Saco cottage rental - Front of cottage
Front of cottage
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Saco Cottage Rental Photos and Description
one bedroom, one full bathroom, sleeps four

Fashionably appointed ocean view cottage in a classic coastal beach community. Walk a few steps to miles of sandy beach, mile long jetty, state pier and boat ramp. Watch the local fishermen bringing in the fresh catch of the day. Take a whale watching tour or go on a deep sea fishing excursion. Steps to restaurants and general store.

Area is perfect for biking, kayaking, fishing or just plain relaxing on the beach.

Our cottage is equipped with all of the essentials you'll need for a relaxing vacation; quaint side yard with table and chairs, grill, outdoor hot/cold shower and a shed filled with beach chairs and sand toys. Inside you'll find flat screenTV with DVD, CD player, books, games, movies and air conditioning with sheets, towels and toiletries included.

Camp Ellis is a classic coastal fishing village where old seaside camps and newly refurbished cottages co-mingle. This is seaside Maine living where you can walk the beaches, talk with local fishermen and make your own adventures.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 153176 in Saco, Maine

Fashionably appointed Ocean View Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Fashionably appointed Ocean View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153176
207 878-3967
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Danville, Vermont, U.S.A.
5

Taste of Coastal Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
If you are looking for a quiet getaway on the coast of Maine, you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at this adorable cottage in a quaint, quintessential Maine fishing town. It was everything my husband and I could have hoped for and more. Coming from the mountainous regions of Vermont, we were looking forward to relaxing by the ocean and enjoying all that Maine has to offer. You really don't need to go outside of Camp Ellis (unless you want to) because the local restaurants have excellent seafood, the local general store is well-equipped and offers take out food, a local pier/harbor area provides a look into the life of local fishermen and boat enthusiasts. The accommodations at the cottage leave you wanting for nothing, are neat, clean and very functional, aside from being extremely artistic and decorative. We had a little difficulty locating the cottage at first, but one call to Joan (with her calm demeanor) set us in the right direction. We would definitely recommend this cottage to our friends or anyone looking for some quiet time for rest and relaxation and a taste of small town Maine. But if you want a taste of the big city, Portland is a short ride north and offers all kinds of shopping/restaurants/attractions and Old Orchard Beach is full of things to do also with many attractions/ restaurants and fun things for the kids. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this cottage. We enjoyed it thoroughly and hope to return some day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fashionably appointed Ocean View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153176
207 878-3967
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Vermont
5

Wonderful beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The information Joan provides about the cottage is exactly what you'll find when you arrive. The property is well-maintained, very clean, and just steps away from everything you need for a great week at the beach. Plus, Joan couldn't be more helpful and accomodating. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fashionably appointed Ocean View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153176
207 878-3967
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Branford, CT USA
5

relaxing and enjoyable start to summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family had a wonderful time at the cottage. The space is homey and delightfully decorated. It was well equipped with everything we could possibly need and was just a relaxing home away from home. We found ourselves referring to it as our Maine House. Thanks for providing such a cozy place for us to stay during our visit to Maine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fashionably appointed Ocean View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153176
207 878-3967
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Bradley, IL
5

Honeymoon Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this charming cottage and loved every minute of it! It was neat, clean and perfect for our romantic getaway. The owner was very accommodating and even left us a bottle of wine to help celebrate our wedding. The beach was within walking distance and clean and fun. We had a blast and would recommend this cottage to anyone! We hope to return someday, sooner rather than later.

Camp Ellis is close to many tourist attractions and has beautiful scenery of its own.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fashionably appointed Ocean View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153176
207 878-3967
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Central New York
5

Fun & Relaxation in Camp Ellis Cottage

Fun & Relaxation in Camp Ellis Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was our second time renting this cottage. Everything is as Joan describes in the rental details. Something for everyone within steps of the well-stocked, comfortable & tidy cottage: my husband loves the pier & chatting with the local fishermen as they bring in their catch or prepping their boats early morning. We enjoy walking up the beach for a mile + in the early morning as the sun rises on the ocean. Our girls love everything--swimming in the ocean, exploring the beach, catching crabs at the pier, walking the jetty, the take-out window at Huot's, evening visits to "The Seahawk" to find the perfect little souvenir treasure & trips to the General Store for an ice cream... Also, centrally located for easy visits to many surrounding attractions. Couples or a small, young family would not be disappointed with a vacation at this cottage in Camp Ellis. They are both fun, safe, and inviting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fashionably appointed Ocean View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153176
207 878-3967
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Pennsylvania
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
The sign outside the door says Sandpiper and that is what my family and I affectionally call this quaint and charming cottage. The inside is decorated "just right" to make a person feel at home and relaxed. Even though it is small, it was perfect for our family of four and the cottage leaves you wanting for nothing. The view is very nice with the ocean at the end of the street across from this rental and at night, when things are quiet you can faintly hear the ocean hitting the shore. A fresh ocean scented breeze relaxes and invigorates. The beach is just a short walk away and when you are standing outside in the well decorated yard, you can look to your left to get a glimpse of the beautiful Camp Ellis beach, where collecting sea treasures is both plentiful and adventurous!

The owner is a doll and goes the extra mile before, during, and even after your stay.She is a dream to communicate with and returns emails very quickly! I asked about a tide chart and she printed one for me and placed it on the fridge so that I could gain easy access to the information. She also has a thick folder filled with information about what is available to do in the area and the surrounding counties.
If you are looking for a place to stay that is affordable, clean and charming then you should give this rental a try. My family and I plan on returning to this cottage again and again, for many years to come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11