Hawi cottage rental - Welcome to Hawi Haven!! We love our front yard!
Welcome to Hawi Haven!! We love our front yard!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hawi Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Hawi Haven! Come away for a time of rest and rejuvenation at our lovingly restored plantation cottage. Our comfortable home consists of three bedrooms, two and a half baths and is hidden away on a quiet lot, complete with many tropical flowers and fruit trees. We are only a short stroll to historic Hawi and a brief drive to many of the Big Island's most beautiful beaches and historic sights. Please visit our website to see more photos and learn more information about our cottage.

Far away never felt so close to home!

Keywords: Plantation Cottage

19 Reviews of Property 86684 in Hawi, Hawaii

Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
Spokane, WA
5

Guestbook Comment

I wanted to thank you – we had an unbelievable time on the island, and being able to stay at Hawi Haven was truly a huge part of that experience. The...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
I wanted to thank you – we had an unbelievable time on the island, and being able to stay at Hawi Haven was truly a huge part of that experience. The house was more than we could have hoped for and more than what any big name resort could ever offer; it was comfortable, quiet, the interior was really well done – truly a place you could come home to. We passed through Kailua on the way back to North Kohala , and were overwhelmed by all the tourists and all the establishments catering to them – it made us even more grateful that we were able to find our own little tucked away spot in Hawi. Thank you again for such a wonderful house!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
5

Great family vacation for a toddler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hawi Haven is a beautiful house. Like others have commented, it is equipped with everything you need. I noted a rice cooker and a blender. What other rentals do that? My son enjoyed the children's books, dvds and puzzles that came with the house. We discovered in the garage a box of children's beach toys and even a backhoe front loader.
Everyday we packed the car up with all the beach equipment (chairs, umbrellas, snorkling stuff) and headed south for the beach. The drive was beautiful, not terribly long, and I'm glad we stayed in Hawi. The owners and property manager were professional and responded promptly to email. My deposit checked arrived one week after I returned. This is a very safe option.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! We appreciate your comments and are so happy that our home felt like a home to you too! We would enjoy having you return!
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We love the sleepy little town of Hawi. It is off the beaten track and still only 20 minutes to the best beaches on the island. Hawi Haven is a wonderful, older, but really well kept home with new kitchen and bathrooms. It feels more like a home than a rental place! It has everything you need and then some. Fully equipped for island life you don't need to bring or buy all that stuff we usually do when you are headed to the beach or into a rental place. We have stayed on the Big Island several times and this is one of the best bang for bucks you are going to find!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We hope to hear from you again soon for another stay at our little Haven!!
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
5

It's perfect!

It's perfect!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay at Hawi Haven was fantastic. They had everything you could ever need. Not only was it well stocked with everything you would need in the house, they also were considerate and organized in providing beach needs too! We didn't have to go buy boogie boards for our kids to play with, or even snorkeling equipment- it was all there for us including picnic baskets, coolers, and beach chairs. Every consideration has been made for their guests. The house was relaxing, clean, plenty of space, and decorated so well! It was close to many things we enjoyed, including a beach that was really great and perfect for the kids. The weather was really pleasant while we were there and our boys loved playing in the spacious yard. They had plenty of room to discover the fruits and plants, kittens and chickens all on or around the property. The town of Hawi has great shops and restaurants and it was a great spot to venture out from to explore the island. You can't do better than this house! Thank you Linda for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lori!! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we are pleased that you love Hawi Haven and Hawi Town as much as we do!! Come back any time!
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
Juneau Alaska
5

Hawi - Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We've been to the Big Island many times but this was by far the best place we've ever stay at!! The house has everything that was needed to make it a relaxing vacation. It's a short walk to all that Hawi has to offer and close to good snorkeling/hiking locations. We will definitely stay here again - thanks for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Sam and family!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon! We love sharing our sweet home and helping to make our guests' vacations enjoyable!
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
Durango, CO
5

Maile Kane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hawi Haven is our favorite place to stay in Hawaii. The home is clean and very well equipped. I am originally from Kohala and Hawi Haven reminds us of our "small kid" time in Kohala. You can go across the street to Nakahara Store that has been there since the 1930's, strolled down the streets of Hawi and eat at some of the newer places and best of all go to Saturday morning market under the banyan trees. There was a wonderful movie theater that played, Japanese, Filipino and English movies right near the banyan trees, unfortunately they tore it down. For a taste of old Hawaii, I would recommend staying at Hawi Haven and forget those plastic high rise hotels!
Maile Kane
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
5

Great for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nice place to enjoy time with family; 2 adults and 2 kids ages 13 & 8. This place is short walk to grocery store, coffee shop (great coffee), shave ice (kids loved this), restaurants and shops. Nice small town, much more enjoyable for me than crowded resort areas. We enjoyed Hapuna state beach, nice sand beach great for kids (a little drive down west coast). We had nice waves for boogie boarding. We enjoyed sunset from west side beaches. Had a great hike down to Pololu Valley. Great meals at both Bamboo and Sushi Rock, although based on music playing when we ate there it was more like Sushi Disco :). I would recommend both of these restaurants; food and service at both places was excellent.

Hawi Haven house is older, but excellent space in the house (and out) and well kept. It is as described and shown in photos, plus they provide everything and more (games, DVDs, bicycles, beach toys - boogie boards, snorkel, masks, flippers, chairs, umbrellas, cooler, washer/dryer, and more!). We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back some day.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
California
5

Great place for Family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great place to slow down and have family time. House has everything we needed. Very close to town easy walk for ice cream. Definetly would stay again. Make sure to take a look at the Hawaii Revealed book, it was great for ideas, we used quite a bit as a guide to explore.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
5

Hawi Haven Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We visited Kohala for a family graduation celebration, and wanted a home-like atmosphere with room for 5 family members. Hawi Haven was perfect for us! The house is spacious, but cozy. The kitchen is very well equipped, and the living and dining area were really pleasant. The house has laundry facilities, two bathrooms and three bedrooms, and a wonderful wrap-around porch on which we lounged for hours every day. Being able to cook meals for all of us was fantastic. The house is a three minute walk from the Hawi grocery store, several restaurants, the coffee and ice cream shop, and, on Saturday mornings, a farmers market. The house was very neat and clean when we arrived, and the caretaker was very attentive to our needs, but not at all intrusive. I grew up in Kohala, so I probably take the local sites a biit for granted, but Kohala is a beautiful and fascinating place, with much to see and do, and Hawi Haven is perfectly located. Since we visit the Big Island often, I intend to stay at Hawi Haven again! I would recommend Hawi Haven without question, especially to families.
business
Hawi Haven -- the Fun & Relaxing Place to Stay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86684vb
+1 5107178758 x 7178758
Hawi Kohala Coast
Idaho
5

Better Than Resorts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We want to thank you for providing such a great place to stay for our family and for the advice about what to do while there. We have stayed at several vacation homes all over the country, including Hawaii. Hawi Haven is now our favorite among them all. The house is decorated beautifully and spacious. Expense was not spared to ensure a unique Hawaiian experience for guests' stay--paintings, artwork, wood carvings, music and movies, beautiful paint colors and decor in the bedrooms, comfortable beds, and nice towels. We really only needed to pack our clothes--everything else was there (including sun screen, toys, everything we thought we would need and more for the beach, and stuff for our baby). The house was easy to find, but still in a location remote for the busy tourists spots and not too far from the beach. Little Hawi town is a great place to visit. We liked our resort stay at the end of our trip, but wished we could go back to Hawi Haven after to return to this little treasure in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway