Siesta Key condo rental - View of Sarasota Bay from Lanai
View of Sarasota Bay from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy a tropical drink while watching the boats go by from the screened-in lanai of our sixth floor condo, unit #617, situated on Siesta Key, a barrier island in the Gulf of Mexico just minutes from the beach and downtown Sarasota.

The condo was newly remodeled in 2007 with a fully furnished kitchen including granite counter tops, smooth-top stove, side-by-side refrigerator/freezer (purchased new in 2013), dishwasher (purchased new in 2013), microwave (purchased new in 2013), blender, coffee maker and an electric tea kettle.

The master bedroom has a king size bed with a large walk in closet and on-suite bathroom. The master bedroom includes a 42' flat-screen TV with DVD player. The master bath features a shower with a dual shower head, well lit vanity area with granite counter top and magnified make-up mirror.

The guest bedroom has two twin beds, flat screen TV, large closet and on-suite bath. The bedroom set was purchased new in October, 2013. Both bedrooms provide access directly to the lanai.

The condo is equipped with everything you need for fun including beach chairs, beach towels, noodles, tennis racquet's and a cooler.

The property has two heated pools, three har-tru tennis courts and a marina with space available for your boat. It also features a large poolside patio with four gas grills and plenty of space to enjoy meals. Harbor Towers offers free Wi-Fi in the recreation room which also features a large screen TV where free movies are shown every Friday evening.

Across the street and just a five minute walk away is Siesta Beach rated the 'Best Beach in Florida' by Florida Trend Magazine. Famous for its soft white sand, the beach amenities include lifeguards, concessions, picnic tables & grills, ten volleyball courts, rest rooms and showers.

Siesta Key is located 10 minutes from downtown Sarasota and has wonderful restaurants and great shopping. It's only 20 minutes from Sarasota Airport, 70 minutes south of Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes north of Fort Myers and 2 hours to Disney/Orlando.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We love traveling around the world, learning about new cultures and meeting new people. We live in upstate NY and enjoy the distinct seasons this area has to offer. We do enjoy getting away to our little hideaway in the sun when the winter's drag on a bit too long.

Andy Deitsch purchased this condo in 2004

We fell in love with Siesta Key and Sarasota the first time we visited. We love being able to walk on the beach, eat at a nice restaurant on the water, sit on a bench on our condo property watching the manatees and boats go by or take a quick drive downtown to St. Armand's Circle.

Our condo association is very well run so the property is always maintained nicely. We like the free wi-fi in the lobby. We make a habit of going down in the evening to check on our email and connect with friends back north. We also like cooking out on the grills near the pool. We usually bring the cooked food back upstairs and eat dinner on our lanai watching the boats go by.

The tennis courts, sauna, swimming pool and fitness center are also very nice benefits. On Friday evenings, there's also a movie that is played in the social room on the very large (72') TV.

11 Reviews of Property 153169 in Siesta Key, Florida

Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Huntington, WV
5

A wonderful Villa, indeed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I rented this Villa for two weeks in mid July of 2013, and found it as advertised, and more. The owners are very accommodating and, when needed, we appreciated their assistance very much. We stay in the building each winter and believe this unit ranks very high among other condos we have visited over the years. The view of the Inland Waterway is impressive. We recommend it to anyone who needs two bedrooms and nice furnishings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Larry. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, Canada
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I just spent 2.5 months in unit 617 Harbor Towers and the only complaint we have is in LEAVING! The condo itself is very clean and well furnished both with comfortable furniture and a well stocked kitchen. The owners (Andy and Marie) were always available if we had any questions or concerns.
The view from the Lanai is fabulous ...most days we watched dolphins playing in the bay as we sipped our wine , as well as enjoyed the variety of boats that cruised on by...always an interesting vista. The building is well cared for and the warm clean pools were always a delight to swim in. As tennis players we took advantage of the meticulously groomed clay courts daily - then would cool down by the intercostal huge waterfront. The Siesta Key supervised beach is only a 10 minute walk away and Siesta Key " surfer" village with its' delicious restaurants are again only a short 25 minute walk ( or a 5 minute car ride). I took advantage of free Yoga which is offered on the beach with a great yoga instructor 4 times a week as well as other types of exercise offerings.
Since we stayed for such a long while ( not long enough) we purchased good used bikes and would take advantage of a slower pace of getting around. There is a "Legacy" bike trail that takes you all the way to Venice beaches..just remember to pack water and a nice lunch to enjoy at the end. Harbor Towers has well protected bike racks.
The condo residents were all very friendly and after the length of time we were there we got to know many wonderful, kind people...thank you Andy and Marie for sharing your paradise with us.

Obviously we enjoyed our comfortable stay in this well situated unit and highly recommend it!
Would we go back you...definitely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane. We are very happy that you and Dan enjoyed your time in our condo. We look forward to hosting you on a future vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Hyacinthe, QC
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great place to stay - approx. 10 min. walk to the beautiful Siesta Key beach. Condo was clean, well maintained and description is accurate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lynn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Florida
5

Absolute paradise cont..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Just need to make a correction to our family's review. We wrote the sunsets from the balcony; actually should read SUNRISE. Everything about this vacation home is perfect! Thanks for a wonderful 2 weeks.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lancashire, UK
5

"Absolute Paradise"

"Absolute Paradise"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This was our first stay at this condo which my daughter (who lives in Sarasota) found for us. It was perfect! The photos and descriptions of locations are exactly as it is. (Other's we have found are not!) The property was clean and very well maintained. The view from the balcony and the sunsets you can see from there are breathtaking. Home away from home (everything you could need and more right in the condo - even noodles for the pool!) The owner of the condo was easily and always contactable if we had any questions. The location is perfect, situated on Siesta Key and very close to Siesta Key village and the beach. Downtown Sarasota is only a short drive away. We had a truly wonderful stay and will certainly recommend this propery to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We thoroughly enjoy the unit, its view, comfortable layout and calming, earth tone aesthetic. The owners are very pleasant, accommodating and are easily accessible. We recommend this as a quality unit, so much so that we plan on renting again next year for the fourth time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tuckahoe,NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed in Siesta Key before the holidays and had a great week. The condo is lovely and very comfortable. The kitchen is nice and both bathrooms are updated. It has a wonderful view and is convenient to all. The grounds are well kept w/ a heated pool. The owner was very easy to deal with, we will be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Saratoga Springs, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I just returned from a relaxing and wonderful
vacation in Siesta Key where I stayed at this lovely
condo. The kitchen and both bathrooms are
recently updated. The view from the lanai is
spectacular, and the condo is convenient to the
beach, Siesta Key village and downtown Sarasota. I
will visit again and can highly recommend this
condo.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Qu?bec, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a very nice stay in Siesta Key.The wheather fabulous and the condo super. we will surely return.Un mercveilleux voyage à Siesta Key. La température idéale et le condo super. ous y retournerons.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo with Water View on Sunny Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153169vbi
518 490 6433
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Condo was great, nice updated kitchen and bathrooms. The owner and condo staff were very nice and easy to work with.
I've been to Siesta Key before and for the price and location, you really can't beat this. We were just a quick 2 minute drive to the beach (you can probably walk if its not too hot out). Downtown Siesta Key was also a quick drive. I recommend Bamboo Bistro for breakfast or lunch on the patio. They have great food and owners were very friendly.
Helpful votes: 1/1