Cozumel condo rental - Pool, Sun, and Caribbean...all is missing is YOU!!
Pool, Sun, and Caribbean...all is missing is YOU!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms ,2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen,sleeps 7-10,private rooftop

Why settle for just an old apartment when you can rent this NEW gorgeous 3 large bedrooms, 2 full bath Penthouse Condominium with a beautiful large wrap around balcony and a huge private exclusive rooftop covered terrace with magnificent 360 degree view of the Caribbean Ocean and the Jungle where you can savor a daily dose of sunrise and sunset. and enjoy outdoor dining under the stars looking over the beautiful Caribbean ocean. Beachfront, brand new in a small quite gated safe complex of only 5 small buildings, comfortably and elegantly furnished with king size bed in 2 rooms, and 2 single beds in front room, with one additional bunk bed in the middle room, luxurious, comfortable upscale modern furniture, large flat screen TVs and DVD players in each room a DVD library in the living room. Satellite TV,Satellite Radio, Extra large terrace with 2 hammocks, a Palapa (only us have it) and outdoor dining for 6. Walk to famous Chankanaab Park, where you can swim with Dolphins or arrange for Scuba Diving, Fishing or Snorkeling trips. or get certified by PADI instructors. Get picked up by fishing and diving boats right in front of the condo on the wide sandy beach.

Relax in a hammock under the palapa on your private terrace or under the rooftop lanai where the air is fresh and the view is breathtaking, or enjoy snorkeling in the pristine Caribbean water just steps from the condo. or just splash in the sparkling fresh water pool. Do not miss the Sunsets, they are Breathtaking. So if you are a couple, three couples, or a Family of 7 this Condo is the perfect place to spend your holiday or vacation... in Cozumel Paradise.

Upon your arrival to Cozumel, our representative will be waiting for you at the condo IN PERSON where you will be greeted with fresh flowers,tropical fruits and cold drinks,there you will get all the information you need on where to go and what to do while you're in Cozumel. if you rent a car the super market is only 10 minutes away where you can buy all you need for your stay.or hire a private chef to do all the cooking for you our property manager can arrange it for you. A Vonage phone, for your use free of charge to stay in touch with family and friends, a desk top computer with internet connection and Free WiFi, and Sirius satellite radio are provided at no charge to use during your stay, maid service, washer and dryer , SCUBA gear rinse sink at the beach also available for your convenience and many more amenities ...so Relax have fun and Enjoy Your Stay.

Our Promise to you:

We promise that you will find our penthouse condo spotless clean, stocked with plenty of clean bath towels, clean beach towels, clean linen and bed covers, and equipped with working washer, dryer , air conditioners and televisions. our kitchen will be spotless and complete with all the cooking and serving utensils you need. we urge you to contact your prospect rental property owners before renting to insure that they will provide you with all the amenities you deserve and expect in a vacation rental property. We will send you all the instructions you need via e-mail and you will be met in person and checked in the condo where you will be given all the information you need to make your stay an enjoyable one. we provide the best because you deserve the best.

Your Hosts Stella and Anis

Keywords: Beachfront, Penthouse, condo, private rooftop terrace, on the beach,Pool, best sunsets, snorkeling, scuba diving, satellite radio and dish network.

More Details
Hide Details

Stella and Anis Cozumel Island East side!!!

Anis Girgis purchased this condo in 2011

We have traveled the world looking for the perfect spot to have our paradise getaway, a place that is convenient and easy to reach yet not too (touristy) and laied back where we can enjoy scuba diving, swimming, fishing and hanging with friends...and so we found Cozumel Island, we love it and we are sure you will love it too. Our motto is (mi casa es su casa) come visit us!! Stella and Anis Girgis

Our Private Rooftop Terrace is our best amenity, our guests LOVE it, the view from there is priceless. Enjoy sun bathing, dining, reading, relaxing, watching sunsets or even having a private party with a private chef service...it is wonderful.

56 Reviews of Property 152653 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
average rating of 4.981818 based on 56 reviews
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Christmas in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children ages 14, 9 and 9) had a wonderful Christmas in this gorgeous condominium! We found the listing description and photos exactly as described, and found the unit impeccably clean and well-maintained. Everything we needed for snorkeling and water fun was there for our use, which was a huge bonus. The owner was a true delight to work with and he and/or his property manager were available at all times for any questions or concerns. We definitely plan on returning to this condominium or another one of this owner's again in the near future. A true pleasure to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful being of service during your Christmas holiday, we are happy you enjoyed beautiful Cozumel and our penthouse condo.. we love to see you again for your next visit....Cheers!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Winnipeg,MB, Canada
5

What a way to Escape a Manitoba Winter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed everything about the condo and beach. A very relaxing holiday. The condo was very comfortable and well stocked with everything you need. We appreciated your prompt response to any concerns or questions. The rooftop was wonderful for morning coffee and tea. Grounds and complex are very clean and well looked after. We enjoyed having the wide variety of movies and books that were available. Weather was great and enjoyed exploring the island and in town. Taxis are accessible at the beach club next door between the hours of 9:30 am to 4:00 pm. Thank you for your great hospitality and we would definitely consider returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: And we enjoyed having you as our guests, you are welcome back any time. have a wonderful spring!!
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Salem Oregon
5

Wonderfully realxing condo and beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I would like to start off as so many others have by saying that Anis was great at answering all of my questions in a very timely manner!He was very helpful,kind and informative.We arrived to the condo by shuttle(13 dollars each person).We had Lupita do some shopping for us prior to arriving,which was great because we didn't have to worry about rushing out to the store immediately-which meant of course we tore into our suitcases to get into our swimsuits and right out to the beach!The condo was clean and very comfortable upon arrival. Had many amenities in the utility room(snorkeling equipment,hats, water shoes and much more).The beds were comfortable-my 7 year old daughter loved being able to sleep in the bunk bed!The views from each room, the wrap around deck and roof top terrace were absolutely amazing!! The kitchen was well stocked with anything you needed to prepare a meal.The beach is small and rocky,water shoes are a must.Had the beach to myself most mornings!The snorkeling is awesome right in front of the condo!I somehow managed to get right into a huge school of them at one point!The pool is also small and very cold,but my daughter loved it!Our group of adults even got in the last day because it was so refreshing with the heat.Paradise beach was a great place to go with all of the water toys and the pool.The food and drinks were delicious, but be careful-they can get your bill mixed up with others when all of the cruise ships are in.We went back on a Sunday-there was no charge to get in and no cruise ships.We also went to Sting Ray Beach.They are freaky,and it actually scared my daughter but she eventually got in and touched one.They had a hermit crab race there as well which was very entertaining.Chankanaab park is a 5 minute walk from the condo and was beautiful!My daughter and I swam with the dolphins. Playa Uvas is directly next door and we had a great time getting massages,our hair braided and henna tatoos! The food is great too!We went on a tour of the island also.The Money Bar has wonderful food/drinks too!The sunset is to die for there!Our favorite restaurant was El Morro.Only 3 cons:We never found the barbecue or the hammocks that were supposed to be at the condo. Would have been nice to use those.One of the vonage phones wouldn't charge. A car is a must here.(Taxi=22 each way).My daughter cried at the airport the day we left-she didn't want to leave!This was a great vacation!Thanks again Anis!Condo is awesome!Cozumel is beautiful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being our guests, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Cozumel and in our Penthouse condo, we travel to Cozumel often and we make sure the condo is well managed and in top shape for our guests, I will make sure to find the hammocks and grill. we hope to see you again next trip to Cozumel.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Omaha, Ne, US
5

Great place to spend Christmas!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We absolutely loved this place, and Cozumel. The condo is a ways outside of the tourist area, which gave us some wonderful peace and quiet. It is a short 5-7 drive to the main area for shopping, etc. We found the best part of the island - outside of where we stayed - was on the east side of the island. Coconuts is a great place to visit, and you can drive down that road a ways and visit a number of locations where you can get the crashing waves to swim in. The condo, is calm water, very clear, and ideal for snorkeling.

The condo owners were great and very quick to respond to any questions that we had.

We will definitely try to get back there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, have a Happy New Year and we hope to see you again if you decide to revisit beautiful Cozumel.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Reno, NV
5

Repeat visitor!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I was here in April on a sister trip. It was so awesome that I brought my husband, adult son and his friend for a pre-Christmas vacation and to get out of the cold in Reno. It was fun showing my family all the great places I had discovered on the first trip. My husband wasn't entirely sold on the concept of staying in a condo vs a resort but after the first day he was sold! He liked all the amenities and comfort that the condo had to offer. We all agreed that it was like having our own beach house. It rained for a couple of days in the beginning of the week and the space, comfort and large assortment of movies were a life saver. We weren't completely housebound during the rainy days but it was so comfortable when we stayed in.

As last time, Anis was fast responding to any questions before and during the stay. The condo was clean, well stocked and amazingly convenient to anything we wanted to do. The only drawback was that I was nearly devoured by mosquitos. This was not the case with the other three. I went to the pharmcia and got Off and that helped. I would suggest having some on hand.

I'm sure I will be back to Cozumel, maybe not in December, and I wouldn't dream of staying any place else. This condo has it all!!! Thank you again Anis and see you again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love our repeat guests..I will make sure to add mosquito repellent to our list of amenities they usually come out after a lot of rain...Have a wonderful New Year and see you again next time.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family had a great time at this condo. The unit was very comfortable for our family of five. We rented a car at Thrifty on arrival, and headed to the unit by ourselves.(Very easy to do since I had checked the way on Google Map/Streetview prior to our arrival in Cozumel). On the way we stopped at the Oxxo (like a 7/11 convenience store) and loaded up on the immediate needs (beer, drinks, and snacks).

I found unit's the location perfect for our needs. Cozumel can get busy in the day time as the cruise ships role in to port. But in the evenings it's very quiet, specially by the property. So you'll be far enough from town for peaceful and quiet nights yet close enough to town to DRIVE in quickly and get the essentials at the supermarket, go to dinner in one of the many restaurants, or let your hair down in a night club if that's your thing. We ate breakfast, and made lunches or packed lunches in the unit. For dinner we headed out to town each night. (Do check the latest reviews of restaurants in Tripadvisor). We had outstanding meals (Kondesa and Guido's). Other restaurants such as Casa Mission, although in beautiful surroundings gave bad service and the food was so-so at best.

Specifically to the unit, it was equipped with everything needed. It sits in the top floor and provides great views of the ocean. If you have a hard time with steps maybe this unit is not for you. But is ojust a few floors up. Nothing to worry. Loved the balcony off the living room, and as a result we didn't use roof area much, still it would be nice to seat there if you're w/various adults.

Plenty TVs, channels and DVDs. Internet was not quite fast but did the job. We used it at night to plan/recheck the next days' activities (what beach, weather check, what restaurant etc)

Laundry & dryer worked. Although due to water pressure, it took a long time to run each load. Again no biggie but do plan your loads.

We had our snorkeling masks, although equipment was available in the unit. You can step right into the water at the property and do some great snorkeling. In fact many cruise ship folk pay a chunk of cash to do snorkeling at Uvas' which is the same beach as the unit.

The buildings, pool and grounds are very well maintained. An attendant's there daily making sure all is in tip top shape.

We tend to go to new places year after year. Still we would not hesitate to return back to Aris' place and stay there again the next time that we're in Cozumel. Great value all around!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to beautiful Cozumel and your stay in our Penthouse condo. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again if you revisit Cozumel.** Happy Holidays **
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Reno, NV
5

Sister Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
4 sisters, 1 niece and 3 girlfriends (average age 50+) just finished the most glorious vacation EVER! From the moment I booked this condo and talked to Anis I was never disappointed. The pictures do not do this beautiful place justice. It is much more spacious than the pictures reveal. The grounds are kept up everyday right down to raking the sand on the beach! It's a small complex and very laid back. We did miss the property manager when we arrived but with the info provided we quickly caught a shuttle and he was there waiting for us. Anis also called me on my cellphone to make sure we arrived ok. As a matter of fact I emailed Anis on a few occasions and he replied within 5 minutes each time! The condo was immaculate, had all the comforts of home, is on the best snorkeling beach on the island and next door to Uvas Beach club where you can get trinkets, cocktails, lunch and massages. You can catch a taxi with ease there as well or take a short walk up the road to Veradera Beach Bar & Restaurant where they are very friendly and will call you a taxi.

Take advantage of the chef/shopping service! I emailed a grocery list to Miriam and she did all the shopping and delivered it to our condo within minutes after our arrival. The 20% fee she charges is WELL worth it! We also utilized her chef service and had 2 personal chefs (Santos & Ceasar) come to the condo, prepare us a delicious meal, make margaritas and completely clean up. All we had to do was enjoy ourselves! There were plenty of linens, towels, beach towels, snorkeling equipment, toys for the kids and even a kayak for outdoor fun plus movies, games, books, etc for just relaxing inside. The kitchen is completely stocked with enough dishes, pots/pans, blender, toaster, etc. to make anything! Not like a lot of places that have a place setting for 4 and not much else. But it's also so close to several restaurants that you don't have to cook! The Money Bar is about a 15 minute walk up the road and they have live music, excellent food and a beautiful view! Then again, there isn't a bad view on the island!

Chankanaab park is a 5 minute walk. We swam with the dolphins but even if you don't it's a wonderful place to hang out for the day. None of us had ever been to Cozumel before and we're all planning on coming back again! I will definitely recommend this fabulous condo to anyone coming to Cozumel. It has it all!! Thank you Anis for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: wow, what an awesome review..Thank you so much, we are so happy you had a great time and enjoyed beautiful Cozumel and the condo. We do our best to make you feel at home when you're vacationing, and I'm glad we succeeded...see you next time!
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Rockport, Texas
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family, husband, grown daughter and her husband and two pre-teen grand-daughters, spent our 2013 spring break in the condo. I'll begin with a note about the owner, Anis was very responsive from day 1 to any inquiries. After doing a little checking, we were reassured that this property has nothing but stellar reputation; important in an age of internet fraud.
All the adults in our group had visited Cozumel in the past, but for my husband I it had many years. Can't say enough how important is was to get out and away from the hustle of downtown with the onslaught of cruise ships and intensive competition among merchants.
The condo of very comfortable and stylish with outdoor spaces providing views of Cozumel's main attraction. The complex's location is quiet, peaceful, out of the fray, but convenient when wanting a night in town.
Finally, the diving was amazing due in part to Scuba Pablo...a conscientious professional whose competence and attention to detail is most reassuring. Highly recommend this condo and dive master.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I have enjoyed speaking with you as well, thank you for being our guests, we hope to hear from you again when you re-visit beautiful Cozumel.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Seattle, WA
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Brought our twenty-something niece and nephew to this beautiful, well kept condo. Anis was a wonderful host and the condo was perfect, private and quiet with your own private beachfront. The condo is fully equipped and in a perfect, centrally located location. people may say it, but we mean it--we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we can't wait to be your hosts again when you return to beautiful Cozumel.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront Luxury, 3BR/2BA Penthouse Private Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152653vb
(713) 894-5650 (Texas, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Dallas, TX
5

Spring Break in Cozumel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Clean, spacious, & quiet condo, even though Paradise Condos were fully booked during spring break. Plenty of guests, but no late parties that we heard. Well supplied kitchen, towels, sheets, sand toys for the kids, floats, fins, sand shoes, large bottles of water, computer, TV's (although we never turned on the TV). The layout works well for a family: the spacious master bedroom faces east (the parking lot) with a small balcony & 2 chairs overlooking the parking lot plus sliding doors that open to the wrap-around terrace facing the sea. Table & 5 chairs on the terrace. One of the other bedrooms faces the sea (lots of light) with 2 twins (that can be arranged into a king), with sliding doors that open to the wrap around terrace. The 3rd bedroom has a queen sized bed below & a twin bunk bed above--perfect for kids. These 2 bedrooms shared a clean bathroom. The living room has 2 sets of sliding doors that open to the wrap around terrace with views to the sea. The rooftop terrace had the best views, but during our trip El Norte was strong & was too windy/rainy to enjoy the rooftop terrace as much as we'd have liked (large table, 8 chairs & a lounger). We snorkeled in front of the condos & saw a decent amount of fish life. Better snorkeling at the Money Bar (some snorkelers at the condo snorkeled from Money Bar to the condo) & at Chankanaab, especially after the crowds left. Sunsets every night at the condo's beach (swept clean each morning) with plenty of chairs & loungers for all sunset-watchers. Plenty of seating & tables around the small pool. The full-sized washer & dryer were a huge plus! The grounds were immaculate & very well tended. Fun trip exploring the east side of the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, I couldn't have described it better. we hope to see you again next time you visit beautiful Cozumel.
Helpful votes: 7/7