Sanibel Island condo rental - Watch the Dolphins from your Lanai, or just enjoy morning coffee at the beach.
Watch the Dolphins from your Lanai, or just enjoy morning coffee at the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Gulf Front Walkout unit in Sundial Resort on Sanibel Island. Watch the family play out in front of the living room. Hear the waves, feel the breeze, and watch the Dolphins.

This two bedroom 2 bath Gulf-front unit at Sundial resort. The building is the closest you can get to the Gulf of Mexico on Sanibel Island.

Playstation II with games provided. Fully stocked kitchen; flip-style waffle maker, coffee grinder, dishwasher, blender. Guest bedroom has 2 Queen size beds, 25' TV w/DVD & VCR. Master has 1 KING size pillow-top bed & TV w/DVD. Lazy-Boy Queen size super comfortable air filled pillowtop sleeper in living room. This sleeper is more comfortable than the bed I use everyday! Also Lazy-Boy twin air sleeper in the LR.

50' plasma screen TV with USB ports to play music through or view photos from the day on the beach.

Keywords: Gulf front, Gulf, Gulf-front, Gulfront, Beach, beachfront, Sanibel, Ocean, oceanfront, Ocean front, walkout, walk out, Condominium

Sanibel is one of the last pristine places in this country. Certainly along a shoreline. My family has enjoyed the Island for many years and now we choose to share our home.

4 Reviews of Property 152151 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Gulf Front Walk-out Sundial K103 Sanibel.
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Gulf Front Walk-out Sundial K103 Sanibel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152151vb
607-765-4110
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Davie, Florida
5

Love our Second Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My daughter and I have been coming to Sundial K103 for the past 3 years. Every year the Owners are so helpful, kind and accomdating. They go out of their way to make you feel that you are at home. Of course, the location is Superb. Where else can you cook your meals and watch and hear the ocean in front of you...forget Disney, this place is Magical!! The Master bedroom view is also phenomenal, waking up to the sound of seagulls is a wonderful way to begin your day. Kitchen is very well stocked! Pots, pans, blender, toaster, everything you need for your stay. Riding bikes around the island is a great way to see local shops and restaraunts. We absolutley love spending our Summer vacation here and would definitely recommend it to others!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gulf Front Walk-out Sundial K103 Sanibel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152151vb
607-765-4110
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Boston
5

Beautiful views, very nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I have stayed on Sanibel for many years at many condominiums at Sundial and this unit was top 3 that I have enjoyed. Though alittle hesitant from the earlier reviews I wanted to be Gulf-front and teh price for the slower season was unbeatable. The unit has nice amenities and was very clean and comfortable. I really liked the attention to the small things. Pictures were right on, the customer service was good, and the description was accurate. Resort fees were the same as in Hawk's Cay in the keys and Key West. After this stay I have already booked it for my winter trip in March. Lots to see on Sanibel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are constantly working to update and keep the unit ahead of the curve. The proximity to the Gulf is the biggest draw and we like to augment that with our amenities.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Gulf Front Walk-out Sundial K103 Sanibel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152151vb
607-765-4110
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Southwest US
3

Nice unit, needs some care.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Although the floor plan worked well for our extended family, the carpeting in the bedrooms was so filthy and stained you didn't want to walk on it with your bare feet. There were cockroaches in the kitchen silverware drawer. The proffered coffee grinder was not to be found, necessitating an extra trip to Jerry's Market. To us the beds were not quite as fabulous as the owner seems to think. The sheets in the master bedroom were old and worn and too small for the tall mattress, coming loose all night long. The TV in the master bedroom was antiquated with a cumbersome remote control.

Overall, it appears there needs to be more attention to cleaning and sanitation.We liked the layout and the location -- too bad it did not meet expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The carpeting was replaced in March of 2011. We do take our feedback seriously. We have replaced and upgraded the carpeting in both bedrooms (this was a planned improvement and I'm sorry it wasn't done prior to this stay). We have also replaced the coffee grinder and do apologize that it was missing. These types of things do walk away sometimes and although we endeavour to keep these things in the unit. I am especially sorry about the sheets in the master bedroom. We have recently changed our cleaning service and the linens have been updated so this will not happen again. We continue to strive to make everyone's stay fantastic in this corner of paradise. Finally, and this really goes to anyone who stays in our unit. We pay a management service that is on island and available 24x7 to handle issues while guests are in the unit. Please use this service as they have the ability to respond to these issues in a timely manner, the same day that they are called. Although we appreciate the feedback, we would have preferred to have addressed these issues while this guest was staying there but were not given the opportunity to improve their overall stay.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Gulf Front Walk-out Sundial K103 Sanibel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152151vb
607-765-4110
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
NY
3

sundial resort

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
The area was very nice, the condo was just allright . needed some work. The owner did not tell us we couldnt use the facilities, pool bar etc. they wanted to charge us 25.oo a day per person to use pool bar, rent beach towels etc. They didnt want to give us change for the washer and dryer . There was nowhere to get change in the resort.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I apologize if it wasn't clear about the facility charge to use the main resort amenities, however, I think if you check the rate you paid vs. the rate you would have paid if you had booked directly you will find that even if you decided to pay the $25/day pp, you still came out way ahead by booking through us. Unfortunately, resort fees are standard at hogh-end resorts now. All carpeting has been replaced as recently as Spring 2011.
Helpful votes: 3/4