Point Venture house rental - Wow - coffee or a glass of wine, it is always perfect here.
Wow - coffee or a glass of wine, it is always perfect here.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Point Venture House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Gorgeous views of the lake and hill country from every room. This spacious, three-bedroom home is an ideal spot for executive retreats and family vacations. It is located in the fun and relaxing village of Point Venture. Point Venture is a beautiful area on a private, panoramic peninsula in Lake Travis (Texas' clearest lake) with activities for young and old!

If you love boating, fishing, swimming, exercising, or just relaxing and watching magnificent Texas sunsets, this is the place for you. You can relax on one of our decks/ balconies and take in the lovely lake view or take a short walk to our private, gated access to a beautifully manicured, lake park that includes boat ramp, beach, and picnic tables.

The house is on an elevated corner lot directly across the road from the Lake Travis shoreline. The home has vacant wooded lots on either side that enhances privacy. The large, fenced backyard is landscaped with relaxing rock formations nestled among the shade trees.

After a day of fun, relax in the large den that looks to the west and the setting sun or watch your favorite show on large flat screen wall-mounted tv . Step up to enjoy dining at the table for 10 under a rustic deer mule chandelier. Move south for one last snack in the large kitchen with granite/slate countertops and ALL the conveniences of home plus a breakfast bar that looks out to the lake and hills. Retire to the master bedroom that includes a king-size bed with a private bath and private access to your outside deck that offers the North Stars' reflection on the sleeping lake.

Do not forget your guests as they take one of two stairways up to the second floor. As they reach the top they will be greeted with another view of the lake through a wall of windows and a game room for a quick game of poker or bumper pool. Both upstairs bedrooms are private suites. Each room has two queen-size beds and a private full bath. Each room also has a private access to the second story deck that includes one final look at the sleeping lake between the cover of the hills.

In addition to having direct access to the best Lake in Texas to boat, sail, fish, dive, snorkel, water ski, jet ski, etc... you can take advantage of all the great Point Venture amenities. Activities to choose from include swimming in the Jr.Olympic-sized pool, playing a round of golf on the nine-hole course, or playing tennis on one of the six courts.

Point Venture has a full-service marina, a 50+ acre waterfront park with two boat ramps, and is home to The gnarly Gar, Austin's floating restaurant. In addition, there is a public, 9-hole golf course and year-round restaurants within five miles of Point Venture. A 20-minute drive will place you at Lakeline Mall or the new Roundrock Outlet Mall.

Keywords: Private Home-3000+ Sq Ft

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I love Lake Travis. We met and married while at UT. Because Austin is so unique and beautiful, we visited the Austin area often. Several years back we decided to invest in a lake house to have a place to entertain, relax and be together with family.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Our home is large and comfortable and our location is perfect for views and lake access.

17 Reviews of Property 60262 in Point Venture, Texas

Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 17 reviews
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
Chicago
5

Great Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
The place exceeded our expectations. We simply wanted a place for our professional group of 10 to meet and discuss our 2007 objectives. The layout of the home was spacious enough to accommodate our meetings with plenty of privacy for each individual. The rooms are large and the outdoor decks offered exceptional lake views and even better sunsets.

Thanks and we look forward to revisiting the place next year.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
Houston
5

New Orleans/Houston Crew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Loved the house. Just what 5 retired people needed--4 educators so this was our first September vacation. Quiet neighborhood. The deers show every morning. We saw 6 one morning in the front yard. House was clean. The only thing that I have to say is that there needs to be something that shows the location of the light switches and what light do they control. More towels in the kitchen would be nice. Thanks Leslie for sharing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Leslie, Thank you so much for working with us this weekend. We had an absolutely wonderful weekend. Way too short. Your home was perfect, comfortable and the views breathtaking! It was very easy to get to the sandy beach area, that was beautiful and a great place for small children. Your lake house was very spacious. We had more than enough room for everyone to spread out. The pictures do not do justice to how spacious and pretty the home is!
We enjoyed our time and the comfort of your lake house. We would definitely stay there again.
E.V.
Sugar Land, TX
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
San Antonio
5

GrifFUN Family Reunion was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We all LOVED your beautiful home. It was perfect! We cooked delicious meals all together in your great kitchen then enjoyed eating around the big dinner table. We played poker, horseshoes, family BINGO and Apples to Apples. One group rented a boat and enjoyed skiing while another group golfed and the rest of us worked a puzzle and ate lots of snacks! We lingered on the porch after the sun set enjoying just being together. The extra house next door worked perfectly for extra beds and the late night poker game for the guys. Thanks for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
Tomball, Texas
5

WE HAD A BLAST!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Okay first let me say that this place was AWESOME! I do not ever leave reviews but this trip definitely deserves it. We had no problems whatsoever while there. Everything we needed other than food was in the home. We had a group of 9, 6 adults and 3 teenagers and there was plenty of room! Cedar Park is FIFTEEN minutes away so don't let the GPS scare you in to not going in to town. :-)
The views were amazing. Deer are everywhere so I highly recommend you stay under the speed limit. We will definitely be going back in September!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
Houston
5

Great time had by all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We met some friends for a weekend at this house and it was a great weekend. The house is set up where each of the couples has separate rooms.
The views from this place at night and first thing in the morning were fantastic.
This is a gorgeous place. Would stay there anytime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
Wausau WI
5

Great Springtime Hill Country Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We were here for our annual guys golf vacation, and everybody had a great time and much enjoyed the house. The common areas were very spacious, the dining table fit all of us, and the kitchen was a pleasure to use since we had lots of room to work. Great views from both lakeside decks, and the washer & dryer were much appreciated after a rainy round of golf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
Plano, Texas
5

Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Hi Leslie,

I am writing you today to let you know that my friends and I had a most enjoyable time last weekend at the deck house in Point Venture! The house had everything we were looking for; enough beds for all of us, a great den for watching the super bowl, and magnificent views of Lake Travis from the 2nd level deck. We also had a great time golfing at the Point Venture Country Club. It's very convenient and just the right size to get 9 holes in before moving on to other activities. The location is also perfect; far enough in the country to enjoy a quiet, serene and relaxed atmosphere, yet close enough to Austin to take advantage of all the city can offer. The consensus of our group is that we definitely would like to come back in the future. Thanks again for your help in setting up our retreat.

Best regards,

RD
Plano, Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
Plano, Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Hi Leslie,

I am writing you today to let you know that my friends and I had a most enjoyable time last weekend at the deck house in Point Venture! The house had everything we were looking for; enough beds for all of us, a great den for watching the super bowl, and magnificent views of Lake Travis from the 2nd level deck. We also had a great time golfing at the Point Venture Country Club. It's very convenient and just the right size to get 9 holes in before moving on to other activities. The location is also perfect; far enough in the country to enjoy a quiet, serene and relaxed atmosphere, yet close enough to Austin to take advantage of all the city can offer. The consensus of our group is that we definitely would like to come back in the future. Thanks again for your help in setting up our retreat.

Best regards,

R D
Plano, Texas
business
Executive Retreat/Family Lodge-Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60262vb
469-855-2874 TX(USA)
Point Venture Lake Travis
Dallas, TX
5

GREAT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This house is WONDERFUL! It is gorgeous and spacious (there were 12 of us and we had SO much room!). The 2 decks (1st & 2nd floor) were beautiful and the backyard was stunning and huge. We were planning on going to the pool area but had so much fun just lazing around the house we didnt make it. I would recommend this place in a HEARTBEAT for friends or family gatherings! We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway