York Harbor house rental - View from the front yard (waterside).
View from the front yard (waterside).
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

York Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, 6 fireplaces, heated pool, gourmet kitchen, sleeps 12

This new, waterfront estate offers all you need for a luxurious, relaxing seaside vacation. Enjoy barbecuing by the heated, self-cleaning, pool . The 2 rotunda decks overlooking the pool and the ocean are beautifully furnished; a perfect spot for relaxing or an al fresco meal. Once inside you will find an elegant and tastefully furnished home. The gourmet kitchen has granite counter tops, double ovens, a cook top, Thermador fridge. The back kitchen is designed for entertaining on a grand scale. The family room is open to the kitchen & breakfast room & has a 13 foot fireplace. Additionally, the first level offers a dining room, living room and office all with water views. The second level has 2 guest rooms each with a queen bed. There are 2 master suites both with a double sided fireplace, sitting room and luxury bath. The third level offers a sitting area, 2 bedrooms with queen beds (2 with children's day beds) and 1 bath. Each aspect of this seaside estate is luxurious and impeccably designed

This new, beautifully designed and furnished home offers all required for a luxurious seaside vacation. From coffee on the rotunda deck in the morning to a midnight swim in the heated pool, all favorite vacation activities are at your fingertips.

York Harbor, though away from it all in feeling is just minutes from:

1. Long days at the beach; some complete with an arcade, playground, and candy shops while others are just a stretch of sand, water and sun.

2. World class dining or a casual lobster dinner while looking out at the ocean.

3. Outlet shopping. Many famous name designers and shops are represented from Coach to the Gap making this a perfect spot for a day of shopping.

4. An outing to Ogunquit (just 15 minutes north) for walking the 1.5 mile Marginal Way, dinner in Perkins Cove, a day at the 3 mile long white sand beach or an evening of theater at the Ogunquit Playhouse.

5. Golf, horseback riding, day camps for the kids, or a day trip to Boston (1 hour away).

With request prior to your vacation, we can offer many extras. We can, for example, provide babysitting services, midweek or daily cleaning, a private chef and in home massage therapy. These services are not included in the rental fee. Please inquire about rates and availability

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 151942 in York Harbor, Maine

Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Spectacular, A Ten Star if such a level existed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is beyond belief, beautifully furnished, drop dead views from every room, and the most incredible kitchen and baths. Maine is beautiful and this site was so unbelievable. Restaurants, food, activities for everyone were perfect for all ages. We have used homeaway for over 10 years, and this find is a GEM. The owner was as good as the house. He was so helpful, clearly wants only the best for his visitors.
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have your family visit and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that your week was such a success. I hope you will return soon and sample some more of our treasures in the beautiful State of Maine. My best to your wonderful family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
Austin, TX USA
5

Heavenly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I came from Paris with friends to see New England and we stayed at this magnificent home. We each had our own quarter, and the living areas on the first floor were fabulous. The amenities were fabulous. As was the brilliant, kind owner. We were given the names of some fine restaurants, and we ate lobster everyday..fresh off the boat! I lived in N Andover MA before moving to Paris and would refer anyone wanting a fabulous holiday or event, in this marvelous home.
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have you visit from Paris and I thank you for taking the time to provide this review. I hope you will visit again soon and we hope to make you next visit even more memorable. More lobster awaits you. All my best, Dana
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Magnificent estate! Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay in this magnificent estate was absolutely amazing. You couldn't get a better location, or find a nicer owner. Dana met us upon arrival and explained everything to us. He had been exceptionally responsive and helpful from the first inquiry before booking, He gave us wonderful recommendations for things to do, places to visits and even made reservations at some favorite local restaurants for us. The house is spotless and beautifully appointed and furnished. It is clear that the owner has thoughtfully considered every amenity and detail in the planning and creation of this beautiful home. The beds are very comfortable and the bedding and pillows of excellent quality. The gourmet kitchen is spectacular and stocked with everything you could ever need. The spa bathrooms are a dream. And the inside and outside living spaces, wonderfully comfortable and spacious. The view is breathtaking especially at dawn and at dusk. What a wonderful pleasure it was to stay in this perfect home! We did not want to leave and will again stay there again on our next trip to Maine. This was definitely the best property we have ever rented and would highly recommend it.
Owner's Response: Thank you for you thoughtful review. We are so pleased that you stay was such a success. It was a pleasure to assist you with your visit and I hope the next time you will sample some more of our great cuisine and beautiful sights.
My best, Dana.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

PERFECT GETAWAY SPOT FOR A CORPORATE RETREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The over-the-top luxury of this sprawling estate, set against the quaint beauty of York Harbor, made the perfect location for a much-needed weekend retreat for our Boston-based lighting design firm and guests. Dana, the owner, was responsive and attentive both before and during the weekend of our stay, and his attention to detail when giving us a preliminary walk-through of the home is echoed in its impeccable upkeep and cleanliness. Not only are the home and its grounds stunningly beautiful—with finely decorated rooms, lush landscaping, shore access, and fantastic pool and patio spaces—they also offered an ample mix of public and private spaces to suit the needs of every guest. As a group, we enjoyed family-style breakfasts and dinners at the large dining table—one of which consisted of locally caught lobsters from Off the Boat Lobsters (only a mile down the road!) and the best steamers we have ever tasted! Meal prep and clean-up were a breeze thanks to the spacious, well-equipped kitchen, and despite that there were twelve of us, we never felt cramped, even with all-hands-on-deck! We found the flexibility of the space and diversity of the surrounding area to be the greatest assets of the weekend. There were plenty of quiet corners or sunny lounge chairs for those who wanted to relax and read a book, while others took off for the beach, shopping in Ogunquit, and exploring Cape Neddick Lighthouse. Having unanimously proclaimed the weekend a smashing success, we returned to work Monday with an abundance of newly minted memories, feeling fortunate to have spent time together at this gem of a residence on York Harbor.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and thorough review. It was a pleasure to have you and the members of your company visit our home for your company retreat. We hope you will return again soon and add to your memories.. All my best to the team.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Our Magical Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
To describe our stay in 2500 words or less is very difficult to do; it was truly a magical experience. We were able to have our small and intimate wedding at this home and it was beyond perfect. Dana (owner) and his family are a dream to work with; he went above and beyond in accomodating us, and supplied us with everything we could have needed. I've never had a better experience with an owner on HomeAway or VRBO. The grounds, trees, immaculate lawn, and pool are absolutely incredible. We went down to the property line overlooking the ocean/bay/tides and caught 3 incredible striper fish! Our wedding was perfect (12 people staying in the home; 20 people at the wedding event) and it couldn't have been so without Dana working with us and ensuring we had absolutely everything we needed, including where to get the best fresh Maine lobster! The bathrooms are incredible, with jets and steam options. The master suite tub is luxurious with jets and chromotherapy...I never wanted to leave! We had 12 people in the home, but the accomodations are so nice and expansive, we never felt crowded and had room to steal away. If you are looking for a place to stay in Maine that wil be PERFECT for you, then look no further. This is an incredible home with a fantastic owner, and everything will be beyond your expectations. We look forward to coming back every year to this home. Thank you, Dana!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind and gracious thoughts about our home. It was such a pleasure to have you, your family and friends visit our home and to celebrate such a wonderful event. We hope you will return soon and we will welcome you with open arms. Congratulations again on your special day and making our home part of your memories.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

BEAUTIFUL,MAGICAL, AND MORE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
THIS PROPERTY IS GREAT, ON ALL COUNTS, THE BEST WE HAVE EVER USED. THE LOCATION IS MAGICAL, GREAT VIEWS, INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR SPECTACULAR, DECORATION AND ROOMS PHENOMENAL. THE HOUSE ALLOWED US TO ENJOY IT AS A GROUP AND HAD PLENTY OF PRIVACY TO HAVE EACH PERSON TO HAVE THEIR OWN SPACE. WE WERE MINUTES TO EVERYTHING, BUT DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE. IF YOU LIKE TO COOK, WHICH WE DO, THE KITCHEN WAS AMAZING. OWNER DID IT ALL. WE DID NOT KNOW THE AREA AND HE HELPED WITH EVERYTHING. WE WATCHED THE VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM. WHAT A PLACE TO WAKE UP TO AND WHAT A PLACE FOR WATCHING THE SUNSET OVER THE BEAUTIFUL HARBOR. BATHROOMS WERE A HUGE HIT WITH ALL KINDS OF SPA FEATURES. WE FOUND THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE TO BE SO GOOD THAT WE BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit your thoughts. We really enjoyed meeting you and helping to make your experience so wonderful. We look forward to making your next years visit even better. Our best to all.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
New Hampshire, USA
5

even better the second time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second visit and I have to say it was even better than the first time when we gave it a 5 star. This property is absolutely beautiful and the location was the best for every kind of activity. Since we knew some of the ropes, we were able to explore even more this time with lots of activities for the family and some of the best restaurants that we have ever been to. Owner was great, house perfectly clean, has everything you can imagine, and I only wish we stayed for two weeks instead of one. Highly recomend.
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting and we are so pleased that your visit was even better this time,. Our best to you and your wonderful family
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

THE ALL TIME HIGHEST AWARD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was by far the best property we have ever rented. We have rented in France, Spain, Mathas Vineyard, Cape Cod, the Hamptons etc. and this was far and away the most unbelievable house we have had. The house was beautiful, immaculately clean, drop dead views and gardens, and decorated to the utmost. level. We loved being on the ocean with a pool or going to the beach. This house has it all and the coast of Maine is spectacular. While the location was on a point and was secluded and quiet, we were minutes away from all the action if we wanted it.

The owner is what all owners should aspire to be. He was so responsive and helpful. Before we arrived, he was in touch with us helping with our arrangeents. He met us on arrival and helped us with everything. We were in Portland for the day and standing on the corner looking for a great restaurant. We called him on the phone and after we told him our location, he recommended a restaurant a few minutes away. He made the reservation for us on the spot. We arrived at this very busy restaurant and they greeted us by our name and said they were expecting us. They immediately sat us at a beautiful table on the water. Food and experience was a 5 star.

We had a multi-generational group and the house was perfect for everyone. The area which is beautiful, provided something for all age groups. We could not think of anything that was missing from this vacation rental or location. It set an all time new standard for vacation homes.

We tried to book this house twice before and our desired week was booked over a year ahead. I now know why having experienced it. We want to get back as soon as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a great time. Please return again when your schedule permits and we will try to make everything even better. Also, thank you for taking the time to write your review and to share your thoughts with others.
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
dallas,texas
5

SENSATIONAL!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
If you ever want the best experience you will ever have on a vacation rental home, this is it. This place is so beautiful, incredible home, views, location,and pool on the ocean. Close to everything yet secluded. We were a bit reluctant because of price, but this turned out to be bargain. We have rented other top priced homes in Maine and there was no comparison of any of them to this very special property. Huge and comfortable rooms with beautiful furnishings. Great owner who was really attentive to our needs. I know we are coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are pleased that your visit was so wonderful. Next time, let us know what we can do to make it even better.
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Magnificent Waterfront Estate with Heated Pool and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151942
+1 6174296740
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
Chicago,Ill
5

WOW! the best we have experienced

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was an amazing property. It has everything you could ever want. We have rented high end houses in Nantucket and the Hamptons and this was by far the best in terms of quality and value. . The location was spectacular and so close to everything. This part of Maine is a must. Great owner
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind thoughts. We are delighted that you and your family are returning next year. Keep us posted on what we can do to make your next stay even greater.
Helpful votes: 15/16