Carmel cottage rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Carmel Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 - 8

Wake up to a beautiful ocean sunrise and gaze at a spectacular ocean sunset in this lovingly designed, sun-drenched cottage. This captivating Carmel vacation home offers beautiful ocean views in all but two rooms with ocean view decks, fireplaces and large flat screen TVs off main living areas and master suite.

This wonderfully furnished garden home is fully stocked with all the creature comforts. There are two bedrooms suites (king & queen) plus a beautiful third bdrm. (large daybed with additional pop-up trundle), and 2 ½ baths. Down furniture, comforters and euro shams create cozy inviting spaces.

This perfectly located, elegant getaway is in the heart of magical Carmel-by-the-sea and an easy walk to both the beach and Carmel's wonderful shops, galleries and restaurants. We are just 4 blocks to the entrance gate for 17-mile drive and Pebble Beach, with an endless variety of hiking, golf, biking, and water-sports at your disposal.

Concourse is Mid - August - premium rates apply.

ATT Pebble Beach Pro Am Golf Tournament -- February

Carmel, CA has consistently been voted one of the top tourist and visitor destinations in the country and you have to see it to believe it. Carmel is located on a breathtaking white sand beach and the quaint European style village offers romance, gourmet dining, shopping and fun.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 151965 in Carmel, California

Quintessential Luxury Carmel Cottage with Ocean Views
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Quintessential Luxury Carmel Cottage with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151965
650 941-4280
Carmel Central Coast California
Silicon Valley, California
5

Bright, Beautiful and Luxurious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
A magical getaway. Peaceful neighborhood close to Carmel-by-the-sea galleries and restaurants. On a hill with serene ocean views. Lots of windows and very bright and cheery, yet cozy. Tastefully and comfortably furnished and fully stocked, including with HD TVs in living room armoir . Kitchen/dining area looks out on deck and ocean view, making it an ideal place to eat, work or just hang out. High ceilings. Pictures don't capture its charm.
Helpful votes: 26/31
business
Quintessential Luxury Carmel Cottage with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151965
650 941-4280
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Dream Carmel Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A beautiful Carmel cottage,clean,bright and quite. Within walking distance of the beach,great restaurants and shopping. The home is fully stocked with whatever you may need. There is a cozy fireplace in the living room as well as the master bedroom. Off the dinning room is a lovely deck with a grill an ocean view . The master bedroom also has a sunny deck overlooking the ocean, great for morning coffee.
The property is well maintained and the owners are wonderful people who are proud of their cottage and want you to enjoy your stay They are always available
for advice. The cottage is so comfortable that you feel right at home. A perfect place to stay in Carmel. I highly recommend it.
business
Quintessential Luxury Carmel Cottage with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151965
650 941-4280
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful family vacation! The house was comfortable and convenient to town and the beach. The decks and views were spectacular! We would absolutely recommend it and we will definitely be coming back. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Quintessential Luxury Carmel Cottage with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151965
650 941-4280
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Charm & Comfort Galore

Charm & Comfort Galore
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I lived in this enchanted cottage for a month and I did not want to leave! The house is very cozy, full of light, and wonderfully appointed. The decor is tasteful and appealing and oh! the beds - so comfortable! It was hard to roll out of the heavenly master bed in the morning, but once I caught a glimpse of the ocean through the window I felt charming Carmel calling me.
The house is close to town and the beach and yet in a quiet neighborhood. It is on a hill (which affords the stunning views) - I am 60 and I didn't have any trouble walking to town and back up the hill.
This is truly a haven from the outside world - a refuge of peace and tranquility.
I highly recommend this cottage and hope to return some day.
business
Quintessential Luxury Carmel Cottage with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151965
650 941-4280
Carmel Central Coast California
San Francisco, CA
5

Our Favorite Place to Stay in Carmel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful cottage. It is bright, beautiful, clean and very well maintained. Lots of nice touches throughout the house such as HD TVs, comfortable furniture, great beds and cheerful, tasteful decor. Perfect for couples or a family (two master bedrooms and a smaler third room that sleeps two). The house is fully stocked for a short or a long stay. Beautiful ocean views in the living room, kitchen/dining room and master bedroom upstairs. The patio outside the master bedroom has a fantastic ocean view and is very quiet and serene -- the perfect place to watch a sunset or to enjoy Carmel's natural beauty. Very well located, on a hill (hence the views) but an easy walk to town and to the beach. The owner is friendly and accessible. I can't wait for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quintessential Luxury Carmel Cottage with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151965
650 941-4280
Carmel Central Coast California
Greenwich CT
4

A great cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The rental cottage is lovely and ideal for families.

The property was well equiped, generally clean and in a great location, just a short walk to the town and beach.

Only downside for those with allergies, that although generally very clean the house was a bit doggy - with pet hair in evidence in some of the rooms.

Overall though would strongly recommend.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quintessential Luxury Carmel Cottage with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151965
650 941-4280
Carmel Central Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
Your wonderful cottage was everything we dreamed of and more. We had a ball wandering in and out of galleries and watching the sunset over the ocean from our bedroom deck was spectacular. Thank you for helping to make our stay luxurious, romantic and memorable!