Canmore condo rental - Home away from home - 3rd floor SE corner
Home away from home - 3rd floor SE corner
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Canmore Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms with extra sofa-bed and baby crib, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This spacious south facing condo has unobstructed views of the Rocky Mountains and backs onto a tranquil creek. The 2 bedrooms have queen size beds and duvets. The decor has an inviting alpine feel. Guests can enjoy this home away from home with a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, gas fire place, laundry and satellite big screen TV with DVDs. Located at the entrance to the Main Street Canmore you are steps away from shopping, cafes and renowned dining.

2 bedrooms with extra sofa-bed and baby crib, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Location, Location, Location: Location is everything!

This condo is in the heart of recreation haven. The world-cup Nordic Centre is minutes from downtown Canmore for hiking and cross country skiing. Banff National Park is 10 minutes west and with famous Sunshine, Mt. Norquay and Lake Louise Ski Resorts. Hiking is abundant in the Bow Valley or the near-by provincial park Kananaskis and Banff National Park. Canmore is home to several golf courses for the recreational to serious golfer. Of course, apr├Ęs activities include fun or fine dining, cafes and brewery pubs.

Relax, Relax, Relax: This pristine alpine condominium has unobstructed south facing views of the celebrated Three Sisters Mountain peaks and is situated in downtown Canmore. The two bedroom 1150 square foot condo is fully equipped to accommodate six people. The suite backs onto the tranquil Policeman Creek wetlands. Guests can get cozy by the gas fireplace and watch a selection of DVDs or satellite programs on the 46 inch television. Relax outside as you watch nature from the sunny balcony and fire up some Alberta beef on the barbeque. Explore the recreational opportunities (see Activities) in and around Canmore or take a short drive to nearby Banff or Kananaskis to enjoy world class skiing and hiking. Guests can shop or dine along the charming Canmore main street located just around the corner. Conclude your activity filled day by crawling into a pillow soft queen bed for sweet dreams in the fresh mountain air.

Fun, Fun, Fun: Features

46 inch Sony Television

Sony Surround System with 5 Disk Changer, DVD, CD and AM/FM Radio

Bell Express VU Satellite Television

Collection of DVDs.

High Speed Internet connection when you bring your own laptop

Broil-King BBQ

Gas Fireplace set in local Rundle Rock

South Facing Balcony overlooking tranquil Policeman Creek and Three Sisters Mountain Peak

Fully Equipped Kitchen including Microwave and Dishwasher

Basic Condiments, Coffee and Tea provided

Alpine and Country Furnishings

Two full sized Bedrooms with Queen Beds

Two Bathrooms

Double Sofa-Bed

TV/DVD in Master Bedroom

Down Filled Duvets and Feather Pillows

Storage Locker for Sporting Equipment

Underground Heated Parking

Additional Storage Room in Condo

In-Suite Washer and Dryer

Board Games, Local Hiking Guides and Personal Interest Books.

In-Floor Heating

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 152729 in Canmore, Alberta

Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
average rating of 4.7 based on 32 reviews
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Where do you live?
4

Great vacation once again:D

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time again. The views are spectacular. The national park pass was a great perk. We used it 3 times and found another great restaurant in Banff- The Balkan. We went walking every day in a different direction. There are so many trails.
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Where do you live?
4

Great vacation once again:D

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time again. The views are spectacular. The national park pass was a great perk. We used it 3 times and found another great restaurant in Banff- The Balkan. We went walking every day in a different direction. There are so many trails.
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Where do you live?
5

Perfect spot to enjoy the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo fit our needs perfectly, and we felt at home as soon as we arrived. It has everything, including all the condiments and spices required for cooking up a yummy post-ski meal, a park pass, and a great open kitchen/living space. If you don't feel like exploring the great outdoors, you can sit by the fire and enjoy a splendid view of the mountains. I would definitely book again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Calgary, Canada
5

Convenient location, Well-equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is convenient to the Main Street, as well as grocery stores (Sobeys) and the new Elevation Place recreation centre (which has a great pool for the kids). We enjoyed our stay here-- the condo is clean and well-equipped. We could easily walk everywhere we wanted to go (although parking is included too), and the booking process was straight-forward. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
NC
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved the condo. The location was great, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well supplied. Would have given it 5 stars if the weather hadn't been unseasonably hot and no air conditioning to turn on. The condo was clean, comfortable, well laid out, the views were great and the owners very helpful with information. Wish we had packed some summer clothes, but that was our mistake. We loved staying in Canmore and making trips to Grassi Lakes, Lake Louise, Lake Moraine and Banff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
San Antonio, Texas
4

Canadian tour of 4 cities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were 2 couples travelling together and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Canmore. The apartment was very clean and well stocked.
The mountain views were beautiful. It was fun to be close to shopping and restaurants but we found the late night noise a bit much, Working with Stephen and Leanne was a joy and we would certainly recommend the apartment to others. Very convenient to Banff and Lake Louise area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and views. Typically, our condo is in a rather quiet location but with a festival in town for the last part of August, the spirit of the town may have been a little more than you bargained for!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Allendale, MI USA
4

Awesome view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
very nice homey feel, clean,well equipped. Having the Provincial Park Pass was so appreciated and a big benefit..Loved the area, with great restaurants and shopping close by. Enjoyed being within a days drive back and forth to Jasper taking the tram to the top of the mountain having the clouds roll past our faces. We also like the big bus ride on the Ice Glacier, what fun! We took a ride on Goat Road having bunch of wild life walk right past the car. We took a couple hours walking around Banff and this was fun too.
one thing to note is there is NO air conditioning in this unit, however there are ceiling fans and they do help. We did not want to leave windows open while we were not there given the fact it can rain at any time.
Loved being able to have a cup of coffee and sit on the porch watching the ever changing mountains!!
Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
5

Terrific location and view, bright and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location with all the amenities, including park pass. Spacious and bright with outstanding view of Three Sisters. Leanne was very helpful in recommending activities from the extensive list available. Highly recommend Lake Moraine on the way to Lake Louise. Icefield Parkway well worth the time with 2 days in Jasper and Columbia Icefield tour. Sunrise at Lake Maligne breathtaking. Lake Minnewanka at dusk to see wildlife. Many restaurants within walking distance. Some of our favorites: Santa Lucia, Sage, and Silver Tip resort steakhouse for perfect steaks! Groceries a short walk. In all, an enjoyable visit to AB, strongly recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Flora, MS
5

The best.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This downtown condo was perfect for our six day vacation. Well furnished from the kitchen to the bedrooms and the living area, it also has a stunning view of the mountains from wraparound windows and the balcony. Little did we know that it was going to become our much loved shelter during the Flood of 2013. The owners were gracious and so very helpful when we found ourselves stranded in Canmore. They couldn't have been more wonderful. By the time the roads opened and we left, it felt like we were leaving our home, not a vacation rental. We took many beautiful walks and had every convenience close to hand. Just great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The Flood of 2013 was an event not soon forgotten! Mother nature is an incredible force but so is the resolve of all the people impacted. Fortunately, our condo was away from harms way and the community and roads etc. are ready for a wonderful summer. We appreciated your calm through the storm!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Ottawa
5

Steff & Wendy + friends

Steff & Wendy + friends
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our second time renting this property.
It's just what we wanted in size, pricepoint, and walking distance to Canmore retail. It is immaculate and bright & cheerful.
We really appreciate that the basics such as condiments, sugar, peanut butter etc are available. I've stayed in places where even the salt shaker is empty.
Thanks to Lianne & Stephen for a great stay. We expect to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1