San Juan apartment rental - Fantastic Eight-Lane Swimming pool on a Beachfront Lounge Area
Fantastic Eight-Lane Swimming pool on a Beachfront Lounge Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 4

Directly on the Beach in San Juan. Spacious two bedroom with a fantastic beachfront pool. Two bedrooms: One large master bedroom, One small bedroom. Two full bathrooms. Air conditioners and ceiling fans· New Kitchen and Bathrooms· Marble Floors and Granite Tops· Very Clean, Bright and Airy·

Open city view· 24-hour Security Secured Parking· Direct Access to the Beach· Amazing Pool with Private Gate to Condado Beach Exercise Room·Tennis and Basketball Courts·Towels, linens, kitchen utensils, all included· Walk to hotels/casinos, shops, restaurants. 5 miles to airport, 6 miles to Old San Juan·

Available for short or long-term.

PERSONAL CHECKS, PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED

We are from Puerto Rico, but currently living and working in the US. All of our family lives in Puerto Rico. We have a wonderful property manager who takes good care of the rental properties and our guests.

Dr. Claudio purchased this apartment in 2001

Condado Beach a nice area to visit. It is very popular with tourists and locals. You can easily walk to many nice restaurants, stores, hotels and nightlife, yet, you have one of the nicest beaches in San Juan right at your doorstep. Our building is right at the border with Ocean Park, a lovely and lively beach. There are always young people and many families there. Also, there is a great playground right on the beach and it is nice to see the surfers, kite surfers and beach volleyball games on the beach.

19 Reviews of Property 153659 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was wonderful to stay in the apartment! It is nice and clean and exactly like on the pictures. Swimming pool and beach are right outside. The location is superb! There are multiple stores and cafes in 5 min walk. Old San Juan is just 10 min drive. I stayed there with my family and we were really glad that chose this apartment over hotel. The owner is super nice and helped me with all the questions. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was wonderful to stay in the apartment! It is nice and clean and exactly like on the pictures. Swimming pool and beach are right outside. The location is superb! There are multiple stores and cafes in 5 min walk. Old San Juan is just 10 min drive. I stayed there with my family and we were really glad that chose this apartment over hotel. The owner is super nice and helped me with all the questions. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
Northeast USA
5

Excellent One Week Stay In Condado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The apartment was clean and we had everything we needed in terms of kitchen equipment, sheets, towels, etc. It was very reasonable, especially for its Condado beachfront location. The building decor is somewhat plain and could use some refreshing, though there is tasteful modern art in the apartment. The two bedroom apartment has a city view, but the noise from the distant street was usually inaudible.

The beach was rough, but that is a risk in winter. We spent an afternoon at the Escambron to avoid the rough surf. It's only a short drive and it's very reasonable to park and I saw a few interesting fish and a fairly large starfish while snorkeling.

The area around the apartment is great for walking convenience. The Supermax grocery store is only a few blocks away and was well stocked with a great variety of goods, including craft beers. There are also two Walgreens (one of them open 24 hours), a hospital (didn't once hear an ambulance), a choose-your-own-toppings yogurt place, and a bunch of restaurants all near-by.

In short, this apartment is a great place to stay and our family will likely try to stay there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Unit owner was very helpful and accommodating. From day 1, the property owner was responsive to all our inquiries. Our flight arrived 10 minutes to midnight and the check-in process was quick and easy. The property manager, was just wonderful even though she was feeling under the weather. My partner and I stayed in this unit which we enjoyed every moment while we where there (we are beach people and enjoy adventure). The unit has two bedrooms, but we only used the master bedroom as it was just the two of us...the unit is just great. We enjoyed being with locals and not limited to staying in a cookie-cutter hotel. The beach outside of the property is nice, but its not swim-able...however it is perfect for surfing. We would walk eastward on the beach to seek swim-able waters close by. Within walking distance of the property you will find places for grocery shopping, which we took advantage of and allowed us to have breakfast and dinner "at home." On our last day, we had difficulties getting into the property from the beach as the lock to the revolving door was damaged; but I was able to squeeze through and open the door from the inside...its not a complaint, but its part of the adventure! We even got a rainbow in the heavens on our last day...its a common feature on our get-a-ways (its a good sign). The check-out process was just as easy as the check-in. We would definitely contact the owner for future visits. Thank you for having a fabulous unit and making our stay just as wonderful.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

This is the perfect apartment for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This apartment was perfect for us. What else can I say? It has everything! It was very large, it was clean and most importantly for us, it was safe. We have not traveled very much, so we had no experience renting apartments. We were just looking for an inexpensive place to go for our whole family. This place was perfect. We did not spend a lot of money having fun here. We cooked our meals and just spent most of our time on the beach and the pool. The reservation process was easy and it was nice that the manager was there to greet us when we arrived. She even introduced us to the people who work in the building. We felt relaxed as soon as we made the reservation and it was wonderful when we arrived to have someone there waiting for us. Our vacation at this apartment was fantastic and we hope to come back next year.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

2 Bedroom/2 Bath- Condado Appartment/Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I spent a wonderful month in the two bedroom/2 bath apartment at Condado Beach. The apartment is very spacious and the kitchen was new. The security is top notch and the gate is guarded 24/7. My parking place was always available, day and night. This is a very important aspect of the rental since parking in Condado is a major problem. The condo staff was very attentive to my needs and kept the grounds very clean. The pool was wonderful. Dr Claudio answered my questions quickly. I would highly recommend it for either a family or an individual rental. I would stay here again for either a short or longer stay.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

"Truly Home Away From Home"

"Truly Home Away From Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I can only add to what the other reviewers have written. It is all true from the quality and spaciousness of the apartment, to the comfortable beds, great city view, wonderful onsite manager, great pool, wonderful staff taking care of the building, grounds,pool, and security. All the people we met seemed to enjoy the fact that we were there enjoying the facility and Puerto Rico. Good restaurants are within walking distance as is a full service grocery store (SuperMax.) We visited Puerto Rico from Isabella in the west to Fajardo in the east in our Avis rental car alway comforted by the safe, secure parking spot close to the building. We look forward to our next visit to Puerto Rico.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
Comox Valley, BC
5

Wonderful accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Perfect accommodation for our family of three (2 teens). Full kitchen stocked with all items you need for to cooking - grocery store two blocks away. Apartment was roomy, clean and well maintained. Felt completely safe and staff were friendly and helpful. Property manager was waiting for us when we arrived. Lots of activities to do within walking distance, but if you are staying for more than a few days, rent a car to see what the Island has to offer. It was nice to have a reserved parking spot at the complex. Have recommended this place to co-workers and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for making my first family vacation such a memorable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
Comox Valley, BC
5

Wonderful accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Perfect accommodation for our family of three (2 teens). Full kitchen stocked with all items you need for to cooking - grocery store two blocks away. Apartment was roomy, clean and well maintained. Felt completely safe and staff were friendly and helpful. Property manager was waiting for us when we arrived. Lots of activities to do within walking distance, but if you are staying for more than a few days, rent a car to see what the Island has to offer. It was nice to have a reserved parking spot at the complex. Have recommended this place to co-workers and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for making my first family vacation such a memorable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spacious Apartment in the Heart of San Juan: Beach, Pool and Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153659
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
Albuquerque, NM
5

An incredible stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family of four had a great one-month stay in this two bedroom apartment. We have two young girls (age 9 and 4) who had their own room to stay in and plenty of room to play. We enjoyed the pool and the location was very centralized which made getting places easy. We had a rental car so the parking spot was very helpful. The apartment manager was very helpful and overall we can honestly say that this is a great deal. We had the best vacation of our life right there in Puerto Rico!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful to have your lovely family stay in our apartment. It was also specially nice to have the opportunity to meet you. You are most welcome to come back. Consider our apartment your new home-away-from-home.
Helpful votes: 10/10