Walla Walla Valley house rental - Blanc de Blanc Guesthouse
Blanc de Blanc Guesthouse
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Walla Walla Valley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Experience the myriad charms of Walla Walla via the historic yet convenient allure of Blanc de Blanc. This delightfully updated 1916 Craftsman Bungalow guesthouse offers 3 bedroom, 2 bath comfort to wine enthusiasts and weary travelers alike. Situated just 3 blocks from Whitman College and within easy walking distance to city parks and our vibrant downtown area you’ll relish in the simple sophistication and tranquility of this lovely accommodation.

Blanc de Blanc marries the best of modern amenity with beautifully restored period originality. The unique beauty of our hard wood flooring, turn of the century cabinetry and unique window treatments will draw you in while our totally renovated kitchen & bathrooms, quality bedding and luxury towels & linens will keep you coming back.

Keywords: Guesthouse

6 Reviews of Property 152409 in the Walla Walla Valley, Washington

Comfortable Updated Craftsman Close to Whitman College & Town
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Comfortable Updated Craftsman Close to Whitman College & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152409vbi
509 520 8975
Walla Walla Valley Southeast Washington
WA
4

Comfy house, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was great for a group of people and we enjoyed being close to the wineries and downtown. We enjoyed walks through the college campus. Would have rated it higher if it had a few more kitchen essentials like a cookie sheet and pans to use in the oven.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Comfortable Updated Craftsman Close to Whitman College & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152409vbi
509 520 8975
Walla Walla Valley Southeast Washington
Redondo Beach, CA
4

Whitman Graduation Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
You could easily turn this into a 5* rating by adding some towel racks and hooks in the upstairs bathroom--do you really want us to throw the towels on the floor?. Also a small table or cupboard under the plug to the left of the sink. Plug is unusable as there is no place to rest the item. such an easy fix. I couldn't get the plug over the toilet to work. You really must add a small dresser in the other 2 bedrooms. There is no place to put anything, wallet, jewelry, clothes, down. Luggage racks would be helpful. Broken step should be fixed, someone's going to get hurt and sue you. OTHERWISE, the house is wonderful, charming, spacious, and comfortable--the photos did not do it justice, and i was quite surprised and pleased, as I was afraid we would be cramped. If you spend a little $ and fix these easy things, you'll make it one of the truly great places to stay, especially being so close to Whitman. Barbara
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Comfortable Updated Craftsman Close to Whitman College & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152409vbi
509 520 8975
Walla Walla Valley Southeast Washington
Sammamish, WA
5

Great Location; Charming Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is nice for a family gathering, or couples get-away. We enjoyed the remodled kitchen and bathrooms, and having a table to sit at in the backyard. The house is comfortable and clean. Only some small things were minor annoyances: TV remote didn't work; broken steps leading up the walkway to front door, and there is air conditioning upstairs only.

We would rent this house again as it is only a few blocks from Whitman College, which is a beautiful campus to walk around. The surrounding neighborhood was charming and quiet too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Updated Craftsman Close to Whitman College & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152409vbi
509 520 8975
Walla Walla Valley Southeast Washington
Phoenix, AZ, USA
4

Renter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The property was clean and well maintained. There was a lack of furniture in two of three guest rooms (night stands/chest of drawers). Closets were sizable but did not have more than 2 hangers for clothing. Plenty of nearby attractions and restaurants of high quality. Location was excellent for in town activities.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Updated Craftsman Close to Whitman College & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152409vbi
509 520 8975
Walla Walla Valley Southeast Washington
North Bend, Washington
4

Blanc De Blanc Guesthouse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was clean and comfortable and the grounds were well maintained. The off street parking and proximity to downtown was a plus. We walked to and from dinner downtown both nights. From the security aspect, I would recommend a better locking mechanism for the outside door on the side of the home. With 4 of us, only having two seating spots in the kitchen was a little awkward.

We enjoyed our stay and agreed that we would rent the home again...
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Updated Craftsman Close to Whitman College & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152409vbi
509 520 8975
Walla Walla Valley Southeast Washington
Boise Id
5

Perfect home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home was perfect for our family. Beautiful & clean. Slept great!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3