Holmes Beach house rental - Tropical garden waterfall pool with Jacuzzi.
Tropical garden waterfall pool with Jacuzzi.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Holmes Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 baths, garden waterfall pool & jacuzzi, sleeps 6

PRIVATE ISLAND PARADISE - This unique home is hidden on a quarter acre garden lot (1,020 sq m.) surrounded by palms, birds of paradise, tropical plants and a 6 ft fence. Few island homes offer this degree of privacy. SPACIOUS ELEGANCE - This custom home has 2,600 sq ft (240 sq m.) of ground level indoor living space . Every room enjoys sunny, private garden views. CONVENIENT SPLIT FLOORPLAN: The queen bed master suite with private bath is at the west end. The east end has 2 guest bedrooms (queen bed + twin beds) with a bath with tub in between. PRIVATE GARDEN POOL - The fully screened pool and front lanai add 1,800+ sq ft of outdoor living space. The waterfall pool features a jacuzzi spa (heated in the cool season). DIGITAL FEATURES - Rental includes wireless broadband Internet, digital phone with unlimited long distance in the US and Canada, premium cable TV with digital TV recorder, and XM satellite radio with indoor and pool speakers.

Your home away from home: We've maintained a home on Anna Maria Island since 1983. From 2001-2005 we built and operated a resort on the island. After selling the resort we missed welcoming new people to paradise! We renovated this custom home and began offering it for rental in 2007.

We love the island and will do anything we can to make your visit as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Show up with food, drink, bathing suits and some sandals and we'll provide the rest. (-:

Personal tips to enjoy the island like a native: When you arrive we provide personal orientation for our guests, sharing the best restaurant, shopping and beach tips that we've picked up over the last 25 years(!). Local maps, guide books and newspapers will be waiting for you on arrival and we'll help you find the special activities you're looking for.

Ask before you pack...it should all be here!: We've done our best to make sure your home has everything. You'll arrive to find first class linens, bedding, cooking equipment, toys, hairdryers, etc. We also provide a starter set of paper goods (paper towels, coffee filters, napkins, toilet paper, tissues), trash bags, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent, etc. Your kitchen has a selection of spices and condiments. There are DVD movies, loads of books and a few select games (Monopoly, Scattergories, playing cards, etc.). It's also helpful to know that the public library is less than a mile south of us with books, videos, periodicals and public computers. Finally, the garage has every beach toy and accessory invented. (-: Floats, rafts, buckets, shovels, mats, chairs, umbrellas, coolers. Really if you bring some casual beach wear and flip flops you'll be in good shape!

More Details
Hide Details

74 Reviews of Property 153110 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 74 reviews
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Michigan, USA
5

You really can't ask for more

You really can't ask for more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Wonderful. Peaceful. Private. Spacious. Relaxing. FUN!!!!
Our family of 4 had an incredible vacation here. This home has something for everyone--Our 5 and 3 year olds LOVED the swimming (The big one went down the slide over 100 times!) and PBS sprout channel on the HUGE tv! I ADORED the kitchen with assorted spices, plenty of pots and pans, baggies and foil, as well as the laundry in the garage. My husband enjoyed the extremely comfortable bed and exploring the island on his daily runs. We all loved the hot tub and the shower outside to get all the sand off as we went to the beautiful beaches nearly everyday. We had a fantastic week of balanced play, rest, exploration, t.v time, and game time. Kent and Pa were as wonderful as they sound in the other reviews--helpful, kind, there when needed but not overpowering, so friendly. The Island was great too--beautiful beaches, sunsets, the pier, and we even found a playground for the girls. We went to a gorgeous nature preserve with walking paths and tide pools. Amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Fantastic home and owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
To say I was skeptical is an understatement.! Prior travels had been in motels. etc. But taking our family required more space. WOW!! This place and owners will make you never choose to stay anywhere else. Kent & Pa are kind and considerate. We were left a letter welcoming us to our beach home and was made to feel like it was our home. Upon our arrival we were given instructions to tv, pool, radio, etc. Every phone call answered promptly. Left brochures and made recommendations to island favorites. House was clean and well furnished right down to reading glasses and sunscreen. They spared no expense in entertainment with pool, hot tub, LARGE screen tv, bicycles, sand toys, etc. Large rooms accommodated family with ease. We grilled several meals and never liked for any utensil, pan ,etc. to prep meals Kent EVEN offered a free night to stay longer since he did not have another party coming in.(Very tempting Kent, would love to have took you up on your offer, but VERY appreciated anyway) You will want to move in & STAY!! Their recommendation of THE SAND BAR was so spot on! Food was "THE BEST" and the service sooooo top notch, we persisted waitress take a tip, even though gratuity was on bill.
All I can say, is My family cant wait to see Kent & Pa next year!
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

House was perfect island was great owner was to

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was just what we were looking for for our honeymoon. The pool was very private the house was beautiful in a quite neighborhood and simi private beaches. The owners we very kind and the house had all we needed can't wait to go again
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

A hame frae hame .hiv a gander.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a braw time at Kent and pa's wee bothy. it's a belter. The scullery is large and well equipped, with plenty bunkers. Just bring yer baffies and chill, for the rest of the hoose is crakin. This is nae Cowp. The dub oot the back is the berries. We loved it. Five eejits and a Bairn stayed here in may.
We gave kent a scots tongue tea-towel and the big galoot has been talking gibberish ever since. He is not really a bampot , And he and pa ( clearly the gaffer) are very helpful and really nice.
Not sure that this review will help in any way whatsoever but we truly enjoyed ourselves here and would certainly recommend it. Cheers kent and pa.
Owner's Response: We're tickled by your barry review aboot our hame! Yer clan (especially the two Gemmas and the wee bairn) are welcome anytime! Nae danger!

Until next time, here's tae the heath, the hill and the heather, the bonnet, the plaid, the kilt and the feather.

PS - While we don’t provide indoor fitweir dinnea ya see the beach baffies in the garage? They’re the ones conseistin o a sole hauden tae the weirer's fit by a strap rinnin atwix the taes.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Great rental home on friendly Anna Maria Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We didn't want to leave the comfortable, pleasant home we rented from Kent and Pa. The place was spotlessly clean, the beds super-comfortable, the pool and hot tub so much fun to be in: it's just like the pictures. We brought our 3 teenage sons (age 13-19) and they all loved this spot, too--especially the giant screen TV in the living room and the extra bikes Kent provided. Kent and Pa are helpful and responsive if you need advice about places to eat, best beaches etc. Anna Maria is a great island--beautiful beaches and yummy food--we hope to be back someday!
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Fabulous Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this beautiful villa for the New Year 2012/2013 and are happy to say that we would highly recommend both the villa and Anna Maria Island itself. My fiancé and I were with my parents and all four of us had a fabulous time. The villa is beautiful and really spacious - it's also very well stocked (with towels, bedding etc.) and the pool is amazing. There is plenty to do on the island itself and the nearby mainland. There are some lovely restaurants nearby as well - something for everyone! Pa and Kent were fantastic hots and provided us with lots of useful information. We even managed to fit in day trip to the Everglades which was well worth it! We hope a return visit won't be too far in the future.
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Paradise found for couples!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this property for a week in September. We knew that it was going to be wonderful based on the past reviews! But words can't even begin to describe how amazing this place is! We were only a few blocks from the beautiful beaches. But you could make an entire vacation out of just staying at this house. The pool and hot tub are amazing with satellite radio speaker to the pool area. The entire back of the house opens up to the pool area!! The owners Kent and Pa are so nice and helpful. Just give them a call and they will tell you anything you want to know about the island. The local restaurants are incredible!! Did not have any bad meals or service at all on this island! The pool area is very private! They also have a garage to put your car in. The home is much more spacious than expected and beautifully decorated! Pa keeps this house immaculately clean!! All in all, this is by far the best place that I have ever stayed in Florida!!! We will definitely be back soon!!!

Thank you so much for all of your hospitality Kent and Pa!!!
We had a blast!!!

Michael and Dwayne
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Better than words can describe!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this property for a week in September. We knew that it was going to be wonderful based on the past reviews! But words can't even begin to describe how amazing this place is! We were only a few blocks from the beautiful beaches. But you could make an entire vacation out of just staying at this house. The pool and hot tub are amazing with satellite radio speaker to the pool area. The entire back of the house opens up to the pool area!! The owners Kent and Pa are so nice and helpful. Just give them a call and they will tell you anything you want to know about the island. The local restaurants are incredible!! Did not have any bad meals or service at all on this island! The pool area is very private! They also have a garage to put your car in. The home is much more spacious than expected and beautifully decorated! Pa keeps this house immaculately clean!! All in all, this is by far the best place that I have ever stayed in Florida!!! We will definitely be back soon!!!

Thank you so much for all of your hospitality Kent and Pa!!!
We had a blast!!!

Michael and Dwayne
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Wonderful relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a wonderful but too short vacation we had on Anna Maria Island. We found the house without any problems and Kent met us in the driveway. Like many say, the house was better than the pictures convey. It was so spacious and was perfectly set up for our family. We received a full orientation to everything in the house and always knew that Kent and Pa were a quick phone call away if we needed anything. They set out the pool toys right away knowing our kids would be jumping in quickly and even found an additional bike for our son.

We ate at many local restaurants. Our favorites were The Sandbar, Oma's Pizza, La Creperie, and Two Scoops. We also enjoyed Capt Kathe's boat tour with her daughter Capt. Katie and did the family fun fishing with Capt. Randy through Lil'Toot Charters- highly recommend this one. Our kids absolutely LOVED the fishing and next time we go back, we'll definitely stay out longer.

Overall this was a fantastic vacation. Do not hesitate at all renting from the Davis' at this home. We can't wait to return!
business
Super private tropical garden home with waterfall pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153110
+1 9417297640
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

We had a wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband, myself, 2 17 yr old girls & 11 yr old boy had a wonderful stay last month. The house is exactly as written in the ad & shown in the pictures. We chose this house based on the previous reviews & they were right. Kent & Pa were great, meeting us when we arrived & going over all the information we would need. They couldn't have been nicer. The house and pool were awesome! Everything we needed was there. We loved the pool so much that we actually spent more time there than at the beach. When we did go to the beach, everything we needed was supplied - beach umbrella, chairs, sand toys. We highly recommend this house & the kids have already asked when we can go back!