Seabrook Island house rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Seabrook Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 3.5 BA, Sleeps 6

A gated resort community where you will enjoy wide, uncrowded beaches, pristine white sand dunes, breathtaking vistas, a nearby marina, tidal creeks for the kayaking enthusiasts and daily dolphin sightings.

3BR, 3.5 BA, Very Private, Professionally Decorated Golf Course Home. Short ride to the beach. Perfect Rental - each BR has its own bath! Luxury Master suite with Jacuzzi Tub in huge master bath, Living Room, Large Dining Room, Wonderful Kitchen w/breakfast bar, Family room w/FP, Large screen porch overlooking lagoon and 12th hole of Crooked Oaks. Private 1/2acre wooded lot. Large deck with gas grille adjoins screen porch. Floor to Ceiling windows let nature in. 10X12 outdoor shower. Laundry room. High Speed wireless internet. Enjoy all Seabrook Club amenities! Sleeps 6.

This is a non-smoking home and pets are NOT allowed.

Our home rental provides you with membership privileges to the private Club at Seabrook Island. Amenities include two championship golf courses (one designed by Robert Trent Jones), tennis, three swimming pools, restaurants, fitness center, and equestrian center.

Seabrook also has a crabbing dock and nature trail. The ocean side Beach Club has 2 pools and outdoor dining. The new Community Center, Lake House features both indoor and outdoor pools as well as a fully equiped Fitness Center. Group classes are also available. Outside the gate is Bohicket Marina offering powerboat and sailboat rentals, Jet Ski, parasailing, fishing guides including tackle. Sign up for deep-sea charters, kayaking, shelling and Eco tours. In addition, there are four other nearby golf courses. Freshfield Farms is conveniently located just outside the gate for shopping. Charleston is a short drive from Seabrook.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 152095 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Perfect Seabrook Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of four, including 2 adults and 2 young children, ages 7 and 3, along with my in-laws, rented this property during the third week of August. The home was exactly as depicted in the rental description. We found it to be very clean, fairly up to date, and only needing some minor touch ups here and there. There was plenty of space for our family to spread out, yet perfect for enjoying a meal together or watching TV. Both the home owners and the rental agent were extremely responsive by both e-mail and phone. Seabrook was the perfect vacation spot. My husband and I enjoyed running each morning, and our family thoroughly enjoyed the beaches and the pools. We have vacationed on Kiawah several times, but we enjoyed Seabrook more. We found everyone we ran into on the Island to be very friendly and it was not overcrowded. We did not mind the drive into Charleston and went there 3-4 times during the week. We did not mind the drive to the beach/pool (about 1.5 miles). It is not walkable for families with young children, but you could easily ride bikes. The boys enjoyed fishing on the island and when we took them to the beach after dark to chase crabs.

Regarding the house...We cooked several meals. We have rented homes before and have found they have typically been equipped with spices and foil and other small items you typically don't want to purchase for a week's stay. There are plenty of dishes and pots and pans, but if you plan to eat in, you will need to bring your own seasonings, coffee filters, dish soap,...etc. Not a problem, just a heads up. The coffee maker could stand to be replaced, but I am a coffee snob. We could not figure out how to use the jets in the Master bath, it appeared to be broken, but we did not call to ask. There were several harmless spiders and bugs at all times in the house. It is just the nature of the climate and location. If you are squeamish about bugs, be forewarned, but we really didn't feel that there was anything else to be done but to just kill them or scoot them outside.

We would recommend this rental and hope to return again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Wyoming, OH
5

A Great Way To End The Summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a perfect home on Seabrook Island! Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. The home was furnished with everything we needed for a wonderful week at the beach. Thank you again. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mychelle & family: Thank you for your kind review. We are so very happy you were comfortable in our home. We try to offer a place where everyone will feel comfortable and be "at home". We too love Seabrook Island so very much and love the peaceful quiet of our home. It is the perfect vacation spot offering something for everyone; ocean and beach, marsh and wildlife, golf and many other sports, or the perfect place to relax in the beauty of a pristine environment. Thanks for staying with us and we would love to have you back anytime!
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Dunwoody, Ga., 30338
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at this property was absolutely wonderful. The property manager greeted us on our arrival and told us to call if we needed anything during our stay. The house is so beautifully equipped and comfortable. Photographs of the inside of the house are exactly as it looks. Also the setting is very serene with a great view of the golf course from the screen porch and deck. I would highly recommend this property and hope to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anne and family,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home on beautiful Seabrook Island. We continue to strive to make our home as comfortable as possible for our guests, so thank you for this feedback. We will share your compliments with our property managers as well. As far as the setting: this lovely miracle is supplied by nature! We share your love of the beauty of Seabrook. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

college friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We throughly enjoyed our stay at this home. It was everything that we were expecting it to be. The home was clean and well-maintained. It was stocked with everything needed to fix meals. Seabrook Island was very beautiful. We were close to Historic Charleston. We would defintely love to rent this place again. We have told our friends about this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Ontario, Canada
5

All We Expected and More!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This lovely place on Seabrook Island was exactly as advertised, and made for an excellent two-week vacation for the four of us. It was a great place to spend time in - quiet and safe surroundings, nice functional kitchen, and a good combination of comfortable common areas inside for when you want to be together and private bedrooms/bathrooms for when you want some privacy. Also a good location from which to explore Charleston and surrounding area. We went to many of the local tourist destinations including the Magnolia and Tea Plantations. We dined at several very fine restaurants, but would agree with other reviewers that Chez Fish, while underwhelming from the outside, was perhaps the best dining experience and only a few miles away. We would certainly recommend this location to anyone looking to vacation in the SC Low Country - none of us are golfers and we still found plenty to do. Even found time to get in over 900 km of early season cycling far from the snow of Canada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Don & Family, Thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on Seabrook Island. It is a beautiful place and there is plenty to do right on the island. I am glad you and your family did get to Charleston as well. There is so much to see and do in this lovely city. We are so pleased that you were comfortable in our home. That is the best compliment we could possibly receive. If your travels bring you back to SC, please call us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN USA
5

Perfect House for us!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay over the Fourth of July week was wonderful. House was exactly as advertised--- comfortable, well furnished, and equipped, and very well maintained. We had a local number to call if we had any questions and of course, Seabrook is the perfect location for a family vacation. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family and will try to book again the next time our family can gather at Seabrook Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Chicago
5

A Fantastic Week Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This location was everything I could have hoped for to have a fun and relaxing vacation. The house was beautiful and had plenty of space for the group of people I vacationed with. We really enjoyed going to the beach and the pool. They had chairs on a pool deck that overlooked the ocean! We had a wonderful dinner at a nearby restaurant called Chez Fish. We also made the short drive to Charleston to explore the beautiful and historic city. Overall I really enjoyed my stay, and hope to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
New Jersey
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I have been visiting Seabrook since the early 90's. We have rented this house since it was made available in the mid 2000's. It has always been a comfortable rental in a great location. The owner has continually upgraded the facilities over the years of our stays. Recently, hard wood floors were added and new furniture in the family room. We recently learned that the kitchen has been redone with new appliances and granite tops.This has been a great house for entertaining our family and friends who love Seabrook almost as much as we do. We are looking forward to our next stay this coming fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Batavia, IL
5

Better than Expected!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family was looking for something new to do...and we found your house. Let me say this the pictures do not do it justice although they are nice it was not until we saw the place that we were totaly BLOWN away from the cleanliness, great furniture, appliances and fully stocked kitchen ware the place is HUGE. The property manager was also very helpful in giving us the "lay of the Land" and offering us tips on what to do, where to shop etc.As far as the area goes the pools are great our kids love them...the ocean is great for fishing and catching crabs...our kids and us for that matter did our first ever crab boil...thanks for that memory! We will and have recommended your home to others and look forward to coming back again...Oh I almost forgot the private outside shower is an amazing experience too.....save me some soap I'll be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR Home on Private Golf Course Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152095
630 584-4211
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Chicago
5

A Great Vacation Spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had such a lovely stay here. The house was beautiful and a very peaceful setting for a relaxing vacation. I went with a few friends and the house was big enough so that when people wanted space, we could all retreat to our rooms, but then we had the several common areas to sit together and have fun. The back screen in porch was beautiful to sit out on at night and take in the fresh air! The club was nice and close and we enjoyed our days out by the pool. The beach was just as easy to get to and was gorgeous. I particularly liked that no matter the time of day it never became too crowded and my friends and I were able to relax comfortably and enjoy the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway