Kailua Kona house rental - Breathtaking views!
Breathtaking views!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
3BR/3BA Sleeps 8

Aloha, and welcome to Ocean front Koa Hale, located next to Kahaluu Beach in beautiful Kailua-Kona, Hawaii. The perfect home for your next vacation to the Islands. Take a virtual tour or visit our website for more photos, click link below.

This lovely and immaculate 3 bedroom, 3 bath oceanfront vacation home features a breathtaking 180 degree view of the Pacific Ocean from the large tiled lanai, making it a perfect place to relax with family and friends. Hot tub and BBQ on lanai for your enjoyment.

Centrally located, Koa Hale is within walking distance of Kahaluu Beach Marine Reserve, a wonderful place to snorkel, take underwater photos and spend the afternoon at the beach. Koa Hale is only a few minutes from shopping, restaurants, deep sea charters, golf and 4 1/2 miles south of Kailua Bay.

Features of the home: Features of this home include optional Mitsubishi Air-Conditioning system (small daily fee of $25) solid Birch wood cabinets and granite counter tops in both kitchen and bath areas, white stone tile in all bath areas, large jacuzzi tub in the master, rare Koa wood flooring throughout home, etched glass entry, remote controlled exterior blinds and awning. Koa Hale is gated for privacy with a garden courtyard and waterfall fountain feature. The entertainment area, formal dining area, kitchen and bar are centrally located in the home (wonderful for entertaining) with a large glass wall that opens onto the lanai bringing the outdoors in and filling the home with the soothing sounds of the ocean and a cooling sea breeze.

Amenities in the home: Amenities of the home include a full kitchen with double door refrigerator freezer, ice maker and filtered water dispenser, self cleaning oven, microwave, and bar area. Laundry area with large capacity washer and dryer. We provide all linens, beach towels, house supplies, Kona Coffee, fresh cut flowers, gas BBQ with extra propane. Look in the closet, there is always a bin of snorkel stuff, Masks, gogles, fins,reef walkers, beach mats and a couple of boogie boards. Entertainment center with a large TV, CD and DVD, true Wireless Internet access with Roadrunner, lanai lounges and exterior dining area.

More Details
Hide Details

81 Reviews of Property 152428 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
average rating of 5.0 based on 81 reviews
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

WHAT IS REALLY ATTRACTIVE AND NICE ABOUT SPENDING YOUR VACATION IN A HOME ON THE OCEAN IS THE PRIVACY AND RELAXATION YOU HAVE VS. HOTELS OR CONDOS AND...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2005
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
WHAT IS REALLY ATTRACTIVE AND NICE ABOUT SPENDING YOUR VACATION IN A HOME ON THE OCEAN IS THE PRIVACY AND RELAXATION YOU HAVE VS. HOTELS OR CONDOS AND WE HAVE DONE IT ALL. WATCHING THE TURTLES COME AND SWIM RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOME IN THE OCEAN IS REALLY SPECIAL. THE QUALITY OF THIS HOME, KOA WOOD FLOORS AND GRANITE COUNTERS REALLY MAKES IT SPECIAL. YOU CAN LEAVE THE DOOR OPEN IN THE MASTER BEDROOM AND THE OCEAN IS VERY CALMING. GETTING UP AND DRINKING A POT OF COFFEE ON THE OCEAN READING MY BOOK IS THE BEST YET. KOA HALE IS VERY CLOSE, SHORT DRIVE TO KAILUA TOWN AND YOU CAN WALK TO THE BEST BEACH ON THE ISLAND.
Helpful votes: 8/12
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Beautiful Home and Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We've just returned from a wonderful 11-day stay at this well-located home in Kona with our family. The home is very beautiful and well maintained. WiFi access is extremely good for those who need to do some work or check in with friends and family. Home was very clean upon our arrival and well stocked with towels, kitchen wares, snorkel gear, etc. But the best part is the lanai! We spent many hours watching/listening to the surf and enjoying sunsets from this very ample sized location. The tiki torches added a nice touch at night. We are very happy that we rented this home and plan on doing so again on our next visit to the Big Island. If you stay at this property, you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Randy Thank you very much for enjoying our home in Kona. We pride ourselves in making and keeping it nice for our guests enjoyment. You are important to us. We look forward to having you back. Take care
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Watsonville, CA
5

Beautiful home and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our second time staying at Koa Hale and we feel in love with it all over again. What a beautiful home! The views from the lanai are amazing. We saw whales, snorkeled almost every day, took afternoon walks along Ali'i Dr., enjoyed the sunsets and the stars at night right from the lanai. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you could need, including beautiful plates that made eating in a special occasion. We will definitely be coming back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Can't say enough!

Can't say enough!
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a very special place! The view, the sunsets, the beautiful decor and the complete outfitting of the home. Everything we needed was here and we have had a wonderful vacation. It is a perfect location, so close to everything. Thank you for allowing us to share your paradise with us. Our very dear friends have loved it here, and we've all relaxed. Thanks again. Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Palo Alto, CA
5

Beautiful setting for a stay on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was exactly as described - with most of our time spent eating outside on the lanai watching for marine life and the morning lifeguards on their daily swim from nearby Kailuu Bay. We saw many turtles in the late afternoons and even ventured with our snorkel gear out front (although this is not recommended for beginners). The kitchen was very well stocked and the dishes were beautiful - which made our outdoor dinners that much better. The three rooms and bathrooms were all very comfortable and private. We never used AC with the use of the ceiling fans. The front gate was a bit finicky and required 2-3 times most days to open and close but this quickly became just part of our routine. We hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Redondo Beach, CA
5

AMAZING - better than we expected...we will definitely be returning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I feel the lanai and home's location were not raved about enough in the description or reviews, and from the pictures, I feared the living area was going to be a little cramped, so we were basically pinching ourselves the first day because we were so pleased with this rental! (we were a little weary despite the fabulous location due to an unpleasant rental about a mile down the road from last year's vacation!). We enjoyed ourselves for 9 nights and hated to leave; we spent most of our time on the lanai when we were home as I'm sure most everyone does!

There was so much room for our family of 5 (kids aged 14, 12, 9); it was so nice to have 3 bathrooms/showers so everyone had their own space; and the master is separated from the other bedrooms by the dining/kitchen/family room, giving the adults more privacey + the master bath is nice and big w/the jacuzzi tub and shower separate + double sinks; the entire house felt a little like home!

The ocean is literally about 30 feet from the lanai with public access one house over. It should be noted that locals do frequent this location, right below the lanai to enter the ocean via a "swimming hole", so if you are seeking complete solitude this may not be for you. It was never crowded, but worthy to note.

Incredible snorkeling right out back, better than the snorkel beach just down the road, but definitely don't miss the snorkel beach if sea turtles interest you - they are there daily along with a food/Hawaiian shaved ice truck! Don't forget your underwater camera!

Furnishings are not 5 star, but who cares; the location, lanai, snorkeling and sunsets from the lanai are !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

a perfect spot for enjoying the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This charming house is the perfect base for a vacation on the Big Island. It is a short walk (or swim) to Kahaluu Beach where my husband likes to surf, and there is a great beach for snorkeling and for kids to play. It is also a quick 5-6 minute drive to the heart of Kona for food and shopping. The house is a spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bath with a wonderful lanai overlooking the ocean. Two of the bedrooms have sliding doors to the lanai and the nighttime breezes are perfect. There is air conditioning but we never used it, even thought the locals were complaining about the humidity! The kitchen is well stocked and we made some great hamburgers and chicken out on the grill. We also enjoyed soaking in the hot tub at night, even on nights when there was some light rain. We hated to leave when the week ended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

koa hale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
fantastic house right on the water. clean, well equipped in a great location. watched whales and dolphins while sitting on the deck. snorkeling in two locations within walking distance, along with swimming with sea turtles. would definitely return.
Owner's Response: Thank You soooo much for enjoying our home. We always want to have it like you would at home and very very clean. It means alot to us when we go on vacation to be able to totally enjoy ourselves and not worry about anything and no stress. I love our hot tub and the lanaii right over the ocean. That is the best way to see our pet turtle Clyde come visit and eat off the lava rocks in the ocean. Pretty special and thanks again. Come back and stay again and contact me for a discount on return stays! Take care.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a Beautiful Home and Beautiful View!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We loved every minute of our time here. From the lanai we saw whaes, dolphines, & sea turtles. After watching the locals, we finally ventured out to the swim hole & had a blast. The only problem we had was that the days passed too quickly & our time here seemed too short!

The place was very well equipped for our 13 mo. old. Thank you!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with Jaccuzi & Optional AC (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152428
+1 831 818-7607
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a way to end our Hawai'ian Vacation!

What a way to end our Hawai'ian Vacation!
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you for allowing us to experience the Kona side of the Big Island from your beautiful home! We loved relaxing in the hot tub as we looked out at the ocean. We were lucky enough to see a pod of dolphins swim by and got to snorkel with a sea turtle at Kahalu'u Beach--experience of a lifetime!

p.s. Spectacular rainbow to the ocean on the morning we leave--a perfect final memory of the house & the Big Island!!
Helpful votes: 0/1