Michigan City house rental - Castle in the Sand
Castle in the Sand
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Michigan City House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom , 3 bathroom, 3 story home that can sleep 11

Welcome to Castle in the Sand in an award winning boardwalk like community!! This home offers four bedrooms and three baths and can accommodate 11 guests. An open floor plan makes this an ideal home for gathering friends and family.

There is also plenty of outside space, on the front porch and rear patio, for enjoying the beautiful outdoors!!! If you are looking for a little quite time, there is a private screened in porch off the master bedroom. Additionally, the loft area is a great place for the kids to hang out!

The community offers many amenities that are available to all guest, these include a pool, basketball court, tennis court, putting green, playground and a fishing pond.

We are only a short walk from Sheridan Beach, Indiana's best beach on Lake Michigan. The Indiana Dunes National Lake shore is a 5 minute drive away and boosts great hiking and picnicking, as well as the beautiful lake front. Blue Chip Casino has recently built a new full service hotel, to go along with its' bigger and better casino. Washington Park Zoo is just a short journey down Lake Shore Drive. Lighthouse Outlet Mall is within minutes, for those looking for that great bargain!!!

There are also many dining options in the Michigan City/New Buffalo area.

WE DO NOT RENT FOR PRE OR POST PROM ACTIVITIES! RENTER MUST BE 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 153232 in Michigan City, Indiana

Vacation Rental on Beachwalk Lane, Sleeps 11, Only Steps from Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Vacation Rental on Beachwalk Lane, Sleeps 11, Only Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153232
+1 Toll Free: (866) SAND-LUV (726-3588)
Michigan City Indiana
5

Comfortable house with lots of space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed over a cold weekend, so had to spend most of the time indoors. The house has lots of rooms with big beds and comfy furniture, so adults could hang out and kids could play or watch TV elsewhere. Big kitchen, well equipped, and a nice front porch to fantasize about sitting on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation Rental on Beachwalk Lane, Sleeps 11, Only Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153232
+1 Toll Free: (866) SAND-LUV (726-3588)
Michigan City Indiana
Glenview, IL
5

Castle in the Sand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've rented this home many times. The ammenities are wonderful and the owner fixed the barbecue grill, and installed a wonderful new washer and dryer. This is a great house.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental on Beachwalk Lane, Sleeps 11, Only Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153232
+1 Toll Free: (866) SAND-LUV (726-3588)
Michigan City Indiana
Galesburg, IL
5

Well appointed and close to beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The owner of this home goes out of his way to make the experience memorable and stress-free. We have stayed in other properties at the Beachwalk and never have we received so much valuable information and personal attention. Highly recommend this property...everything you need there and more! The rooftop deck is being worked on right now but it's another little highlight of the property..great views of Beachwalk area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental on Beachwalk Lane, Sleeps 11, Only Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153232
+1 Toll Free: (866) SAND-LUV (726-3588)
Michigan City Indiana
Chicago
5

Great Vacation Home close to Chicago!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is great for a family vacation! Very well equipped with cooking utensils, games, beach towels, wagons, etc. The community is very kid friendly and lots to do. The house is an easy 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach! This is our 3rd year at this home and we love it!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Vacation Rental on Beachwalk Lane, Sleeps 11, Only Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153232
+1 Toll Free: (866) SAND-LUV (726-3588)
Michigan City Indiana
Pittsford, MI
5

Castle in the Sand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at this rental!! The house is lovely! The owners offer anything you might need! We were very impressed with so many things available to us!! I cannot think of one negative thing here! The beds are sooooo comfy!! We loved everything!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vacation Rental on Beachwalk Lane, Sleeps 11, Only Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153232
+1 Toll Free: (866) SAND-LUV (726-3588)
Michigan City Indiana
Chicago
5

A relaxing Summer week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Castle In The Sand offers all the comforts of home, plus a pool one block away, and beach two blocks away! Who could aks for more out of a summer vacation destination!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Vacation Rental on Beachwalk Lane, Sleeps 11, Only Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153232
+1 Toll Free: (866) SAND-LUV (726-3588)
Michigan City Indiana
Chicago Burbs
5

Great VRBO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed for 3 days/nights over Mother's Day weekend. This house was perfect for our extended family
with plenty of bed/sleeping choices for us, the kids, grandies and a boyfriend. All the rooms were spacious, with a capital S! Very nice kitchen facilities as well! We did plenty of cooking in, there were plenty of pans, etc. We enjoyed the fireplace as well as the front porch. This was a very short walk down to the beach. Thanks for a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental on Beachwalk Lane, Sleeps 11, Only Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153232
+1 Toll Free: (866) SAND-LUV (726-3588)
Michigan City Indiana
Nebraska
5

Guestbook Comment

Lil TJ stayed here! I love to travel with my family, I am a mom with 4 kids (ages 2-15) & we travel 2-3 times a year & have stayed in many h...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Lil TJ stayed here!
I love to travel with my family, I am a mom with 4 kids (ages 2-15) & we travel 2-3 times a year & have stayed in many houses found on VRBO!
We stayed at this charming home in June 2007. This house was inviting & charming from the moment we stepped in the door. I always look for kid friendly vacations rentals, & this one delivered, from wagons/towels/toys for beach, to the little slide in children's bedroom, to night lights, & plug covers! The kitchen was very well equipped, & the furniture & beds were comfortable. The house is perfectly located, just down the street from beach & short walk to neighborhood pool. The Beachwalk Resort itself is charming as well, we loved everything about it, it's unique & inviting! You can't help but to want to talk a walk & explore. Everything about this house was relaxing from the 2 covered porches, to the back patio. I have to take time to mention the third floor loft, this really can be counted as another bedroom, as my 15 quickly claimed this as his spot. There is a nice bathroom and bedroom on main floor as well if you have an older family member staying with you, that can't climb stairs. It's really hard to say what was my favorite part of house, but I think hearing my little 2 year old giggle as she slid down the slide was the best part. My second favorite thing was the huge beach blankets provided by the owners! Thanks! I think the owners really care about this rental and use it themselves, it shows in how well its taken care of, they have thought of everything! The only thing I didn't really like was the laundry room, its tucked away under the stairs, and really small, but its a laundry room, & that's not where I spend my time on vacation (at least I try not to!)
Helpful votes: 31/32