Dennisport house rental - own private area
own private area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Dennisport House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-7

This classic Cape Cod beach house boasts its own 60 foot private beach directly on the beautiful warm waters of Nantucket Sound. Downstairs: Fully updated and equipped kitchen with breakfast nook overlooking water. Living room with gas fireplace, flat-screen HDTV, (cable, DVD player), stereo and large sliding glass doors opening to deck directly on private beach. 1 BR with 2 twin beds, 1 BR with queen bed -- both with TV and DVD players. Full bath (shower/tub). Upstairs master suite -- lounge area with large sliders opening to upstairs deck with spectacular panoramic views of Nantucket sound. Bedroom area queen mahogany Victorian bed and cable TV and DVD player, attached bathroom. This house sleeps 6-7 people

7 Reviews of Property 152935 in Dennisport, Massachusetts

Oceanfront Beach House
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152935
+001 508 430 4007
Dennisport Dennis
5

Absolutely WONDERFUL Beach House!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I can't say enough about this wonderful beach house! This was our second year back at this beautiful house, and it keeps getting better and better!!! Not only is the house amazing, but the beach is in your backyard!!! From the minute we arrive, the relaxation and enjoyment begin! It is all you need for the PERFECT vacation!
And, the hospitality and kindness that we receive from Raj and Cindy is truly wonderful!
My family and I are already planning for next year!
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152935
+001 508 430 4007
Dennisport Dennis
Rhode Island
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We just loved Cindy and Raj's beach house! We found it to be just the right size and location for our romantic get away. It had cozy couches and a fireplace in the living room, and the upstairs master bedroom suite had it's own sitting area and deck with an ocean view. This house is truly oceanfront with a beautiful beach right out your door. Although our visit was in the late fall, the southern exposure allowed for plenty of sunlight and warmth for most of the day. We imagined the ocean water would warm up nicely for swimming in the summer, and because of the beach's protected nature, it would be an excellent choice for a family with children as well.

The location offered the solitude and privacy that we we looking for, but there were also nearby towns with restaurants and plenty to do when we were in the mood to explore. We especially enjoyed visiting Nauset Light beach. This beach is about 25 minutes away and is recognized as one of America's top beaches. The powdery sand and dunes go for miles and miles. About 25 minutes beyond that will land you in Provincetown, with great galleries, shopping and people watching.

And a final note about Cindy and Raj. Although our travel plans we last minute, we were warmly welcomed and they were very accommodating. We got the feeling, that they were there to help and just a phone call away. We would highly recommend this house and would love to return given the opportunity. The only problem with our vacation... we didn't want to go home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152935
+001 508 430 4007
Dennisport Dennis
null
5

Best beach house ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We've been renting on the Cape for decades, and this was the best house we've ever rented. Comfortable, cozy, bright, clean, with an extraordinary location. The owners couldn't have been kinder. Nice extras: Gas fireplace in the living room, firepit with chairs on the beach. Gorgeous ocean views from the upper and sand-level decks. Of all the houses we've rented, this is the first one I would come back to (run back to) again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152935
+001 508 430 4007
Dennisport Dennis
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Loved loved LOVED this beach house! It was exactly as described and exceeded our expectations. The house was clean and very well equipped. The view was AMAZING! To stay in a house where your backyard is a beach and you can fall asleep with the sound of the ocean ...it just can't be beat. We will be back again next year! Thanks Raj & Cindy for a fantastic vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive comments! We are so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the beach house. We truly hope that you come back again and again to enjoy the sun, the sea and the sand at "Starboard" beach house -- you are always welcome!
Warm Regards,
Cindy & Raj Nagrath
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152935
+001 508 430 4007
Dennisport Dennis
New Jersey
4

Right on the Beach!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Stayed there Fall 2008 and this place is right on the beach. Tables and lounges outside, so easy to sit outside and enjoy the shore. If rainy, dining room with 2 wall to ceiling windows to see the beach. Kitchen well stocked and wireless internet easy to access. Raj stopped by the first night to make sure everything ok. Great location too, central to everything. Washer and dryer on site. Rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because house was surface clean only. Strong mildew smell in downstairs bedrooms and dust under beds and on inside shutters in bathroom at end of season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152935
+001 508 430 4007
Dennisport Dennis
Pasadena, California
4

Perfect Spot for Families with Kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
If you are looking for a spot where you have your own private beach, calm waters and mere steps between kitchen and ocean than this is the place for you.

We took our 10 month old twins to the Cape for their first vacation along with mom, dad and the grandparents. The six of us fit comfortably in a house featuring two downstairs bedrooms flanking a bathroom (with tub) and an upstairs master suite (for grandma and grandpa). The kitchen and attached dining room provided ample space to feed adults and kids (in highchairs supplied by us). However, the real star of the show was the adjoining outdoor deck with dining table. When the weather is good (which it was for us), it's hard to justify sitting indoors when meals can be eaten in the company of the lapping waves.

The house was generally well appointed with interesting decorations, good plumbing, a flat screen TV and HD cable. The kitchen was suitably stocked and the outside firepit and chairs made for a great nighttime hangout. High speed Internet connectivity was also available in the main sitting area downstairs. The TV room is a bit small, but if you are going to the Cape to watch TV and sit indoors, you should probably consider a sports bar, not a house on the water.

While we initially thought the house was situated in a location potentially a bit too "commercial" for our tastes (there are a number of multi-unit rentals, motels and a town beach nearby), once you enter the house and get out on the beach you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. The beach is literally your own - after a day or two you start to actually feel bad for the masses that have to share the sand a couple hundred yards to the East. And when you are sitting on the deck gazing at the panorama of moonrise battling sunset, you could have a freeway running right in front of the house and you would never know it.

All in all we thought it was a great value given the price, location, amenities and atmosphere. The setup is especially well-suited for young children and families who want private access to the ocean without the remote location or rough waters.

While there are not a lot of reviews on this site, there was certainly much high praise for the location in the house's Guest Book.

A great find for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152935
+001 508 430 4007
Dennisport Dennis
Ludlow, Ma. USA
5

You want the beach....this is it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
First time renting at the Cape and this couldn't have been better. We wanted to be close to the ocean to hear the waves and not only could we hear them, we could almost feel them from any where in the house! It was absolutely perfect. The description is on the money so anyone wanting to rent, take all that is written and go with it. The only thing that is different, but is better is that the owners changed the full size bed to a queen, so now there are 2 bedrooms with queen beds and one with 2 twins. The upstairs master bedroom has a sitting room with a twin bed seperate from the master bedroom and bath. Kitchen could have been a little better stocked.....need a lobster pot and some more drinking glasses but everything else is there. The owners couldn't have been more accomodating (did I spell that right?) and...since we came late in the evening, they put on all the lights and lit a candle to make us more welcome when we arrived. The house is so comfortable with the gas fireplace in the living room and the outside firepit that there really is no need to leave especially with all that ocean in front of you, soooooo relaxing. But....everything is close by if you do want to leave and have dinner, go biking, walking, shopping or miniature golfing it is right there. Hope to make this a yearly vacation. It was very easy to find.....just look for the water!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/23