Oceanside condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Oceanside Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 2 Patios, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6, Queen Bed + Sofa Sleeper + 2 Twins

Family Owned & Rented, No Agents, No Hidden Fees. New carpet, paint, tile, secure Wifi, LED TV, and other updates in November 2013. You Are On The Beach! A little piece of paradise, your own 2 bedroom - 2 patio luxury penthouse loft with full Ocean views from every window. North Coast Village awaits you in your larger than most, 1200 Square Feet, two bedroom, two full bathroom penthouse condominium - located in the tropical quiet atmosphere of Oceanside California's North Coast Village Resort. Situated on the palm-lined North Strand, the resort lies directly on the beach and Ocean. Right next door is Oceanside Harbor, with 950 boat slips, quaint village shopping at resort-style boutiques, top-name restaurants, cafes al fresco, congenial people, picnicking and kid's playground in park-like greens overlooking the harbor and Ocean

Need a 1 Bedroom from $775 Per Week - www oceanside101 com - Maximum Occupancy Is 4

Oceanside Condo Vacation Rentals, Many Attractions: Your Direct Beach Front Oceanside Resort Vacation Rentals has many attractions close by in nearby San Diego. First are the beaches...famous for their beauty and the activities enjoyed on them. Mission Bay Park's 27 miles of beaches has one of the largest aquatic based parks in the U.S., Pacific Beach's boardwalk area full of off-beat shops, exclusive Coronado Shores Beach is the widest beach in the U.S., beautiful Silver Strand State Beach, Imperial Beach - a favorite for all types of surfing, and Mission Beach which lies between the bay and the sea (just to name a few). Visit some of the gorgeous communities along the San Diego coast - Del Mar and their Solana Beach, nearby Encinitas - known as the 'Flower Capital of the World.', Quail Botanical Gardens, La Costa Resort & Spa in Carlsbad. Explore the San Diego Zoo, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Sea World, Disneyland, Universal Studios and the new Legoland for the perfect family vacation.

More Oceanside Condo Vacation Rentals Attractions: For many visitors and most residents, Oceanside is quintessential California. Picture a quaint beachfront community where visitors enjoy a near perfect climate. Steeped in history just minutes away is Mission San Luis Rey de Francia, the 'King of Missions' and nestled behind the Mission is Heritage Park Village and Museum with an idyllic main street lined with many of Oceanside's historic buildings. Cruise down Historic Route California/US 101 to downtown Oceanside, where you can shop and dine at the many downtown businesses. Regional talent abounds at the Oceanside Museum of Art and down the street, learn about the sport and lifestyle of surfing at the California Surf Museum.

Walk, jog, rollerblade, or bike Oceanside's 6 miles of white sand beach (known as one of the best beaches in all of California), enjoy the perfect climate (avg. temp. 72 degrees year round). The Oceanside Harbor is a short walk from your condo, check out the lavish...

Half way between Los Angeles and San Diego: With Oceanside half way between Los Angeles and San Diego, it's a convenient location for many of California's major attractions and theme parks by car or train commute. Look south and you'll see Legoland California, the World-Famous San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park, Sea World of San Diego. Looking north, you'll see Disneyland Park Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and Universal Studios-Hollywood.

Some History: The area was first visited by European explorers in 1769. The Spanish missionaries under Father Junipero Serra founded Mission San Luis Rey de Francia. In the early 1800's, introduced farming and grazing changed the landscape of what would become Oceanside. The area like all of California was under Spanish, in 1821 Mexican rule and annexed by the US in 1848.

The current city hall now stands on the former homestead of Andrew Jackson Myers. In 1882 Myers moved on the land that was the original town site for Oceanside. Incorporated July 3, 1888.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 152387 in Oceanside, California

Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
average rating of 4.9 based on 36 reviews
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
Syracuse, New York
5

Luxurious penthouse on the ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Another wonderful stay at this beautiful condo! Every year we find it impeccably maintained and something new added. The owners are so conscious of our needs and anxious to keep us comfortable.
The grounds of Northcoast Village are beautiful and exotic. The pools, hot tubs and grilling area make it enjoyable.
The restaurants at the harbor - Dominick's, The Lighthouse and Jolly Rogers - are all fantastic and an easy walk.
We love that everything is so convenient. You can take the Coaster train to several nearby villages or go all the way to Old Town or San Diego. The Thursday Farmer's Market is also an easy walk from the condo and is a great venue for fresh local produce, vegetables, plants and handmade jewelry/crafts.
We love this condo and its location and plan to return for many years to come.
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Much Needed Vacation...in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed 2 weeks in this full ocean view 2BR penthouse. Terri and Jim have this spacious loft beautifully and fully furnished. Our daughter and son-in-law stayed too, in the Murray’s 1BR (F101), in the same complex. A full kitchen stocked with all the glassware and cooking pots & pans we needed.. The full Ocean views from the 2 private balconies were just beautiful - pictures do not do them justice. There were tables/chairs, BBQ, and lounge chars on the balconies. The beach is feet away. Beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, boogey boards, and a beach cart are in the unit. City Pier and the Harbor are a short walk away. We'll be back!
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
5

One very relaxed family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Last year we had our first family vacation to San Diego and had a one room hotel room as our accommodations. Though we loved San Diego, we hated our lodging. It was cramped and we were all too much in each other's space. This year we rented Jim's condo in Oceanside and could not have been happier with our choice. With two levels, two large decks, two bedroom areas and a nice sized family room, we all had enough space to enjoy each other's company without tripping over each other. The condo is situated easily between L.A. and San Diego and we took advantage of both cities. The check-in and check-out process was smooth. The views and sounds from the condo were amazing. We loved taking a short stroll to the beach and we made use of the provided boogie boards, towels, cooler, and beach chairs. Overall, it was a relaxing and enjoyable trip made all the better because of Jim's condo. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
4

Beautiful views and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When renting for a vacation, the location is so important. This condo is excellent. You are on the beach, where you can enjoy the sunset, the harbour (with child playground), the pier and more.

We went to Palm Spring, La Hills and visited some wineries.

The complex is well maintained with nice grass and kids enjoyed feeding the fish in the ponds.

Please note that should any member of your party suffers from tremor diseases, this condo can be a challenge for balance.

If you can and if you plan to cook, bring some condiments, salt and pepper and more. Thank you for the Ralph discount key.

Sand/Ocean toys are available for all ages.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Great Location-Great View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our week in Oceanside. The location of this condo was perfect - we could walk to the harbor (great restaurants at the harbor), the pier, to downtown Oceanside and even to the light rail (Coaster)/Amtrak station about a mile away to go in to downtown San Diego and points in between! But the best was the beach being steps away and the views from both patios.....The complex was quiet (at least when we were there in April). The condo was well stocked with dishes and towels. The second bedroom has two twin beds (not double as stated in several places in the description) but even tho they were smaller, they were comfortable.

We had a great time and Jim (the owner) was so easy to deal with it was a pleasure! Thank you. I'll stay again if when I am in that area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Lovely apartment in a fantastic beach front compl

"Lovely apartment in a fantastic beach front compl
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Christmas is quite spectacular at this vacation rental. The apartment complex was lit up like a holiday wonderland and we took walks every night to enjoy the amazing display among the waterfalls, ponds, and palm trees. The owners even left us a basket filled with Christmas goodies which we truly enjoyed.

The apartment itself is comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen is fully stocked, more so than large vacation homes we have rented. I was happy to find nice dishes to serve our Christmas dinner and was even happier to have everything I needed to make our meal including nice pots and pans and a colander (hard to find in rentals.) The beds and couches are very comfortable and we appreciated having spacious bedrooms. Both bathrooms were also roomy and it was so nice to have big bath towels.

The view from the top deck is fantastic and although it was unusually cold during our stay, we bundled up and sat outside listening to the waves crash while watching the sunset.

We truly enjoyed our stay and the owners were wonderful to work with. I highly recommend staying here during your Oceanside vacation. We will return again, I'm sure.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great ocean view

  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved the sound and view of the ocean. The second floor lanai off the master bedroom was a great place to chill. The elevator was tall enough for us to bring our longboards up to the unit. Everybody in our family loved the grounds, the pool and the hot tub. The unit was well equipped with kitchen items and plenty of both bath and beach towels. Jim is a pleasure to work with. He is very responsive.

Surfin' Susan from Isle of Palms, SC
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"A Great Place to Stay!

"A Great Place to Stay!
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The other reviewers pretty much covered the highlights. This is simply a very well-cared for unit in a terrific complex. My family and I had a blast here and would definitely return. As great as the condo is though, I was even more impressed with the owner. He was consistently honest and treated us with integrity. If you are looking for a great vacation destination, do yourself a favor and rent Oceanside C302!
W. Family, Utah
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
Syracuse, New York
5

PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our fourth year staying in this wonderful condo. As always, everything was just perfect. We love the bright, warm and welcoming look each time we enter the condo. The owner is always quick to make sure we are comfortable and that everything is in working order for our stay.On the rare occasion that a small problem occurs, it is immediately taken care of. As 'snow birds', our three month stay has allowed us to take full advantage of the condo's great location to tour to other areas nearby - and not so nearby (but easily accessed). The luxurious grounds of North Coast Village are like stepping into a tropical paradise. With a fairly short walk from North Coast Village, you can be at the marina that has several great restaurants and shops, or take the Coaster train down to San Diego or several of the towns located between Oceanside and San Diego. The view of the ocean is beautiful from the condo windows and large decks, and a walk along the beach is merely steps away. We heartily recommend this lovely condo to everyone -- but will keep a claim on January through March of each year!
Owner's Response: Thanks Irene & Chris. We think you're perfect -)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View 2BR Penthouse Loft NCV C302 by Owner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152387
+1 760 575-4101
Oceanside San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A relaxing week beside the ocean...(Pt. 3)

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The main attraction is that you are right on the beach! All of the windows of the apartment have beach and sea views as do both the lower and upper terrace / balcony areas. On a couple of occasions we were able to see passing dolphins as we ate breakfast - not something we see every day in London!
MacDonald Family, London, UK
Helpful votes: 2/2