Seattle apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Seattle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury, Amenities, Location, and Views! Over 1,200 SF, balcony, central a/c, and a Space Needle view. The building features indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise facilities.

Come experience true luxury living in the heart of downtown. Nothing is left out or overlooked at the Metropolitan Tower. Get the luxury amenities you'd get at a hotel with all the convenience, privacy, and space of a vacation rental.

Apartment #2711 features 1,213 square feet of comfortable living space. Views from every window of this apartment. This non-smoking apartment features 2 bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two twins that can be made into a king. Both bedrooms feature ensuite bathrooms. An uncommonly comfortable queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room sleeps an additional 2 people for a maximum occupancy of 6 guests. The upscale sleeper sofa has no bars to wreck a good night's sleep and a thick foam mattress for the ultimate in comfort.

Take in the view from the bedrooms, living room, or your private balcony. Watch the fireworks off the Space Needle and a partial view of Elliott Bay!

Apartment features central heat and air conditioning to keep you comfortable year round. A large fully equipped kitchen and all linens are included. 32" LCD TV with HD Cable including HBO, high speed Internet, and washer and dryer in unit. Parking is available in the building.

Building is a short 2 blocks to Whole Foods grocery store, 2 blocks in the other direction to Pacific Place Shopping Center, 3 blocks to Washington State Trade and Convention Center, and 8 level blocks to Pike Place Market. Walk Score: 98! Building features every amenity imaginable:

Indoor Pool

Hot Tub

Dry Sauna

His/Hers Steam Rooms

Exercise/Weight Room

Aerobics Studio with spinning and yoga classes

Business Center

Conference Room

Library

Billiards Room

Shared Patio with Gas BBQs

Make it a memorable trip and stay at the Metropolitan Tower with Sea to Sky Rentals!Please note that major holidays require a 4 or 5 night minimum, depending on the holiday.

More Details
Hide Details

118 Reviews of Property 152186 in Seattle, Washington

Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
average rating of 4.779661 based on 118 reviews
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Zossen, Brandenburg
5

Perfect downtown location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would definitely recommend this apartment. The only reasons for giving less than 5/5 for all criteria were that some of the furniture is starting to show some wear and tear, and that a few kitchen items were not perfectly clean, although otherwise the apartment was spotless. We would have appreciated some table mats for the dining table and a change of linen halfway through the 2 week stay. The staff at Sea to Sky and at Metropolitan Tower were really friendly and helpful. The location is great, as the whole downtown area is within easy walking distance. The Tower facilities, such as pool, billiard room and fitness room are excellent and very well maintained.

Manager responded on 4/9/2014:
Thank you for your suggestion Jane; I agree, table mats make the dinner look so much more homier! I will let our housekeeping staff know to add table mats to our list. We are happy we were able to help make this an unforgettable trip!
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
4

Comfortable and secure home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a 2-Br unit on the 27th floor which we shared with our daughter and her husband and could see the space needle from our balcony. There was a well-equipped exercise facility, and we all enjoyed the landscaped outdoor seating area on the 8th? floor- with plenty of seating and access to grills.

There is a small grocery on the street level to get supplies at and a Whole Foods not far away. The restaurant around the corner has great food and excellent service and Pike's Market is easy to walk to. Personnel at the building were friendly and very helpful - a great alternative to a hotel and a welcome retreat from the bustle of the waterfront.

We will likely stay there again if visiting Seattle.

Manager responded on 6/25/2013:
Kim, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Metropolitan Tower! 2703 has fantastic views and is located next to all the main attractions Seattle has to offer, I am happy to see you took full advantage of that! We would love to have you back as a guest next time you are in town! All returning guests receive a 5% discount and don't forget to check out our Facebook page for last minute deals and promotions!
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
5

Wonderful Seattle Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful Seattle Stay!! Planning on using this unit again!

Overall, we were very happy with the rental unit. The location, facilities (gym & pool), & view were all fabulous. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling with a family and/or enjoying cooking some of Seattle's finest seafood at "home".
The only issues were: 1.) Carpet was dirty and stained 2.) Windows are thin, so you can hear the sirens and garbage/delivery trucks early in the a.m.
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
5

The Center of Downtown Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the location. We could walk to everything downtown. Near the Westgate Station too, so the trip back to the airport was a snap on the light rail.
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
5

Awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved this unit! Perfect for our girls weekend and had everything we needed in the location we loved!
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
5

Perfect Seattle Downtown Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in this lovely, comfortable condo for two weeks....set right in the heart of downtown Seattle, everything is right there at your fingertips. Lots of room...because of the layout of the condo you never feel cramped or like you are in the usual apartment. All the little extra's make the Tower an exceptional choice...the huge heated indoor pool, hot tub, steam rooms, excerise rooms, saunas, library, billiard room, reception room, the workplace office equipped with 3 computers, fax machine, copiers, etc. And also on the 8th floor this incredible park-like area with BBQ facilities, all sorts of tables and chairs, flower beds, potted plants and GRASS, real live grass....you feel like you are in a park!!! The staff couldn't be more helpful !!! Need a cab, the concierge has it for you!! Any directions, any suggestions, the staff of the Towers are always pleasant and cheerfully glad to help you. The parking garage is attached and we never had a problem finding a spot to park in. And the views of the city from the balcony never failed to amaze and change unceasingly, night or day! The only negative, and it's only a very slight one, is the condo's is a little "slow" so crank it up a little more to achieve the desired temperature. We had friend's come to stay with us for a couple of days and they utilized the queen-sized pullout couch...extremely comfortable with none of the usual iron 'bars' to disrupt a night's sleep...and there's plenty of extra blankets provided. Lots and lots of towels, with larger sizes for the pool. Of course, there is a great stacked washer and dryer right in the condo also! All attractions were easily within walking distance (and I am partially husband went to 2 baseball games at Safeco Field and Qwest Stadium for football...both easily reached by the public transit system, located less than 2 blocks from the Towers. During the day til 7pm, this is free...after that $2 per person, so certainly very r
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Edmonton, Alberta
5

AAFS Conference Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fabulous to go back to a nice apartment with a great view, rather than a small hotel room.

Manager responded on 3/4/2014:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are here for your next conference and any time you visit Seattle.
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Pittsburgh, PA
5

High rise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very much centrally located. Easy walk to shopping district, Space needle, etc.

Manager responded on 2/20/2014:
Thank you for choosing Sea to Sky rentals for your stay in Seattle. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Metropolitan Tower #2711. Next time you're in Seattle take 5% off your reservation with us.
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Bozeman, MT
5

What a wonderful spot with great touches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've done a number of vacation rentals over the past 10 years with our family of 5 in Mexico, Minneapolis, and Montana and this was our best find yet.This rental is right in the center of town, with wonderful touches like a Britta water filter, umbrellas, and toiletries. The rental company was always available to help. Great views!

Manager responded on 12/11/2013:
Hello. Thank you for reviewing our amazing property. I agree that the location and additional conveniences in the apartment are wonderful! If you stay in Seattle again, please feel free to contact us and you will receive a 5% discount.
business
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Sea to Sky Rentals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152186vbi
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
brisbane, queensland
5

Great accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Apartment was fantastic. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly especially Kim.
We enjoyed the 8th floor Gym and Pool very much. I would highly recommend a stay at this apartment.

Manager responded on 11/19/2013:
What a great review! Thanks so much for giving us your feedback and highlighting the beautiful and luxurious amenities at the Metropolitan Tower. We would love to have you back any time and will offer you a returning customer discount so don't forget about us!