Daly City apartment rental - Tuscan Villa Front (entrance to IL Nido through the car port)
Tuscan Villa Front (entrance to IL Nido through the car port)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Daly City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

5 minutes from SF International Airport, 15-20 minutes to downtown San Francisco and its' attractions. This clean, bright and comfortable residence in a secure, gated and private compound is secluded yet close to Silicon Valley, Great America, Stanford, Alcatraz, Marine World, the Redwoods, UC Berkeley , Napa Valley and more.

Enjoy the ocean or bay beaches, mountain trails nearby. 101, 280 and 380 freeways are minutes away. Walk to restaurants, groceries, shopping, movie theaters, banks, parks, public transportation, BART. The residence has a spacious living room with a leather sofa bed that turns into a queen bed. The full kitchen has a gas range, dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, rice cooker, and fridge w/ ice maker. There a queen bed in one bdrm and 2 twins in the other bdrm with large closet spaces in both bedrooms. Ample supply of linens and bath and kitchen towels is provided. A full sized tennis/basketball court is in the back. Help yourself to herbs/vegetables in our garden.

To check availability, simply check the calendar or send us an inquiry. If it is in-between stays, we may be able to accommodate you for 4-5 days but not less.

Come and enjoy your stay in the SF Bay Area!

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 153127 in Daly City, California

Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
5

An awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We has a wonderful stay at the Villa. The place was immaculate. Although we did not cook during our stay but the kitchen was equipped with all the utensils just like home. We will definitely stay there again the next time we visit SF.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
5

Excellent facilities, friendly hosts, conveniently located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Enjoyed the stay, couldn't have been better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
Kitchener Ontario Canada
5

Awesome accommodation in South San Fran

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful accommodations in South San Fransisco. Very clean with all amenities you need. Bob and Grace are wonderful hosts. Will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
Toronto, canada
5

Howard Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The description of the property is completely accurate and the property is even more beautiful then the pictures. It is very clean and well maintained and Bob and Grace were extremely helpful with settling in and local information. It is close to the Bart which makes going downtown easy. Activities we enjoyed were Alcatraz, Napa and the redwoods. The outside is very beautiful with a lot of interlocking, a great tennis court and nice vegetation. In summary, it was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
Niagara Falls Canada
5

Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Can't say enough about our experience at Il Nido. Attractive and clean accomodations. Very warm and inviting hosts. Bob and Grace are very easy going and take an active roll in your comfort. The complex is very easy to get to. SF airport is about a 5 minute car ride to the south and San Francisco is a very relaxing 15 or 20 minute drive north. All of the comforts of home but if you wanted to stay out of the kitchen in the villa the restaurants and fast food places are very convenient. When we experience San Francisco again we will sure to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
NYC,
5

Breezy Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This clean elegant apartment is comfortable, charming and well furnished. There was plenty of room for my husband and I and our two teenage boys. The tennis courts and basketball hoops are a real plus for mornings and evenings before and after daytime adventures. Bob and Grace are lovely hosts. Access to downtown San Francisco is a breeze from this convenient location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
5

Loved the Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of five just loved our stay at Il Nido. We spent a week on the move exploring the whole San Francisco area and always enjoyed coming home to our quiet and comfy place. We had a rental car which would have been a problem to park if we stayed in the city and we found it super convenient to drive into the city every day, see the sights and come home to a secure gated yard in a quiet residential neighborhood with lots of food and shopping options nearby. Il Nido is close to the city and we could choose from many routes in to the attractions so we were never stuck in traffic.

Everything was as described and nicely clean and new. The kitchen was well equipped and easy to navigate. The furnishings and beds were comfy and restful. We never did find time to play tennis or enjoy the hot-tub but we were too busy blitzing all the fun things around the area. During our week, we took in 2 ballgames, numerous museums, the zoo, the aquarium, the whole of the waterfront, a concert, lots of scenic drives and many good restaurants. We were never at a loss for something fun to do.

Grace and Bob were great hosts. They provided directions to local food and shopping places and helped us with laundry and ticket printing needs, plus they had lots of helpful brochures, coupons and maps. They were friendly and weren't bothered by our late hours. I would definitely recommend Il Nido to anyone who wants a stress-free San Francisco vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
The Colony, TX
5

Great location, wonderful place, amazing hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Il Nido was a wonderful place to stay during our recent trip to San Francisco. It is such a central location to so many places and is not far from the BART / train station. The home is gorgeous and roomy and you feel very comfortable there. Bob and Grace were the most amazing of hosts, very helpful and sweet. They waited up late for us as we arrived later than expected. And Grace brought my toddler some extra toys to play with during our stay! Thank you for making our trip much better for all of us! When we return to the area, we will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
5

30TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY FAMILY TRIP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
FABULOUS! Bob and Grace were very welcoming and helpful with our stay. Grace printed our baseball tickets off for us and even offered to print our boarding passes! The Tuscan decor was breathtaking. We had everything we needed and more! The beds were as comfy as home! The kitchen was well equipped for making our breakfast...(we were always out and about for all other meals)....so much to see and do in San Francisco! (Take a jacket..you will need it!) Bob and Grace...you made our 30th Wedding Anniversary celebration with our children a memory we will all cherish forever!! We highly recommend your estate to anyone visiting San Francisco! Thanks again for a trip will never forget! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Apartment in Tuscan Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153127vbi
(415) 420-7235
Daly City The Bay Area
Virginia, USA
5

Family Trip to CA for Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Bob & Grace,
Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Your home is absolutely lovely and we felt so comfortable there. It was such a cozy house to come back to after long days of touring the beautiful sights of San Francisco. We had some great family time on our vacation, and we appreciate all of your effort in making our stay so pleasant. The pictures of the apartment assured us that it would be wonderful, but Il Nido is even more spectacular in person. It is beautifully decorated with every luxurious amenity guests could want. The girls really enjoyed playing on the basketball and tennis court! The location provides plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Driving into the city is a quick and easy 15 minute commute to all the popular tourist sights.
Too bad we didn't get together for a glass of wine, but we always got back so late from our marathon sight-seeing days.:) Maybe next time.
We return to California every few years to visit our old favorite places, so we will keep Il Nido in mind for future trips. We will highly recommend your apartment to our friends and family as well.
Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful California home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1