Destin condo rental - Great Room TV/VCR/DVD/CD/Free WiFi
Great Room TV/VCR/DVD/CD/Free WiFi
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Large 2 BDRM/ 2 Bath/Sleeps 6

Our large designer furnished 4th floor Ariel Dunes condo features 2 bdrms (1 with King Bed and the other with twin beds), 2 full baths and a Fully Equipped Gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar and granite counter tops. Enjoy the great views of the Ocean from the living area and master bedroom. Expanded cable TV and DVD players are located in the living room and each bedroom. For checking email, we have a free Internet connection. A private 380 square foot balcony overlooks the 2 expansive pools totaling 11,000 sq ft (one is heated) and the Gulf of Mexico. Ariel Dunes is located within the world class Seascape Resort, offering Golf, Tennis, and 2000 feet of white sand Beach - all just a short stroll away. As soon as you walk in the front door of our Miramar Beach at Destin condo, you will know you are on vacation. Our condo is not your ordinary beach rental, it is truly our second home with numerous upgrades. We look forward to having you as our guest! Read our guest comments.

Things to Do Close by Ariel Dunes: While vacationing in Destin, be sure to stop by the outlet mall, Silver Sands and check out all the latest in designer fashions. The Village of Baytowne Wharf is a short drive (located in Sandestin Resort) and offers an abundance of activities for everyone. Enjoy listening to the nightly live entertainment, take a sunset cruise on the Solaris, or relax in the courtyard, there's truly something for everyone! Our New Ground Floor Restaurant, Cabana Cafe, provides room service!

Deep Sea Fishing: Destin is known as 'The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village', so try your luck on one of the many deep sea fishing boats that journey out each morning from the Destin Harbour. Red Snapper, Grouper, Amberjack are just a few of the types of fish you'll catch while out in the Gulf of Mexico. Around 3:00 each day, the boats make their journey back into the harbor with their catch. Sit back and relax at Harbor Docks and watch the boats weigh in while listening to the local bands.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 152158 in Destin, Florida

Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner was very nice and provided good customer service. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. It was really nice that the owner had a cooler, chairs,toys and umbrella to take to the beach. I just wished check in time was earlier.

Over all we had a great time! Already making planes for next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Anderson, SC
4

Nice and comfortable, no heaterd pool in Oct. Nov. and Dec.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo was exceptionally nice and comfortable...couldn't have asked for better. However, one reason we rented this one was for the heated pool advertised. The pool isn't heated until after the first of the year, and we were here in November. It was way too cool to swim since it was in the 40's and 50's at night. Very disappointed. The restaurant, altough very good, had limited hours at this time of year. It seems these beaches cater more to the snowbird's schedule. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The owner also is very helpful and easy to deal with. But I do think that a heated pool should not be advertised it there's not one to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Memphis, Tn
5

Dont pass this condo up!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The owner accomodated us at the last minute and it was worth it. It was clean, cozy, close to the beach and close to the elevator. No hassle just evrything we needed right there! I highly recommend this condo. I will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Memphis, TN
5

Ms.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo was paradise. Within walking distance to the beach. Major name outlets across the street, restaurants and all of the amenities provided within the condo to include Beach cart and golf clubs. The pool was beautiful as well as the view from the balcony. Exceeded our expectations!! Will rent again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
New Braunfels, Texas/usA
5

FIRST CLASS condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place is amazing. The condo is exactly how it looks in the pictures. The attention to detail is wonderful. Felt like I was staying at a friend's house. Comfy beds, great quality linens and a huge balcony. I hesitate to recommend to family and friends because I WANT TO STAY HERE. This condo is the "complete" package. Very family friendly. LOVED Everything about it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Memphis, TN
5

What a VACATION!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and I would like to thank Barb and her family for having a vision so beautiful. This condo is ABSOLUTELY LOVELY!!! The photos are picture perfect and so is the condo. WHAT A VACATION...we started each morning on the patio for breakfast...a little time in the pool, then we headed over to the beach, which is literally just across the street.....again on the patio for lunch and a quick nap, then back down to the pool again.....nights on the patio are "star spangled!!!" This is condo has the perfect setting...not to mention, has ALL the emnities of HOME....We didn't need anything but food, because all the pots and pans and utensils and sheets and towels are already there. Thanks again!!! We look forward to returning in the years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Locust Grove, GA
5

What a condo! This is truly special!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a great place! This is not your typical beach rental with "Rooms To Go" furniture and tacky decorations. This is a luxury condo, tastefully decorated with top of the line items and quality furniture. When we first walked in, our reaction was "WOW"! The condo is exactly as advertised. The owners literally thought of everything, right down to a stocked spice rack in the kitchen and beach toys for the kids. The building this condo is located in is about a 2 minute walk from the beach. It is very conveniently located. There are flat screen TVs with DVD players in every room. The dining room table seats six, and there is enough china and silverware to last several days before doing dishes (dishwasher included). The appliances are top notch. Pots, pans, utensils, everything you need are included! There are even games and family DVDs in the event of a rainy day. The balcony is huge, (bigger than most of the other units) and has a table that seats six. The view is amazing. The bedrooms are well decorated and adorned with quality linens. I felt like a guest in their home, rather than a renter. Which is really no surprise since they also stay there whenever they can... it is truly their second home. Barbara makes it clear from your confirmation that you are their guest and they want you to feel at home. They even keep a journal where the guests share their experiences, and the owners document their visits, making you feel like part of a family. Barbara was a pleasure to work with, and it was a hassle free experience. We had a great time, and would most definitely rent here again! I give it the strongest recommendation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Vermont
5

Look No Further!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We - 4 adults and 1 child - rented this unit for the first week of May. We were delighted with our choice. The apartment is everything one could possibly hope for. There was not a speck of dust or a crumb to be found anywhere in this high end, exquisitely decorated apt. Every need was anticipated and met. The spacious veranda overlooks the 2 pools in the complex as well as the Gulf. We had most of our meals at home as the kitchen was such a joy to work in - new equipment, granite counter-tops and plenty of glassware, dishes etc. The beds were extremely comfortable with top of the line linens. The owners provide beach chairs, an umbrella, wheeled cooler and beach toys, all of which proved invaluable. Rental set up on the beach is expensive. A set of golf clubs is also provided. The apartment is exquisite in every way and it would be hard to find a better place - we would return in a heartbeat.

Nearby Baytowne Wharf is a great place to visit and has some very nice restaurants. Bijou Bistro is highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Florence, KY
5

More beautiful than the picture!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I loved this property as well as the location. The owner of the condo was very pleasant to talk with and made our stay a breeze. I love the restaraunt in the building as they also deliver to the condo and the kiddie pool was great for the little ones.
The grounds are kept well and the golf course is amazing. This area of Destin is very nice and everyone is pleasant. I know we will be visiting again in the near future. Thanks again to our owner for making our vacation wonderful!!

Pam L
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 27/29
business
Ariel Dunes I - Now Taking Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152158
+1 615 6156042543
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tallahassee, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This condo is absolutely beautiful - furnished with everything you could need for your week away. The pool is perfect for the children and you have a great view from the large balcony. We had a wonderful visit here and can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 5/5