Holmes Beach cottage rental - Shade on the beach is rare
Shade on the beach is rare
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Holmes Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 4, wireless internet

This designer decorated 1 bedroom, 1 bath is a ground floor cottage. The cottage is 30 steps from the beautiful emerald green gulf beaches. You will enjoy beach views from every room. Park your car next to the cottage and walk right in. The covered veranda offers a great breeze, beautiful views and sounds of the waves coming ashore. Eat outside on the veranda if you wish. At the beach, relax on a bench under a large shade tree allowing you to get out of the sun at any time and still be on the beach.

Night or day, there is always a breeze and the sounds of the waves heard from the cottage. One house from the beach!

11 Reviews of Property 153052 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Awesome time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Clean and neat. So close to the beach you can hear the waves. Beautiful sunsets on the veranda. We had all of our meals there. Thanks Loren, hope to return again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Urbana, IL
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second stay at the cottage.

Great location, just 50 paces from the beach, with a beach and gulf view from the cute little front porch. 100 paces from Gulf Dr and the trolley. A quiet little street even during Spring Break.

Although just a one bedroom, we had two adults and two teens sleep comfortably in the cottage, taking advantage of the fold out couch and an air mattress we brought with.

The BIG flat screen TV is a really nice perk, as is the garage full of beach toys, floats, chairs, umbrellas, and a one-man kayak.

The owner handles this property extremely well.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Joplin, MO
5

Unexpected Blessings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our third stay in the Unexpected Blessings apartment. While it is small, it is very neat, clean and offers everything anyone should need for their stay. It is only a few steps from the beach and is convenient to restaurants or whatever you might need.

My only disappointment is that we could not have had a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Pittsburgh PA
4

Pleasant Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great location - small and comfy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
carrollton Georgia
5

Perfect romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My new husband and I spent our honeymoon here and it exceeded our expectations. Gorgeous home with all the amenities and in the perfect location. We can't wait to spend our anniversary here year after year.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Indiana
4

Wonderful Cottage Near Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I had a terrific time here. The owners were very nice and accommodating on the phone while booking the cottage. The cottage itself was so nice, cozy, and right next to the beach. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. The cottage was very well maintained. We really enjoyed being able to use the beach things that were made available to us. There were many dishes, pots, pans, etc, made available in the kitchen were I could cook us supper. The beach was fantastic and the people so nice. We had an absolutely wonderful vacation and didn't want it to end.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Townville, SC
5

Cottage Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. The cottage was everything that we expected, the pictures and description were accurate. We had our morning coffee on the porch watching the waves roll in! We hope to revisit this summer.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Washago, 2 hrs North of Toronto
5

unexpected blessing indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
An unexpected blessing indeed! Staying at your beach house for 12 days was a most peaceful and relaxing holiday. We loved the way the little 1 bedroom cottage was decorated .. very retro. Waking up in the sun filled rooms was heaven with gourmet coffee on the porch as the waves kissed the beach in view. Our morning forays on the beached netted some perfect seashells which we decorated the porch rail with for the next guests to enjoy.
We discovered all the quaint restaurants with beach side tables and excellent seafood. It was a nice touch that bicycles and beach chairs were provided in the garage and even toys for children. I think it is delightful that each guest leaves behind some spices or a big candle. When putting out the garbage I found a perfectly good glass baking dish so I washed it up and added it to the ample array of cooking utensils. We often enjoyed breakfast of blueberry pancakes at "Minnies", a sea food lunch at "The Rod & Reel' and an excellent dinner at "The Sandbar" Don't forget to try the fall off the bone ribs at 'Mr. Bones'! I still can't believe how close we were to the beach and yet just minutes from all the little shops. I would definitely stay there again for future holidays. The BBQ provided allowed us to entertain guests with a steak & lobster dinner and a sunset stroll on the beach. It was perfect.

Sincerely,

Melodie Burkett
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Canada
3

unexpected

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Beautiful location - AMI is a wonderful vacation spot - the area is safe with very friendly locals. I will be back to the island for sure, but I will not return to this cottage.

The cottage looks like the posted pictures, tidy clean unit, except for the strong pinseol odor. Layout studio style w separate bedroom. Not good for more than two people.

The driveway entrance desperately needs a light - at night you can't see to open the door or park and unpack the car. The pull out sofa is very uncomfortable. There was no kettle to boil water - I bought one & left it for others to use. Two of the four burners on the stove were out of order for my two week stay, no telephone was available altho mentioned as an amenity. The beach chairs/toys were not accessible, I had to contact the owners to find out where they were. I purchased my own in the meantime. TV remote not working - held together with tape. BBQ is a table top charcoal type-too dirty to use. I did not see garden chairs. The porch is tiny with picnic table / benches, not comfortable.

I left the unit 4 days early - I didn't ask for a refund bc the contract strongly states no refunds. The owners didn't even ask me why I was leaving - if I was ill, family emergency etc etc. In fact I didn't hear from them until they returned the deposit about 10 days later. I had hoped the owners would have compensated me somehow for the lack of telephone. Not having a one was huge for emergency purposes alone - I couldn't phone home to say I had arrived safely; having no contact in the middle of the night was a bit unnerving and not being able to make calls for restaurant reservations or other inquiries was more than inconvenient. I did not have beach chairs until I was advised where they were stored, I had purchased my own.

One last thing - my credit card was billed through a well known clothing company for my stay (can't mention the name), not through the owner's name.
Helpful votes: 35/36
business
Unexpected Blessings One house from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153052
863 646-6106
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Michigan
5

Cozy Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We completely enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It was quaint, yet up to date with the ammenities needed. The only thing we wished for was a more relaxing seating area on the porch vs. the current picnic table. Although we explored various restaurants on the island for lunch, dinner and drinks, we spent more evenings preparing dinner at the cottage b/c of the relaxing and romantic setting.
The only thing we thought was a bit deceiving were the pictures; you can see and hear the gulf, but it isn't as close as the photos suggest.
We hope to return to Unexpected Blessings in the future and appreciate the hospitality of the Wilsons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/16