Sunset Lakes villa rental - Luxury Villa with over 2600 sq ft of Living Space
Luxury Villa with over 2600 sq ft of Living Space
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Sunset Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom, 3.5 Bathrooms, Foldaway Bed & Cot, Sleeps 11 plus 1 Infant/baby

Enjoy total luxury in this beautiful, five bedroom, three and a half bath home located at Sunset Lakes and perfectly positioned on the banks of a beautiful natural lake. Sunset Lakes is only four miles from Disney and approximately 10-15 minutes from Universal Studios, Islands Of Adventure, Sea World and Discovery Cove. A choice of Championship Golf Courses, Restaurants, Supermarkets, Shops and Malls are also close by.

The villa has a large family room with Cable TV and DVD, a newly converted games room with a beautiful mahogany pool table, foosball table and an illuminated darts board. The kitchen is equipped with a new cooker, dishwasher, microwave oven, sink disposal and a large fridge/freezer with icemaker. There are full laundry facilities with US style washer and dryer and all rooms are fully heated/air-conditioned for year round comfort.

Sunset Lakes is an exclusive community of privately owned villas, located on the banks of 2 natural lakes and surrounded by unspoilt conservation areas which attract an abundance of Floridian wildlife. Sunset Lakes is just off Hwy 192, between mile marker 4 & 5, and only 30 minutes from Orlando International Airport, 50 minutes from Sanford International Airport and approximately 1 hours drive to the Gulf of Mexico and the Atlantic Ocean. Facilities at Sunset Lakes also include a communal swimming pool with cabana, a kiddies tot lot and a lakeside gazebo for fishing.

Sunset Lakes is one of the closest rental communities to the Disney theme parks and is genuinely only 5 minutes from Disney's Animal Kingdom and only a few minutes more from Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios (formally MGM Studios) and Epcot. Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Seaworld, Discovery Cove and Florida's newest waterpark Aquatica are only a 15-minute drive away. Our villa is in the enviable position of being close enough to the theme parks to make it possible for you to return numerous times throughout your busy days to take a swim, to relax and sunbathe, to have a bite to eat or just to take time to recharge your batteries before you return to the fun. Another unique feature of our villa is that it is not overlooked. To the front we have uninterrupted views of the conservation area and to the back we overlook the lake.

Numerous shopping malls and retail outlets are also very close by and for convenient grocery shopping; a Publix, a Walmart Superstore and a Winn Dixie are only 1.5 - 2 miles away. Many restaurants including TGI Friday's, Pizza Hut, Red Lobster, Outback, Ponderosa, Shoney's, Denny's, Sizzler, Taco Bell and MacDonald's are all within a 2 mile radius and for golf enthusiasts there are a range of Championship Golf Courses nearby such as Falcon's Fire, Disney's Celebration Golf and Southern Dunes.

Our villa, with over 2600 sq ft of living space is ideal for 2 families to share, particularly if elderly relatives or friends wish to join the vacation and equally suitable for groups of smaller families and friends. It centers around the large open plan family room with its large screen Cable TV, DVD, and CD Player, also encompassing the dining room, the sunny breakfast nook and the fully equipped kitchen, complete with Cooker, Microwave Oven, Dishwasher, large fridge/Freezer with icemaker, Silverware and Tableware for 16 people and for safety reasons, Plastic Tableware and Glasses for use on the pool deck. This room leads directly onto the pool deck passing through a wall of glass sliding doors, which give spectacular panoramic views of the lake. The family room also gives access to the first of our Master Ensuite Bedrooms, the Utility Room, equipped with a US style Washer and Dryer, an Iron and an Ironing Board, a Separate Toilet and the Games Room. All rooms are fully heated/air-conditioned for year round comfort and all Linens, Towels and Pool Towels are provided.

The newly added Games Room is equipped with a beautiful mahogany slate bed Pool Table, a Foosball Table (Table Football) and an Illuminated Darts Board. Board Games and Pool Toys are available for younger children to enjoy.

The ground floor Master Bedroom has a King size bed, Cable TV & DVD, ceiling fan and direct and private access to the pool deck. The large Ensuite Bathroom has 2 walk-in Closets, Twin Hand basins, a Garden Tub and a Separate Toilet.

Completing the bedrooms on this ground floor is our Triple Bunk room, perfect for children and adults alike. This room is at the front of the villa, quiet and with very peaceful views towards the conservation area.

The remaining 3 bedrooms are all upstairs and lead off from the galleried balcony which overlooks the Family Room below. From this balcony you can see views of both the conservation area to the front of us and the lake to the back. Also from here and early in the morning, Hot Air Balloons can frequently be seen, floating peacefully over the misty lakes.

The second of our Master Bedrooms is here on this first floor. It also has a King Size bed, cable TV & DVD, ceiling fan and fantastic views over our pool and the lake. The Ensuite Bathroom is even bigger than the one downstairs and has Twin Hand basins, a Large Walk-in Shower, a Walk-in Closet and Separate Toilet.

Our Twin Room is also on this floor and is at the front if the villa again with views over the conservation area. This room has Cable TV & DVD, a ceiling fan and shares a bathroom with the double room across the hallway. This Double Room has a Queen size bed, Cable TV and ceiling fan. All bedrooms have Clock Radios/Alarms. We also provide a key operated safe for your valuables, and free use of a Cot/Crib with bedding, a Highchair & Stroller.

The Fully Screened Pool, which faces a southwesterly direction, is bathed in glorious sunshine from around 9-9.30 each morning and this continues until the sun goes down each day, displaying the most spectacular sunset you will ever see! The Pool measures 26ft x 14ft (with Optional Pool Heat Available) and with an Outside Shower, 2 Tables, 2 Drinks Tables, 8 Chairs and 4 Sun Loungers, all with Comfortable Padded Cushions, we are sure you will have everything you need to enjoy many hours of fun in the sun. There is also a Large Covered Lanai with ceiling fan and lights to enable you to dine comfortably Al-Fresco or just to use as a retreat from the Florida Sunshine. A large Gas BBQ/Grill is also provided.

At night, after a busy day spent at the theme parks or shopping or playing golf, sit back, relax on the pool deck with a refreshing cool drink and watch the Disney fireworks from over the treetops.

Our villa and Sunset Lakes is a truly magical place and we hope you and your family and friends will love it as much as we do!

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 152449 in Sunset Lakes, Florida

Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 44 reviews
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Just as Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family enjoyed spending Thanksgiving 2013 in Orlando and the Sunset Lakes house was perfect. It is spacious, clean, well-equipped and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the pool and foosball tables in the game room.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

An Excellent Place to Stay

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay at Lynn's house. The accomodate was light, clean and airy, the view from the pool across the lake was delightful. We have been holidaying in Florida for 15 years and would recommend this property without hesitation. Robert, who looks after the house, was extremely helpful A very pleasant neighbourhood
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Just as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family enjoyed spending Thanksgiving 2013 in Orlando and the Sunset Lakes house was perfect. It is spacious, clean, well-equipped and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the pool and foosball tables in the game room.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Norwich, UK
5

Excellent retreat from the Parks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property is ideally located for visits to the Parks in the Disney area and equally is a fantastic retreat on non-park days when you need to recover with a laze by the pool. The house is very well appointed with everything that you require for a family "home from home".

The local area has easy access to supermarkets and a good variety of restaurants to suit all tastes.

The booking, communications and arrival instructions were all flawless and made the whole process painless. The local managers were very efficient and helpful.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Norwich, UK
5

Excellent retreat from the Parks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property is ideally located for visits to the Parks in the Disney area and equally is a fantastic retreat on non-park days when you need to recover with a laze by the pool. The house is very well appointed with everything that you require for a family "home from home".

The local area has easy access to supermarkets and a good variety of restaurants to suit all tastes.

The booking, communications and arrival instructions were all flawless and made the whole process painless. The local managers were very efficient and helpful.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
uk
5

family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
the property was very comfortable and clean as description, owner was very helpful with any questions we had prior to leaving home.ideally situated for disney world and eating out. the swimming pool was enjoyed by all. cooking facilities were good for us to enjoy our Christmas dinner. we would return in the future and will recommend to our friends. We enjoyed the Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel and Golden Corral.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Lugoff, SC, USA
5

Our Familiy Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our two grown daughters, their husbands and our 5 year old grandson were all going on a week + long Disney adventure. We all lead distinctly different lives and this rental allowed us the space we needed from each other (when necessary) yet was very accomodating for us all to gather to eat and relax in the same areas at the same time. The home was very clean and well equipped and we thouroughly enjoyed having the large kitchen and washer/dryer. The area was very peaceful and fishing in the pond was great for the guys to bond. It was great coming back "home" after a long hot day and take a dip in the pool. We even took in a day at NASA which I had last visited as a child that everyone loved. The ease of making arrangements for the reservation and payment worked wonderfully and I was amazed with the speed at which I received my Security Deposit refund! The proximity of the property to the Disney Parks and everything else we needed was GREAT--we didn't have to spend a lot of travel time to accomplish our goals. I have ALREADY recommended this rental to a couple of friends and would not hesitate to do so in the future OR to rent again myself for our next family outing. COULDN'T HAVE DREAMED OF A BETTER OUTCOME!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Nailsea, England
5

The Perfect Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A fantastically well equiped and spacious villa, even with 9 of us staying. The swimming pool with it's view across the lake is a lovely place to relax after a hectic day at the parks. The villa's location is just perfect for easy access to the Disney parks (We got to Animal Kingdom in just 7 minutes!) and it is about 30 minutes from Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. The managing agent (Robert) was extremely helpful and gave us some very useful guidance. All-In-All, the perfect place to spend a perfect holiday - We will be back! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
London, Ontario Canada
5

Wonderful holiday at a perfectly located home to all theme parks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This home was perfect for our holiday, we were looking for a house to come home to after a busy day at the various theme parks. It was centrally located to all of the main attractions in a beautiful little gated community with an amazing view out the back to a gorgeous little pond that our boys loved fishing in and watching all of the wild life. The owner was fabulous to deal with, she answered all of my questions promptly and even sent us a little welcome package with various pamphlets and directions. The property management company that we dealt with while we were there was also a huge asset to have as they also answered various questions about the area and gave us ideas of things to do as well as answered any questions we had very promptly! Thanks for the wonderful holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 5BR/3.5BA Villa,2 Master Suites, Private Lakeside Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152449
+44 1275 856387
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
New York, NY, USA
5

Wonderful place to stay and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent Thanksgiving week here and we had a great time. The property manager was very responsive to our questions and the villa was terrifically located for driving to Disney and conveniently placed for getting on the highway to travel to the airport and other area attractions. The lakeside view allowed us to wake up to tranquilly pleasant views in the mornings. The neighborhood was very quiet at night during our stay and you will need a car to do anything like shopping for groceries, going out to clubs, etc. (like almost any place around Orlando), but our extended family was very content to just stay in and enjoy the villa in the evenings after long days at the theme parks. There were plenty of towels, plates, & silverware for our family of 11 to use during our stay. Our kids ranging in age from 4 to 11 loved staying here and spent a great deal of time in the pool. They were very sad to leave and we all hope to go back again some day in the future. Thanks for helping to make our holiday such a pleasantly memorable one!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3