Black Bart house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Black Bart House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 2.5 baths, Jacuzzi, Pool Table, Sleeps 2-12

Beautiful South Lake Tahoe with hot tub, pool table and many other amenities!

Enjoy this gorgeous 2,900 plus square-foot home. There are four spacious bedrooms, two and a half baths, and a loft game room that has a pool table, dart, bean bags, futon, kids’ toys, etc.

Amenities include a large, private outdoor hot tub on the upper deck, the master suite (king bed), two other bedrooms with 1 queen bed in each room, and the 4th bedroom has a Queen bed and a double (great for a family) and we also have a futon in the family room that can sleep 2. Kitchen with all top of the line appliances and cooking utencils supplied.

There is a large formal dining area with seating for ten. Spiral staircase leads to the loft area that has the pool table. The spacious master suite has a king bed, Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, large vanity and walk in closet. Wireless Internet and gas BBQ are also provided.

National Forest right across the street offers great hiking. Three minutes to Heavenly, 3 minute drive to Lake Tahoe and six minutes to casinos. (We have a two night minimum.)

Call for availability and rates.

***This property is a NON smoking property, and NO pets allowed. Thank you.

*****BBQ available only in Spring and Summer. NOT available during snow conditions.

BBQ: Please note that the BBQ is available for from April till October.

More Details
Hide Details

We love Tahoe and there is no better place to be then the Sierras. Hope you enjoy our home as much as we have. Get away from it all and enjoy great hiking, biking and skiing, boarding and play in the woods.

SUPER relaxing property. Very conveniently located to everything.

12 Reviews of Property 114950 in Black Bart, California

South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
San Rafael, Ca
5

Awsome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed at this house multiple times. The house is beautiful, well equipped, and perfect for a weekend getaway. The owners are extremely accommodating. One of the best houses in the area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. You are a great group! Thanks for choosing our home, we couldn't have asked for nicer people. All the best.
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed with 4 family(8 adults and 4kids who is 2yr). The kids loved it as soon as they waked in! This house is fancy. It exceeded our expectation! We and kids went to sledding and there are 2 good sledding place "Tubing Hill" is 10 minutes drive and "Adventure Mountain" is 30 minutes drive. Location is convenient.

Owner was very kind and responsive. All our email questions were answered almost instantly and accurately.

Note if you have young children. There is a spiral stair up to the third floor, while kids loved getting up there, adults need to be watch them.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Benica, CA, USA
5

Beauftiful Cabin Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Summits Lodge is a beautiful cabin with all the comforts of home. The rooms were spacious, the house was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and can't wait to schedule a return visit.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kinds words. We would love to have you back anytime :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Benica, CA, USA
5

Beautiful Cabin Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Summits Lodge is a beautiful cabin with all the comforts of home. The rooms were spacious, the house was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and can't wait to schedule a return visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The pictures are great, but do not do this home justice. You cannot capture comfort, ease, or that home feel in pictures, but that is exactly what this home offers. We loved the layout of the house, it was very open and inviting. The home had everything we needed! We did not want to leave the house, we just wanted to stay in and enjoy the place. We love how the home is non smoking, we do wish however, that pets were allowed. Working with Dagmar was easy and he was very attentive to our needs. He would answer our questions that same day. We cannot wait to stay at this place again and will be recommending this home to all of our friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your group was fantastic and we would love to have you back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
5

Great family get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this lovely home with our small children & found it to be a wonderful family get away. The house is completely furnished, with a well stocked kitchen & a generous sampling of toys and games. The lay out of the house was great for a family, with an open floor plan that makes it easy to cook & socialize.
The owners were easy to work with, and returned our deposit in a timely manner. We have already recommended this rental to friends, and look forward to returning.
Owner's Response: Would love to have you back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
United States
5

Our party of 12

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our experience at the Summits Lodge was outstanding. It left a memorable impression with our friends that were visiting from another state.The house is located in a prime area with easy access to the beach and very close to the shopping center in South Lake Tahoe. The owners description of the property and the posted photos are accurately reflecting the location, appearance and amenities of the house. The house is very well maintained, extremely comfortable, and clean. This house also completely met our criteria for no pets and no smoking allowed. The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary utensils to make your stay easy. The beautiful hardwood floors, granite counter tops, fireplace,etc... create an ambiance hard to forget. The boys took full advantage of the large game room upstairs. We were happy for the opportunity to use the hot tub on our first day spent there since the weather was cold,but then we got to enjoy the close by beach on the next day. We appreciated the promptness in service we received trough the process of renting the house and Dagmar is an excellent host, easy to communicate with. We look forward to the opportunity of renting this house again .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Corina. We welcome you back any time. All the best to you and your family. -D
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Santa Rosa, CA
4

Great Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our group of 8 had a wonderful stay at this cabin. We had a bit of a chair mishap, but the owner was fantastic about it and was a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend this cabin and would love to stay here again. We loved how close we were to town and only a few minutes from Safeway and Rite Aid. It was great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We would love to have you back!
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Berkeley
5

Modern house with great location among woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a wonderful time at this property. The location is great, in a less crowded area of the woods near South Lake Tahoe, and a 5/10 minute drive from the lake and Heavenly. The house itself is very modern, very clean, with all amenities, the kitchen is well stocked, the rooms are comfortable, with good air conditioning, and there were enough board games to keep us occupied. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Rabin, So glad to hear you had a great time. We appreciate wonderful renters like yourself. May you have a great 2012 and think of us for your future South Lake visits. All the best!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Lake Tahoe Chalet- Wifi, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114950vb
(831) 917-5140 (California, USA)
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
California
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
A group of 6 of us stayed here for some fun in the sun this summer. This property is beautiful, clean, and well maintained. Not to mention, very well stocked! There is absolutely everything you need in the kitchen if you want to stay in and cook. The pool table provided hours of entertainment and there are even things for children to play with! Beds were comfortable and Dagmar was a joy to work with. It's very quiet here and very convenient...it really is about a 6 mins drive to the Casino area. Every single person in our party loved it! Thank you Dagmar! We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Helen, thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2