Nags Head house rental - Front of house-large, fenced corner lot.
Front of house-large, fenced corner lot.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Nags Head House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 7

This home is the perfect choice for an unforgettable vacation! Conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood, only minutes from the sound and the ocean! This nicely furnished, well equipped home sits on a large, well manicured, fenced corner lot--great yard for the canine member of your family! Decks galore! Spacious interiors, tasteful decor and TV/DVD/VCR in great room and all 3 bedrooms. 2 Car garage holds bicycles and boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrella for guests to use. Family friendly home with port-a-crib, high chair and fenced yard. Located minutes from great restaurants, shops, golf courses and fishing marinas.

The Outer Banks offers something for every member of your family! Besides the obvious choices of enjoying the ocean waves or the calm, serene sound (which offers many watersports including sailing, fishing, kayaking, jet skiing, para-sailing, and more), you can also enjoy a hike up Jockey's Ridge (the largest sand dune on the east coast) and even take hang-gliding lessons!

13 Reviews of Property 152689 in Nags Head, North Carolina

Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
Rock WV
5

Nags Head

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
I stayed at another rental by the same owner and he was TERRIFIC!!!!!!!!!!! This one was not available at the times I needed and he let me rent another one in the same vicinity. The one I stayed at was great and I am SURE that this one would be also. He was easy to contact and he stayed in touch by phone and email and invited me back. He is a Man of God and that meant a LOT to me!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/24
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
5

Great house with awesome views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time staying at this house. We have stayed at many different beach homes over the years and this house was special! Great locaton and price was reasonable. We will be back. Thanks Tom and Lana
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great time in Nags Head and enjoyed the house. Loved the gated deck and fenced in back yard...it was great for our dog!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great vacation. We enjoy our stay there very much, and are so happy we can give the same experience to others. Thank you for writing. If in the future we can be of any help, we would love to hear from you.
Reguards,
Tom
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
5

Great home and location!! LOVED IT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When we first arrived there was an issue with the air conditioner. Tom ( the owner ) handled the problem immediately! My family ( including the four legged ones ) LOVED this home! It was very comfortable and came well stocked especially the kitchen. There is a gate on the front porch which helped us to relax while on it with the dogs. Fenced back yard was very appreciated!
The house is centrally located near everything! Beach, sound, Hatteras Light house, aquarium, shopping and AWESOME restaurants.
The community there is so relaxed and welcoming. We will definitely make use of this rental again!
Received deposit back a week after mailing key back.
I found the Tom to be very easy to talk to and work with.
Only recommendation would be a pull out couch :)
Absolutely no complaints what so ever!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
Newark, OH
1

Lack of communication from owner.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
PROS: Generally nice house. Great views. Quiet, residential neighborhood. Many comparable homes for rent in the neighborhood.

CONS: Furnishings are very outdated. Jacuzzi jets are full of mildew, as are the shower curtains and the high chair. Vertical blinds are falling apart. Glider on the front porch has fallen apart. Drain in upstairs bathroom does not drain properly. Refrigerator (even at lowest setting) does not keep food cold enough.

OWNER: After numerous attempt to reach the owner after checkout, it took him 24 days to respond that there was “damage” to a bathroom floor and my deposit would not be returned….24 days! End of conversation…he has not responded to my request for pictures of the “damage” and the cost for replacement of the floor. His total lack of communication is alarming!
We will never rent from this owner again.
Owner's Response: My husband and I live in Pennsylvania. We have a husband and wife cleaning/maintance service. They are our eyes and ears! When a renter checks out they are there to clean and report on the condition of our house. When this renter left our cleaners sent us a picture of our damaged bathroom floor. There was a large stain that could not be removed, also we had a damage to a door leading to our deck. We sent the renters the picture. We will be going down in Sept. to see first hand. We never held a security deposit, until now. Our renters have all been lovely. We have never had bad reviews. We will keep the renters informed on repairs. Thanks. Lana P.S. the high chair was in the garage , we don't have roon for storage in the house. Of course it was dirty, even if it was clean I would wipe it down anyway.
Helpful votes: 6/10
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great house in a convenient location. The dogs enjoyed the fenced in backyard and decks. The views from the roof top deck are beautiful and it is a great place to unwind. The house is extremely clean - not even dust on the ceiling fans and blinds. Owner is easy to work with and accessible. We rented in May/June and September - both times a great experience.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
3

Overall Rental Experience

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Home: comfortable, conveniently located, quiet neighborhood. A good sized fenced-in yard with an approx. 3.5 foot fence. Suitability dependent on how recently the yard has been mowed and manicured/weeded. It is recommended that you inquire. At time of rental there were unsightly weeds growing throughout the entire yard and in the sandbox. Not well suited for children, let alone dogs.

Pre Rental Experience: easy and pleasant, with timely (even instant) follow up by Owner.

Post Rental Experience: exhausting and frustrating. Owner's level of follow up was surprisingly disappointing, unprofessional, and untimely. It took over two months after the rental week came to an end for a portion of the security deposit to be returned. After considerable time spent corresponding via phone and email (initiated each time by the Renter), the Owner confirmed in writing that a check had been mailed - when a check was FINALLY received the envelope was postmarked as sent two days prior, not two weeks prior . . . questionable.

Recommendation: Should you choose to stay in this home you may want to look into the Carefree Rental Guarantee protection offered by HomeAway - this Renter is REALLY wishing the extra protection had been purchased . . .

- a Renter who always takes property feedback into consideration when making a rental decision.

*** The discontent expressed in this review has been relayed to the Owner and should come as no surprise ***
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
5

Very Pleased!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had our trip to Ocracoke canceled because of Hurricane Irene. We had to plan a whole new trip in 2 days. Tom, the owner, was so helpful and friendly. The house was great, the yard was great, the nieghborhood was very quiet. This was the best rental we have had in the 4 years we've been coming to the Outer Banks. We had such a great time! Make sure you try the Blue Moon Cafe right across the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
5

Highly Recommended Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I visited in June 2011; this was a wonderful rental. The house is located between the bay and the ocean, both within blocks. Close to stores and even the hospital (if necessary). The neighborhood is quite friendly and will make you feel welcome. The views from the decks were great. There is a yard for your 4-legged family member. The home is equipped for most of your needs. You will need to bring your linens, but just about everything else is already there for you. I can't say enough about how relaxing the atmosphere was. I look forward to my opportunity to rent this property again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Enjoy sound and ocean views from the roof top deck! specail 50.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152689
+1 6108699474
Nags Head Outer Banks
Virginia
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The owner made our vacation easy to plan and stress free. The house is perfect for families and you can bring pets since it has a fenced in yard! The house was clean and very well maintained but not in walking distance to the sound or beach. Only a short drive for both! Expect to bring linens for all beds (except king bed in master bedroom), towels, toilet paper and dish/dishwasher soap.
I would recommend this house to everyone. We plan on using it in the future!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3