Madaket house rental - 43 Tennessee Avenue
43 Tennessee Avenue
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madaket House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 9

Feel right at home in this roomy family-friendly post and beam house in Madaket. Enjoy the Madaket sunsets from one of several decks overlooking Hither Creek and Madaket Harbor. Lots of room to spread out for large families or 2 families sharing. Eat lunch on the screened porch while the kids play in the sizable yard surrounding the house. Ride your bike less then 1 mile to the surf beach at Madaket or walk to the shallow Madaket harbor beach. Rent a mooring from Madaket Marine and bring your boat. Shuttle to town stops nearby. The spacious country kitchen is a great place to gather at the end of the day.

Rent with Homeaway #187698 (Mermaid) for 7 bedroom family compound

4 Reviews of Property 153432 in Madaket, Massachusetts

Family Friendly Post and Beam Overlooking Madaket Harbor
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Family Friendly Post and Beam Overlooking Madaket Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153432
508 228-3275
Madaket Nantucket
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our family's first trip to Nantucket and our stay at the Mermaid house made the vacation very special for us. The house is large and well suited for families with children. We enjoyed the daily bike rides and walks to the beach and to Millie's for ice cream. The Wave shuttle stop is 10 minutes away. The house is lovely, set back from the road and situated on the lot to properly catch the breezes. The "parent's" bedroom upstairs has two private decks, a raised ceiling and great views. Our family had a wonderful stay and we are already discussing a return visit in the fall.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Post and Beam Overlooking Madaket Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153432
508 228-3275
Madaket Nantucket
5

A Magical Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first time exploring this end of the island . . . and we couldn’t have asked for a better spot! This home exceeded all our expectations. The amenities coupled with the unique characteristics of this charming post and beam made it a vacation for each of us to remember — children and adults alike (even the dog). It wasn’t only the perfect place to relax and unwind, taking in fabulous sunsets on one of the two master bedroom balconies, but there was also much to do for those who wished to be active. Our early morning beachcombing (only a short walk away) and fun biking excursions set the pace for many fun-filled tales around the dinner table. The kids were also enamored with the hideaway loft and everyone felt a sense of privacy . . . in separate wings of the house. We look forward to returning, only with a lighter suitcase next time! Brenda’s well-stocked home satiated our every need in the kitchen and beyond. We highly recommend this property and can’t wait to return again soon. It's most enchanting!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Post and Beam Overlooking Madaket Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153432
508 228-3275
Madaket Nantucket
Hopkinton,MA,USA
4

Fond Memories

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed at this house the last week of July 2009 and couldn't have been happier with our choice. We have 2 teenagers and with the floor plan each one of them where able to bring friends with them. The boys had one side of the house with their own bathroom and the girls had the other side of the house with their own bathroom. My husband and I felt like we were in heaven in the private upstairs master bedroom with 2 decks and our private bath. The bed was truly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on and with the ocean breeze blowing across your face you are sure to sleep soundly. With everyone feeling like they had plenty of privacy within the house, we did in fact all come together everyday to enjoy breakfast in the dining room and then off to the beach down the road (the boys traveled to other beaches via bus) or explore the rest of the island. At night we would travel into to town for dinner and shopping (and maybe an ice cream) .We are excited to return and hope to spend 2 weeks on Nantucket this year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Family Friendly Post and Beam Overlooking Madaket Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153432
508 228-3275
Madaket Nantucket
Bedford, NH
5

Family Friendly for sure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We've stayed here 4 different times....some in April, some in June and some in July. All have been fabulous stays. The home is perfectly laid out for a large family with the kids having like their own little 'house' attached to the main house.

The kitchen is well equipped and the spacious center island and shelving make for easy cooking. There's three different dining areas...yup, three! The breakfast nook is perfect for the little ones, while the 8 seat round dining table is great for those infamous lobster dinners we always cook. The other dining table in the lower living area we usually set up as the 'craft table'. There's even a pool table down in the basement where the washer and dryer are located. Kids love it!

The yard is spacious to throw a frisbee, play wiffle ball, or croquet, all of which we love to do. My favorite part of the house is the master bedroom with it's deck overlooking the harbor and Hither Creek. Strolling up with a glass of wine in hand around 7:45pm to watch the sun set is my favorite time of day. The king bed has a great mattress.

The shuttle stops a convenient 5 minute walk away while Madaket Beach is just a 15 minute walk. The West End Market is conveniently located 10 minute walk for milk, water, beer/wine/spirits etc...Even the little takeout restaurant was great for a quick lunch on the beach.

All in all, this home is really terrific and the homeowner has been very good to work with (beginning 6 years ago when she let us take our very friendly Bearded Collie) and easily reachable through e-mail. This home feels like our home when we are there...truly it does and when you read the other guests remarks in her journal book for guests to sign, they all say similar remarks.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/15