Ashland house rental - Walkway entries to Carriage House Suites and Rooms.
Walkway entries to Carriage House Suites and Rooms.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ashland House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 6 Baths

COWSLIPS BOUTIQUE VACATION RENTAL SUITES & ROOMS -'***BEST PLACES NORTHWEST-EDITOR'S CHOICE' - since 1988

Beautiful 1913 Craftsman Carriage House at 159 N.Main. 3 blocks to - OSF theaters & Ashland Plaza - walk to everything! Delightful luxurious Suites,Rooms or whole house - all have pvt. outside entries and en suite pvt. baths. RENT ALL OR PART to suit your needs. Complimentary WiFi. Lower Suite and Rosebud Suite have easy access (no stairs).

Indulge yourself and enjoy COWSLIP BOUTIQUE VACATION RENTAL Suites & Rooms - quiet, peaceful surroundings, beautiful garden sanctuary with Koi ponds and waterfalls. A sensory delight with all the comforts of home.

UPPER and LOWER SUITES each have full kitchens, spa tubs and fireplaces. LOWER SUITE also has laundry room with washer/dryer.

LICENSED BY: CITY OF ASHLAND and JACKSON COUNTY HEALTH DEPT.

PLANNING ACTION NO.: 01-074

OCT.13 thru MAY - Upper Suite w/full kitchen, slps. 1-4; or Lower Suite w/full kitchen, slps. 1-3- $125/suite

Love-in-Idleness Rm. w/kitchenette, slps. 1-3 - $90

Cuckoo-Bud Rm. w/kitchenette, slps. 1-3)- $90

Rosebud Suite (no kit., slps. 1-3) - $95

JUNE thru OCT. 12 -

UPPER or LOWER SUITE (full kits.) - $195

ROSEBUD SUITE (no kit.)- $145

LOVE or CUCKOO-BUD (kitchenettes)- $140

TWO NIGHT MINIMUM

One-time departure cleaning fee $35/unit; 10% lodging tax applies.

Weekly (7 days or more) 5% discount

Keywords: Vacation Rentals, vacation suites, vacation rooms, vacation house,lodging, home, room, suite, historic

More Details
Hide Details

We moved to Ashland in November of 1984 and started Cowslips Belle B&B in the Spring of 1985. Our daughter, Megan, was going into the 8th grade and our son, Max, was starting the 4th grade. The first year, we opened with two rooms and then four the next year and eventually we added the fifth room. The Carriage House was built in 1913 in the Craftsman style and we have tried to match the style of architecture with any building we have done.

Here we are today, 30 years later, children grown and business thriving. We have met and made some phenomenal friends over the years. Four years ago, we decided to offer vacation rental options to Ashland visitors and Cowslip is growing even more - it is amazing! Thank you so much for considering a stay at Cowslip Boutique Vacation Rentals. We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you.

Jon or Carmen Reinhardt purchased this house in 1984

Beautiful property and great location!

Relaxing by the Koi Pond and waterfalls, privacy, walking downtown, comfort and luxury, premium quality guest amenities, off-street parking, complimentary, WiFi, private outside entries

12 Reviews of Property 152492 in Ashland, Oregon

Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
Hercules CA USA
5

Lovely B&B without the breakfast

Lovely B&B without the breakfast
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was in a hurry and booked the first place that looked nice. Didn't know what to expect but was delighted when we arrived. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable, private with a deck and patio umbrella for lounging. Downtown is within walking distance which was so convenient. The neighborhood is quaint and I enjoyed morning walks up the hills. Loved this place and would highly recommend.
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
Sonoma County
5

Wonderful location, an ideal spot for Ashland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I enjoyed 5 nights in the Love In Idleness Room. The king bed was very comfortable and the room, though small, is beautifully decorated. It had everything we needed for a relaxing quiet vacation. Carmen and Jon, the hosts, were very helpful with great advice about restaurants. Although the Carriage House was full of guests we heard no sound from the other rooms. We look forward to staying again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
Oregon, US
4

Close to town, beautiful property and location was wonderful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was a beautiful piece of property within walking distance to downtown Ashland. Off street parking was nice, enjoyed seeing the fish pond, very nice! We stayed in the smaller downstairs room. It was a little smaller than the pictures showed but very cute and clean! It would have been convenient if there was a mini fridge, we had left overs and nowhere to put them. Overall very nice stay! Would like to stay again, maybe one of the suites next time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
berkeley
5

A perfect weekend at Cowslips Belle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We absolutely loved our stay at Cowslips Belle. The Upper Suite was cozy and beautifully decorated. It was a perfect weekend getaway and we hope to make it an annual trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
Washington
5

Fabulous accommodations in Ashland!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our extended family stayed here for the Thanksgiving holiday and it was the perfect location for a family reunion. All of the rooms were very nicely appointed. The upper and lower suites had enough space for a couple or small family. The location is perfect! Just a couple of blocks and you are in the downtown plaza area. Perfect walking distance. The owners are very helpful and accommodating! We will be returning sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
Palo Alto, CA
5

Life is Good!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband, son (21) and daughter (16) and I spent 2 delightful nights in the Upper Suite! The suite is lovely and the kitchen gave us the option of dining in or out. Lots of books to read and some games to play if you've got the time. The grounds and Koi Pond are beautiful and it was heaven to sit out there on a warm night. It's close to the theaters, but quiet at night. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
Pacific NW
5

Beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable, great location ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed in the lower suite for the 1st time this year and found it extremely welcoming. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable, kitchen beautiful and very well furnished, 2-person jacuzzi tub quick-filling and very relaxing. The location is a nice short walk to the Shakespeare Festival and many great restaurants, yet extremely quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
Portland, Oregon
5

Ahhhhhhhhhhh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I just stayed 2 nights in the upper suite. FANTASTIC accommodations! We were in our own little world. The bed was beyond comfortable, bathroom is beautiful, wifi, kitchen, PRIVACY. Oh so nice! We only drove in and drove out. Reservations were easily managed, and payment was handled seamlessly prior to arrival. Never met the owners, nothing against them, but it added a bit more to the whole experience.
HIghly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
Ferndale, CA USA
5

Accessible and Priced Right!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Twice a year the Lower Suite is our home base for two nights/four plays, and I look forward to it every time. The suite is roomy, extremely comfortable, and has everything our hearts desire, from the fireplace and full kitchen to spa tub and laundry facilities. You can tell that the owners have put a lot of thought into their guests' comfort. Little things make a big difference, like a freezer that keeps ice cream just the right consistency, and a really good toaster. Although not in a wheelchair, I have had some mobility issues, and I really appreciate the close and level parking, stair-free back door access and hand-held shower. After a two-show day, the Cowslip's Belle Vacation Rentals' Lower Suite is a dream to come home to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location-Comfort-Luxury - Just Steps from Ashland's Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152492vb
(800) 888-6819 Toll Free
Ashland Southern Oregon
Newport, Oregon
5

Incredible value, and amazing accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My wife and 2 year old son spent 2 nights at the Cowslip house this past weekend and had an amazing time! My son LOVED the fish (koi) and the room was beautiful. The location was great (close to downtown) and the separate back parking lot area was convenient for loading and unloading. I definitely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway