to park all the boats. It was very clean and neat upon arrival. This Cabin also saved us a ton of money we would have given to stay a weekend in a hotel. It was a very quiet and peaceful stay and it only took about 8 minutes to get to the boat ramp and 10 minutes to be at bass pro shops. The owners are very nice and helpful and we will return if it is not booked.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Sevierville Cabin-Convenient Location To All Area Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153698
865 453-0052
Kodak Douglas Lake
Benton, Ky.
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wonderful, Great, had a very very good time, Could have used an ice maker, and slow water drainage in shower, but these were minor issues. will definitly use again. Already looking forward to next years visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Sevierville Cabin-Convenient Location To All Area Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153698
865 453-0052
Kodak Douglas Lake
Sandwich, Illinois
4

Spacious, private but close to tourism activities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wish I could give 4-1/2 stars ... it wasn't perfect to earn 5 stars, but definitely better than "Good". Beautiful cabin tucked away in the mountains in a wooded area with a wrap-around porch to sit & enjoy the surroundings. It was a perfect setting to relax & catch up with friends from another state that we stayed there with. The cabin is as nice as the pictures look. Sometimes pictures can be deceiving, but this cabin was just as nice and spacious, but cozy, as it looks in the photos. It is not far from Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg if you want to do the touristy stuff & the Great Smoky Mountain National Park is not too far away either. Definitely recommend a drive to Newfound Gap which is near the peak of the mountains & is the TN/NC state border & the Appalachian Trail goes thru there. Drive just a little further to Clingman's Dome for some great views. We were actually up in the clouds by the time we walked to the top of the tower. Cade's Cove is a little over an hour away which is a one-way driving loop thru a valley in the Smoky's and we got to see a momma bear and three cubs. We are Chicago Cubs fans so, of course, we took in a Tennessee Smokies game right there in Kodak while we were there. Several river rafting options ... we did the River Rat, which is a float down the river in big tubes. Mostly a gentle float with a few light white water areas. Be sure to have shoes & glasses secured ... one of us lost eyeglasses &, judging by the "Tree of Soles", lots of people lose flipflop shoes. Luckily there is an optical place in Sevierville (20/20) that will make eyeglasses onsite so within an hour we had new glasses. We were the fourth people that day that came in because of lost glasses in the river. Cabin Pluses: pool table, location, comfy beds, great kitchen, hot tub, wrap around porch, tv's were nice although we didn't use them much, heavy duty washer/dryer (be sure to use the settings on dryer or it could take hours for something to dry), coffee pot was replaced (last review said it was broken), large gas grill, free wireless internet, decorated very cute, huge selection of kitchen gadgets & pans, ceiling fans, a/c worked great. Negatives: refrigerator didn't stay very cold even though we had it turned to highest setting; there are stains on the carpet but despite that the carpet felt very clean; garbage cans need a different location -- they are under a bedroom window & critters (raccoons?) come to explore at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Sevierville Cabin-Convenient Location To All Area Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153698
865 453-0052
Kodak Douglas Lake
Shawnee, OK
5

party of 7 - Wing Ding attendees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Very pleased with the accomodations. Split the cost and you are steps ahead of the usual lodging expenses, if you want to be in the Knoxville, Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg area. Great location -watch the driveways though if you are on motorcycles. Saw a family of wild turkeys meandering by. Hot tub is meant for 2 people. Scale buildup, but it was clean and stayed hot. but not much bubble power. Location is quiet except for the sounds of the outdoors when you step out. Birds, leaves, etc. Woodsy critters (milipedes, spiders) like it there too. Overall, very pleased. Discussed deficiencies with owners. They are good to work with. Take your own clothes hangars, toilet paper, paper towels, soap, etc. And your own coffee pot, unless they replace the non-working ones. Plenty of clean towels, washcloths to use. Washer works good, dryer has issues (learn where to set dial to get your clothes dry). Was a wonderful 8 nights for the 7 of us that stayed there. Will definitely recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Sevierville Cabin-Convenient Location To All Area Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153698
865 453-0052
Kodak Douglas Lake
Kingsport, TN
4

Great cabin for large families (especially with teenagers/college kids) at reasonable price!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
POSITIVE:
Large, beautiful log cabin in quiet, peaceful setting. For families w/hectic schedules & technology overload, very nice for "escape"!
Clean bathrooms!
Nice flatscreen TV!
Large master bedroom w/French doors onto deck!
Great for families w/teenagers/college-age kids - downstairs has bedrooms/beds, kitchenette, bath, full-size pool table, TV's.
Nice, large kitchen w/plenty of counterspace to prepare meals, plus kitchenette downstairs w/extra fridge.
All beds king-size & comfy. Plenty of closet space upstairs, incl 2 walk-in closets in master BR.
Great service - When AC quit, owners bought 3 fans for us to use until repairman could get there next morning.
Plenty of parking - upper/lower driveways.
Great price for average families who require space!

SUGGESTIONS FOR NEEDED IMPROVEMENT:
Filter installed on well water to remove sulfur smell.
Replace badly soiled & rolled carpet with new flooring - first impression is unclean whether is or isn't.
Repair hot tub; only two jets work.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6