Destin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps21
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Destin House Rental Photos and Description
Tropcial Oasis I 6Bd, 7Bth, Sleeps 21, Large Private Pool!!

Treat yourselves to this beautiful 6 bedroom/ 7 bathroom home. Hang out on the several porches or lounge out by the private heated pool. The beautiful Gulf of Mexico is only a 3 1/2 to 4 minute walk away.

The first floor has three bedrooms. Two rooms have two sets of bunkbeds in each room which can sleep up to nine as one of the bunk beds is a full bed (bunk bed rooms can also be converted to queen beds for a $150.00 service fee each.) This floor also has a seating area where the couch turns into a nice queen size bed, a refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV, nice cabinets, coffee pot and a sink.

The second floor is the entertainment floor. It has a 55 inch Plasma TV with ample seating, a beautiful kitchen with granite countertops, two dishwashers, and a separate large ice maker, main dining room table seats ten, another smaller table that seats four and the kitchen bar that seats five. It also has a Queen bedroom with a private bathroom. Also a 1/2 bath is on this floor.

The third floor has two master bedrooms. Both of these rooms have king size beds, walk in closets, private bathrooms with jacuzzi tubs and separate showers.

The look out tower on the fourth floor can serve many purposes it has a wet bar, 42 inch plasma TV, pull out full size sofa, plus a sun deck with great views. A lot of groups us this area for a 7th bedroom and there is a 1/2 bath right down the stairs on the Third floor.

Each room has flat screen TVs, LCD. Also Each level has two porches with nice view

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 153530 in Destin, Florida

Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 48 reviews
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

A PALACE!!! EVEN MORE GRAND IN PERSON!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I booked this home at kind of the last minute. Mrs Jane was so helpful and the rates were so reasonable. I did not expect this home to be so beautiful! It was so big and very spacious, and accommodated six kids and five adults. The home is updated and the bedding is luxurious and soft. The pictures do not do this place justice! We were just a couple streets over from the beach. The location was right across from Silver Sands outlet Mall. We are doing a couples trip soon, and we will definitely rent this place again!
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston, TX
5

AMAZING House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I were hesitant about booking her birthday getaway online after a bad experience booking online. Mrs. Jane made us feel very comfortable from the beginning of the booking process. She was very patient, helpful and ALWAYS available to answer any questions and concerns we had. Upon arriving to the house, my large party of 21 were absolutely SHOCKED with how beautiful this house was. Everything was nicely organized and cleaned. There was plenty of room for all of us to sleep and be comfortable during our stay. The pool was gorgeous! Our first night we decided to get in late at night and enjoy the pool. It was a bit chilly, but after one text to Mrs. Jane, her husband was out first thing the next morning to heat the pool. The attention to detail throughout the home makes any traveler feel like home. Stop searching for the perfect home for your next Destin vacation, this is the perfect home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Farmington, MO
5

Beautiful Wedding Reception and Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Recently we chose this location to have a small wedding reception. I believe that it was a perfect choice! The pool area is small for many people but with the paved driveway, we were able to open it up and had plenty of room. People mingled around the pool and we had dancing on the covered patio. We had so many compliments on the house and with simple decoration it was really enchanting. Afterward, our family enjoyed the rest of our stay here around the pool and a close walk to beach. The house was very clean and very well maintained. The pictures really did not do it justice and they are great. I would recommend this property to anyone that has a large group. Plenty of room, towels, appliances and on a quiet street. Jane, thank you for all of your help and providing this home to make my daughter's dream wedding come true.
Thank you again, Cheryl
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Excellent House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Stayed Easter '10. Great house. Perfect for family trip.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lilburn, Georgia
5

Awesome Staff Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We used this property for our annual staff retreat, October 27-30, 2011. What an awesome experience. This house is everything we hoped it would be and more. Beautifully decorated, spacious, and stocked with everything we could possibly need for a wonderful stay. There were 12 people in our party and everyone (which in the past has been difficult to accomplish) was thrilled! The heated pool area was an excellent gathering place for those who didn't want to take the short walk to the beach. In the evening, we all fit comfortably in the dining area for great team building fellowships! Jan was wonderful to work with, and made sure we had everything we needed. This was by far the best staff retreat we've ever had, and we'll definitely be back. Tropical Oasis is the 'go to' place for us whenever we're in Destin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lake Jackson, TX
5

Fantastic summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here with a total of 20 people the week of July 23-30, 2011. The house was exactly how the pictures showed & even nicer. The pool is a great size and it had everything we needed for our group. Fantastic bedrooms, tvs, kitchen was awesome and it has everything you need for your stay. We knew we had to take our beach towels and it has 2 great washer & dryers. We were not ready to leave. Definitely will have to go back. Thank you so much for making our vacation with family & friends a great one with many great memories!!! Maybe only recommendation would be a small wagon to take items to the beach. Like 5 or 8 min walk. AWESOME House!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Texas
5

Cynthia Martinez

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this home the last week of July 2011 and had the best time. There were 20 of us children & adults. This is an awesome house. Everything we needed was readily available. We were not right on the beach and we did have to walk but it was not far at all. We would definetly stay here in the future. The pool was perfect, it had a gas grill that was ready for use, a spacious dining room area. I can't say enough good things about this house. The pictures are quite reliable. If anyting it doesn't do the house justice. So fancy but yet so comfortable. Very very clean! The home is absolutely beautiful!! Jane was great to work with. She was very prompt with email replies. We didn't have to worry about anybody checking on us from the agency. We felt very comfortable. The home is located in the middle of everything. I wish I was back there right now. If you are thinking about staying here do it. You will not regret it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fayetteville, AR
5

Great Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I have had the pleasure of renting this wonderful house for two spring break trips, both with groups of 21 people, and have been nothing but pleased with my experiences here. Every part of this process, from initially booking the house to checkout, has been completely hassle free. The owners are very fair when it comes to rules for the house, and want to help your group have a fun and safe vacation. Both years, our group has had no problems with the condition of the house because it remains in good condition. Even with such a large group, everyone was able to sleep comfortably and not feel crowded. I honestly cannot say a bad word about any of the experiences that we have had here is Mirarmar Beach. We can't wait to use this property in the future! Thanks
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
1

Avoid at all Cost

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My daughter and 17 friends were evicted at 2:30 a.m. this morning. The landlord/owner would give no reason for eviction. He had accused the girls of jumping off balcony to the pool. The girls were asleep that night. They denied it, but he said that was one strike. Then, without notice, he unlocks the door of the home, brought a rent-a-cop (we can find no recored of his working with any local authorities) and told the girls they had 15 minutes to vacate. He was laughing when my daughter ran upstairs to do a sweep of the home for any items forgotten. It is our believe that he wants to avoid refunding deposit. Don't support scam artists like that. We are filing complaints with local authorities.
Owner's Response: Each member of this Spring Break group signed our Booking Contract and Spring Break Rules document at or prior to check in. In those documents behaviors that can and will lead to eviction and related consequences are clearly listed. After several breaches of the Booking Contract and Spring Break Rules, on Tuesday evening this group was warned that any further breach would result in eviction.
We were called back out to the property on Wednesday afternoon and again at 12:30 am Thursday morning because of further disturbances. At 1:00 am Thursday morning we made the decision to evict the tenants. We entered the house according to the provisions in the booking contract with the presence of four officers from the Sherriff’s department.
Toward the end of the eviction process several girls were given numerous return trips through the house to check for any property left behind. One tenant asked for permission to leave her vehicle in the driveway because she had lost her keys.
This incident is the result of a student group that was unable to abide by their Booking Contract and follow the Spring Break Rules they agreed to and signed.
Our extensive rental property history clearly demonstrates that we are dedicated to providing a clean, safe, and comfortable environment for our guests.
Helpful votes: 21/38
business
Tropical Oasis 1 6Bd/7Bth Hurry Specials For Apr and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153530
850 200-2435
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville, TN
5

Stayed April 10-17

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This property is very well maintained and is everything that is represented in the pictures they show and more. The check in process was wonderful as they met you at the house (we've had to go to rental offices that have been out of the way for other rentals). The bedding was wonderfully soft and in good condition, the towels for bathroom use provided were also, as were the towels provided for the pool (if you are going to go to the beach you need to bring some towels for that, which we did). The outdoor furniture was comfortable, well maintained, and plenty of it (the porch off the king bedroom, porch off main room, pool deck, and all other bedroom balconies had very nice funishings). The fridge downstairs was great as we had quite a lot of food and drink for our group and it kept you from being out at the pool and having to go upstairs for a drink. The ice maker in the kitchen works very fast and I have to assume that it is filtered as it tasted great and provided plenty of ice for our group. We opted for the pool to be heated and the tepature was set above where we ended up wanted it and it was left to where we could turn it down (or up). All the bathrooms are finished to a very high level with rain showers and wands in most. A problem we have had in this kind of setting is that everyone is returning from the beach and getting ready for dinner at the same time. In these instances hot water is at a premium and usually first come - first serve, but not here as they have a tankless water heater that just keeps on producing as much water as you need it. We brought our dog and she loved the place. She particularly love the roads behind the house for walks and we loved it to as it has been developed as far as the roads but there are no homes and hence very little to no traffic. We ate at Fat Clemenzas (very close and great pizza and Italian food), McGuires Pug (great place), and Pompano Joe's.

In closing we would recommend this house to anyone and would not hesitate to stay here again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8