South Bethany Beach house rental - The front of our house
The front of our house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

South Bethany Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Outside shower, Sleeps 10. Beds; 3 Queen, 2 Single, 1 Queen

Our Calendar is always up to date so click 'Book it Now' when ready! South Bethany Beach at its best! On the canal yet the 7th house from the beach. Re-Decorated for 2013 including new paint throughout! Re-painted deck & dock too. New Bamboo flooring and carpets last year! The beach has been completely replenished last year and wider than ever. Not a condo, this is a private single family home on the canal with dock and deck in the rear. Off-street parking for four. The beach is straight out the front door 1 1/4 blocks away. We are the seventh house from the Atlantic Ocean yet on a canal to the bay on the bay side of coastal highway. Near Fenwick, Dewey Beach, Rehoboth Beach, & Ocean City. Walk to the shops of York Beach for McCabe's Market, Misaki Sushi, Grotto's Pizza and more. Bring your boat to our 32' dock or rent one. Crab & fish from the dock, or relax on the private deck with a new gas grill, table & chairs, umbrella & lounge chairs. Second floor screened porch has a view of the canal. The canal access to Little Assawoman Bay and Assawoman Bay including the Fenwick Island restaurants like Catch 54 all the way to Ocean City and the Atlantic. Canal access to Indian River and Rehoboth Bays including the restaurants of Dewey beach. 4 Bedrooms, 2 Full baths plus an outside shower, sleeps 10. Off Season Weekend Packages available. For more information, pictures, maps call or go to our website by clicking on the link below or www.strongarm.us. Note we only rent from Saturday to Saturday in the season, June thru August. You can fill in your dates, get a price quote and when ready 'Book It Now' to the left!

We have been going to the Delaware beaches all our lives and purchased this property in 2004. We rent it some and use it the rest of the time.

Patrick Armstrong purchased this house in 2004

One of the best locations in the area. Sure you can have beach front but the nearest marina is 5 miles away. On the other hand most homes with a dock and quick bay access are far from the beach. In this area beach side is only one block deep, a few blocks north and beach side is 2 or 3 blocks deep and bayside is 3 to 6 blocks deep yet further from the bay. This also means more people on the beach in those areas. Just the perfect spot.

In our town to drive to the beach you need a parking pass. The only way to buy a pass is to own property or rent from the owner. At first this doesn't sound like a big deal, but it is. To get on the mile long South Bethany Beach you must own or rent a property. so our beaches are uncrowded even in the peak season. Unlike other crowded towns that anyone can park and go to the beach. The Skip the crowds and rent from us!

10 Reviews of Property 152059 in South Bethany Beach, Delaware

Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dear Pat -

We had such a great time at the house. What a wonderful place to stay! Close to the beach, so quiet, and the deck on the canal was a terrific place to relax. The house was clean and comfortable.

Can't thank you enough! We would do it again and recommend to any friend or family to do the same.
peace-
Heather
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A wonderful town and a great location. It was perfect for us; we brought our boat and were able to dock it right at the house. Other houses rented in the area were much farther from the ocean if you wanted a dock too. With this house those that wanted to go to the beach only had to walk a block or so. We could have driven, because there are parking passes, but the walking was much easier. The waterskiing and crabbing were great in the bay. We highly recommend Catch-54 a great restaurant on the bay that you can dock your boat and have lunch. With the kids there were eight of us and the house was a perfect size. We’ll be back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beach 7/7

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Hi Pat,
Just wanted to let you know we had a great week at the beach. The place was nice, perfect for our family. We have 3 kids aged 15-21 and they had a couple young adult friends visit. I liked that they could all stay downstairs and also use the sunroom area without bothering me or the neighbors :) Also, take this as a suggestion not a complaint because we really liked the place, you could use a few more cereal bowls and some steak knives. So all in all, we really enjoyed our trip and felt that we got what was advertised, loved the deck out back, plenty of nice chairs, and clean when we arrived. (you could also use a swifter as people like me will clean up if there are more cleaning supplies...) Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and thanks again for renting to us. T.R.

Thanks for the note, we added more steak knives and cereal bowls….
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I loved this home! it was perfect for our family of 5! There was more than enough sleeping and living space. We did a lot of entertaining on the deck and the screened in porch on the second level! My kids used kayaks and we rented a boat for the canal and it provided endless entertainment. The beach is so close that if my kids wanted lunch, and I would rather keep relaxing on the beach, they could easily walk back to the house and grab food without me leaving my spot! Also, there is a great deli and wonderful restaurants two streets over -- perfect walking distance.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Vienna, VA
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Seven adults went to the house for my mom's birthday and it was perfect. There was plenty of room for everyone. We could eat together at the table or be in our separate spots outside, on the screened in porch or in the living room. The kitchen had everytime we wanted (except an extra large pot, so bring that if you think you might need one), including dish and hand soap, which I wasn't expecting. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and the canal was lovely. Working with the owner was great, he responded to my emails quickly when I inquired about the property and while I was at the house. One last thing, if you like sushi, check out Misaki, it was fantastic and in walking distance from the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Baltimore, MD
5

Perfect place for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
It had all we need and more!. We could walk to the beach and my parents (older) could stay at the house on the screened porch and deck on the canal as they wanted. So close to the beach was great since we could walk back for the bathroom and lunch (so I didn't have to pack!). Crabbing off the dock was great for the kids. The house has plenty of room and is well maintained. Many of the flowers were in bloom when we were there in May. You rent directly with the owner not a realtor who doesn't know the place/area etc. We highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Delaware
5

Canal House Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our family had such a great time when on vacation last summer that we have decided to book this house again this summer! The house is spacious and comfortable and we love the view of the canal. The kids had a great time crabbing and playing on the dock. My husband was able to bring his kayak and wooden canoe - having the direct water access was perfect for us.

The beach is a short wallking distance away (no searching for parking!) and enough people to make it nice without the large crowds of some of the other beaches that we have visited.

The house was clean and well-maintained and we had a problem free stay. My husband and two children can't wait for this year's vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Plymouth Meeting, PA
5

Girls getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We loved the house! We had 4 moms getaway from it all and head to South Bethany. The house had a bedroom for each of us. After a long day at the beach we hung out on the back deck with the view of the canal. The beach was within walking distance and was beautiful. We bought fish from the local market and grilled them on the back deck. We also went out to eat at some of the awesome restaurants nearby. Overall, it was a great experirence. The house was clean, comfortable, and had every amenity we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Maryland
5

Beach & Boats

Beach & Boats
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We had a blast! Walk to the beach and parked the boat in the backyard. The crabs were plentiful in the canal, we could just sit on the deck and let the kids crab off the dock. The house is in great shape, clean and well maintained. Everything we needed was there beach chairs, Umbrella, PlayStation II, map, restaurant menus, computer w/internet etc. The marble bathrooms were a plus!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Canal Front with Deck, Dock - 7th House to the Beach - Wifi - 4 Bedroom House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152059
+1 3026021987
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Herrick, PA
1

A Horrible Experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I stayed there for 1 week last September and had the following issues:
1. I arrived on time at 2PM for check in and the cleaning crew was still there and turned us away, after a 5 hour drive, and told us to come back in 1 hour.
2. Even after cleaning, the place was filthy. We had to wash down the counters and scrub the bathrooms before we felt comfortable.
3. We were promised many time they would return the deposit check but it took a certified letter before they finally returned it. It took from September 13th to now, January 16, to return the deposit. 4 MONTHS!

My advice is to find another property to rent.
Owner's Response: In response to reviewer 654456 I offer the following;
1. Per the lease agreement we have until 8pm to complete the cleaning of the property. This is the first time it wasn’t ready at 2pm. We never charge tenants for normal cleaning and that cleaning was completed by 3pm as written by the reviewer. I understand it was an hour later than we both would have liked but it was completed within the agreed upon time frame.
2. I apologize that the property was not cleaned to their satisfaction. They should have called me and it would have been re-cleaned. I paid a maid $85 which sounds like it should have gone to the renter. You should have called me then so I could solve the problem!
3. Due to legal issues surrounding damage to the property the deposit return was delayed while the police & insurance investigations were completed. This was beyond our control.
Helpful votes: 7/17