Santo Domingo apartment rental - Panoramic views on outdoor terrace
Panoramic views on outdoor terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santo Domingo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Den with 2 baths sleeps 2 to 4

Bright and sunny fully furnished apartment in Santo Domingo (dr) 2 to 4 persons can be accommodated comfortably. Breathtaking ocean and city views with large windows in all rooms. Two bedrooms and two baths with large living room and fully furnished kitchen. Ongoing ocean breezes with additional air conditioning and ceiling fans in each bedroom. Private access to roof terrace featuring extra large covered gazebo where you can view sunsets from your hammock, read a book, entertain or just relax being caressed by the island breezes. Cable, TV, phone. Private parking with secured gate. Apartment located in a quiet, residential area 5 minute drive to Bella Vista Mall, housing movie theatres, restaurants, and shopping. 15 minutes drive to Colonial City, walking distance to all basic necessities. 30 minutes from airport, 35 minutes to beaches.

7 Reviews of Property 153665 in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Beautiful Furnished New Apart w/Elegant Roof Terrace w/Ocean View
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Furnished New Apart w/Elegant Roof Terrace w/Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153665
212 781-8402
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
new york, usa
4

good

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Thank you very much for taking care of this transaction. I want to tell you that your place is very nice and cozy. Although away from the center of town and most attractions, the neighborhood setting was quiet and secured. Jose did an excellent job helping us with some things despite the language barrier. I look forward coming back to Santo Domingo again in the very near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am happy that you liked our apartment AND HOPING TO HEAR FROM YOU IN THE VERY NEAR FUTURE.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful Furnished New Apart w/Elegant Roof Terrace w/Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153665
212 781-8402
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
4

Great place for rest and relaxation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Pros-The property is well maintained (clean,safe&secure,pest free &comfortable) exterior and interior are accurately depited in photos. Friendly and helpful caretaker. Convenient locations(ex. gym,supermarket and resturants) nearby. The apartment has great natural light with spacious open floor plan, well fitted kitchen with laundry rm.,great balcony to sit and catch a breeze the on site parking is a big plus as well as the roof deck. Cons- 4th floor walkup takes some getting use to sometimes the water pressure is a little weak. A car rental or taxis are needed to get around which drives up the cost of the vacation if you're not a dare devil go with the taxi driving in SD can be a hair raising experience. Hence, my reason for the four star rating instead of the five. Over all I enjoyed the apartment and property and found it to be a good value. I'd stay there again without hesitation. In fact, this was my second stay in the apartment. Thank you Dania for the opportunity to rent your apartment again.
Owner's Response: Calvin, thank you for that great review you wrote for Residencia Don Quixote. It’s with these kinds of reviews that keep our business going and becoming more popular.
Thank you again until next time

Dania Gomez
business
Beautiful Furnished New Apart w/Elegant Roof Terrace w/Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153665
212 781-8402
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
1

not for strangers

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I rented this apt (ground floor)for 3 weeks in January 2013 and we can tell you that the only new thing about this place was the board to cut the bread!!!
We were allowed only 5 hours a day of quietness: between the neighbor's perroquets, neighbor's discussions outside, children playing in front of your door, old & noisy motorcycles coming in and out, delivering stuff, cars'alarm every hour of the day, dogs starting to bark at 04h30 pr 05h00 in the morning, neighbor's music, neighbor's taxi conversations in the parking lot, it was he'll. We hate this place. Only 2 out of the four fires of the stove were working, do'nt mention the oven. The freezer woke us up one day and has been agonizing in noise for a couple of days before the guy could repair it decently. Hours lost in waiting for the man to repair the washing machine which we never used anyway because we did'nt have the electric extension cord to plug it, days losts waiting also for the man to repair the freezer. We hated this place. Outside, you want to go to the malecon???? forget about it, cars running like if they were on a race track and garbage everywhere in the streets going to the malecon and on the malecon itself which has bee destroyed to be restored, garbage everywhere. Disgusting! Kitchen poorly equipped, as example, one baby spoon and one regular spoon for dessert, pans without handle, etc. Forget about the air conditioning in one bedroom, it should go directly to the junk yard. No screens in the windows so every night you have to kill Mosquitos before going to bed.
Good things about this place: Jose Luis, very discret but efficient. The supermarket at a 10 minutes walking distance. Miguel the taxi driver, very discret, polite and trustable. The windy breeze almost at every hour of the day and the night.
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Beautiful Furnished New Apart w/Elegant Roof Terrace w/Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153665
212 781-8402
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
Orlando FL
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I wanted to rate my review as excellent. The apartment had everything as described on this website. Very spacious and quiet. Supermarket available within distance. Gazebo at the rooftop very nice for entertaining. Great view towards the malecon and sea. Parking space available and gated. Building located at a nice neighborhood. The owner provided great customer service and explained information about the apartment and surroundings. Would recommend this apartment to any relatives and friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Furnished New Apart w/Elegant Roof Terrace w/Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153665
212 781-8402
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
Netherlands
5

Get what you expect with this rental property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We rented this property almost 4 weeks. Of course there is always a small part in your brain that wants to see in order to believe after viewing pictures on the internet!
But.. it was great! Exactly as described and promised and expected.
We made perfect choice with this property.
Even though it is not in city centre, local taxi picks you up at the appartment and for 2 - 3 euros they bring you anywhere in the city!
Also great place to host friends or family who might live in Santo Domingo! The terrace on the roof is absolutely great with beautiful view and pretty much always a nice cooling breeze from the ocean!
Also appartment itself, because of the height, great breeze through open windows makes it even chilly at night so you have to close the windows sometimes!
A/C works, and for DR standards, absolutely very well organized with regards to electricity and water supply!
Big supermarket 2 minute walk away as well as plenty local shops nearby.

Street and area itself very safe also at night.
Great service in the building available.

Plenty restaurants close by from local food to pizza's.
Appartment delivered very clean and ready to use.
If you bring children they can play safely on the roof terrace or downstairs within the closed gate of the parking of the appartment.

Place overall is great if you are looking for a place to host some friends, not in the business of the city center, quietness, be a part of the Dominican middle class who live around you!

If you want to go to beach (boca chica) this would take about 45 min to an hour most with public transportation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Furnished New Apart w/Elegant Roof Terrace w/Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153665
212 781-8402
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
NEW YORK
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Myfamily and i were looking for a place to stayin santo domingo when we rented residencia don quixote. We were very pleased with its cleanlyness as well as the help we received from the building manager.
We would definitely consider this again for next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. . ...And hope to serve your vacation needs in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Furnished New Apart w/Elegant Roof Terrace w/Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153665
212 781-8402
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
NYC, USA
5

EXCELLENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I really enjoyed my stay at Residencia Don Quixote. I have been to DR many
times but it was my first at an aparthotel. I was very impressed with the
facilities and you/and Jorge Louis professionalism. Looking forward to doing
much business with you in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6