Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Front of cabin from right side
Front of cabin from right side
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 (+) bathrooms, sleeps 6

With the price of gas going up and all the traffic on the Parkway, this cabin is in an excellent location to avoid having to fight the traffic and also to save money/gas. You can actually park your car and take the trolley almost anywhere in Pigeon Forge/Gatliniburg.

It's a 2 bedroom 2 (+) bath that sleeps 6. It's located within site of the Parkway and about ΒΌ mile from the malls, and a couple of miles from Dollywood, Splash Mountain, the Nat'l Park. Gatliniburg, etc.; Close to shopping, resturants, entertainment, etc.

The bedrooms, a nice size bathroom with whirlpool tub (an additional vanity in the hall), and a utility room with washer and dryer are located on the main floor of the cabin, along with a wood burning fireplace. The hot tub is on the patio through the glass doors of the master bedroom. Another shower, vanity, and toilet are located upstairs with an air hockey and pool tables. The cabin also has wireless high speed Internet service.

Dollywood/Splash Mountain: This cabin is located within 5 minutes of Dollywood/Splash Mountain and Belle Island theme parks

Shopping : Hundreds of stores in several outlet malls are less than 5 minutes away.

Central Location: In addition to the many activities and attractions in Pigeon Forge, the cabin is centrally located less than an hour away from additional activities and attractions in Gatlinburg and Cades Cove. Make reservations early to enjoy the breathtaking fall foliage.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 152740 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Pigeon Forge Central Location - Save Time, Gas/Money, and Nerves
average rating of 4.2 based on 6 reviews
business
Pigeon Forge Central Location - Save Time, Gas/Money, and Nerves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152740
+1 334 365-6976
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Rustic comfort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have to say I did not experience any surprises here. This cabin was just like I expected it. This cabin is set within hills, trees and small wildlife. Please know that this is cottage life so if your used to luxury maybe a hotel would work best for you. This place was reallt ideal for our family. It slept 6 very comfortably. It was very cozy to put your feet up there after a fullfilling day. This cabin is set right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Just minutes away from a TON of family fun and attractions. This a great place and is perfect for a budget friendly vacation. We spent our days filled with activities to do with our children then came back to the cabin and sat down to our home cooked meals. All dishes/cookware provided. This cabin is equipt with a HUGE indoor jet bathtub as well as an outdoor hottub just outside of the main bedroom. (Towels also provided.) We also did a couple loads of laundry there too. It was a home away from home really. The family whom owns this cabin was an absolute delight! They were beyond accomodating. (Thank you Andy & Jane!) I wish I was still there! I hope whomever goes there next will enjoy it as much as we did! I truly left a piece of my heart in Pigeon Forge, Tennesee! I would definately go back to this cabin, I just hope Andy will still be the owner! (The cabin is currently for sale.)

Thanks for everything!

Truly,
Vanessa & Leslie
& the 4 kids! : )
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pigeon Forge Central Location - Save Time, Gas/Money, and Nerves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152740
+1 334 365-6976
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Rustic comfort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have to honestly say I didn't experience any surprises. The place looked exactly how I imagined. I am surprised however from some of the negative reviews I read. This cabin is in the heart of Pigeon Forge. It was absolute prime location, just minutes to all family attraction s and fun. It sleeps 6 cozy, its comfortable and rustic. Please remember this is a cottage lifestyle. This cabin is set within trees and small wildlife. If your needing luxery maybe a hotel would be best. However this cabin provides a HUGE bathroom jet tub and hot tub outdoors off the main bedroom. For us it was a cozy place to put our feet up at the end of our action packed days. There is TONS to do around this location. The family whom owns this cabin was a delight to deal with and was extremely accomodating to our family. I truly wish I was still there! I hope those whom get to experience this cabin will love it as much as we did. I left a piece of my heart there in Pigeon Forge Tennessee!

Truly,
Vanessa, Leslie and our children.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pigeon Forge Central Location - Save Time, Gas/Money, and Nerves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152740
+1 334 365-6976
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lincolnton,Nc
5

Nick'sMaw, NC Great Vacation

Nick'sMaw, NC Great Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful cabins. Rustic. Had one small glitch but after contacting Andy every thing was fine. All it takes is a phone call or an e-mail. Can anyone spell COMMUNICATION?????. We loved everything . My 5 year old could be himself and not bother neighbors. Can't say enough about our trip. Thanks Andy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So easy to be nice to such nice & understanding guests. These guests were great & glad they enjoyed themselves.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Pigeon Forge Central Location - Save Time, Gas/Money, and Nerves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152740
+1 334 365-6976
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lanesville, Indiana
1

Worst disappointment ever

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Worst place we have ever stayed. Recommended they fire the cleaners. Filthy, giant crickets all over, dead & alive. The smell was the worst. It stunk so bad we didn't even want to come back to cabin at night. Shower would all of a sudden turn scalding hot. Lucky we could turn shower head away before getting burned. A child would not have a chance. Do not recommend to anyone! Owner was notified and texted back cleaners on the way. Did not show up. Email was sent to owner in regards to the horrid conditions.
Owner's Response: The guests called initially about 7:00 at night to say that there were no dish towels, so the cleaners took some dish towels over to the cabin, but the guests weren't there, so cleaners just dropped off towels. The next day, they called about dead "wasps" in window ceil, so cleaners went back and cleaned up 5-6 dead moths from window ceil, but the guests were not there again. The guests stayed for 3 nights & we heard nothing from them until after they left. Then we got their complaints and demand for a refund. We addressed their complaints as soon as we received them. The thermostat in the hot water heater was bad & was replaced immediately. The cleaners had cleaned the cabin about a week earlier & hadn't gone back to check before this check in. As soon as we got the complaints, we replaced the cleaners & have had no complaints from the new cleaners at any of the 3 cabins we have. The smell was a musty/shut up smell due to a lot of humidity in the cabin. We have run a couple of dehumidifiers for a couple of weeks & replaced all the carpet in the cabin, so the musty smell is gone. Side note - The water bill at this cabin usually runs $40-$50 per month. However, the water dept records show that during the 3 nights that these guests had booked the cabin, someone used approximately 6,000 gallons of water. The water bill for that month was $454. Apparently, somone turned an outside faucet on and left it on. No one esle was using the cabin, so we didn't notice the water runnning. I'm not sure if someone else came over to the cabin, turned on the water for some reason & left it on or these guests did it accidently or out of spite.
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
Pigeon Forge Central Location - Save Time, Gas/Money, and Nerves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152740
+1 334 365-6976
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Pleasantly Accommodated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The owners called us while we were on route to the cabin. There was a problem with the plumbing and it was in the process of being fixed. They were very accommodating and set us up with one of their other, more expensive cabin at no extra charge. They gave us excellent directions to the new cabin and it was everything they said and more. It was a very beautiful and clean. The beds were super comfortable and I haven't sleep that well in along time. It was very peaceful and serene. The owners could have not been more helpful and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend and would rent one of their cabins again.

Thanks again Andy
Owner's Response: Thanks for those kind words, your understanding, and cooperation. The problem with the other cabin has been resolved and glad we had another place that we use.

Andy
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Pigeon Forge Central Location - Save Time, Gas/Money, and Nerves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152740
+1 334 365-6976
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect cabin

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Andy,
We had a great time in the mountains, and we just loved your cabin. Your cabin was just perfect for our family of four. The mountain view was perfect and the location was nice and private. It was very clean and had everything we needed and more. It was too hot to use the hot tub, but my daughter did get in briefly. We saw around 25 turkey just down the road while driving to Pigeon Forge. We drove through Cades Cove and got to see turkey, lots of deer, coyote, and 7 black bears (including a Mama and 3 baby cubs up close). I know that was my favorite part of the trip! Thanks so much for all your advice and directions. We had a great breakfast at Mel's Diner. When, or if, we come back that way I would love to stay at your cabin again.
Thanks,
Dana and family and Sarge (the dog)
Helpful votes: 20/21