Hunter condo rental - Ski slopes right outside your door
Ski slopes right outside your door
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Hunter Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6 Max)

A true Ski On/Off 2 Bedroom condo at The Hunter Highlands. Entire condo repainted with cedar ceiling installed. Full kitchen, new oven & stove-top, new fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, washer & dryer. Hardwood floors in the main living area and new ceramic tiles in the bathroom & hallway. Bathroom just gutted and new everything. 2-TV's, cable, DVD player, sleeps 6 people max. Only 2 1/2 hours from NYC. Super clean and updated. You'll love the cozy atmosphere after a long day of skiing in the winter or hiking in the summer.

Great festivals at Hunter Mountain all summer!! You will be in walking distance to all the offerings within the Village of Hunter. Just a short walk down to the lamp lit Main Street where you'll enjoy the newly renovated Village Theater offering nightly movies and entertainment, the Pleshakov Piano Museum with it's multi-million dollar collection, The Catskill Mountain Foundation Gallery/Bookstore. You can also visit other local businesses such as the Bagel Shop, the new Mama's Pizza Parlor and the local favorite - McGregor's Pub. Main Street Hunter is embarking on a complete revitalization and it looks fantastic!

For you ski lovers - the trail is right outside of your door! There's nothing better than ski on/off after a hard day on the slopes. Hunter has just built a great new base lodge geared towards kids and first time skiers, while the original lodge still has that cozy charm that it's had for years. There is also snowboarding, snowtubing & snowmobiling offered for the entire family. You always have a great time here!!

Ask for details if interested in purchasing the unit.

Keywords: Condo end Unit

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 151929 in Hunter, New York

Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

RELAX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I needed to get away for a weekend. The condo was very clean with Pine plank ceilings. It was very relaxing, cozy, and quiet. The owner is very professional, and maintains the rental in a pristine condition. We now have an escape from it all in hunter!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Stormville, NY
5

Number Two!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was my second time staying at this sweet spot in Hunter Mountain and this time was even better than the first! Rates were still extremely reasonable, the owner is a real sweetheart, very easy to deal with. Best of all there was some nice updates from my last stay there, which was the icing on the cake. Overall just a wonderful experience, I will definitely be back for a third stay there next June!
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Cozy home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this condo over Memorial Day weekend...it was awesome! It's very comfortable & well appointed...location is great...were were only 20 minutes away from East Durham where we were going for the Irish Festival. We had hoped to take advantage of all that Hunter has to offer but the frigid weather changed that quickly...we will definitely be when the weather is warmer! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Virginia
4

Catskill Convenience at a Bargain Rate

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Four of us stayed here for three days during Columbus Day weekend 2010. What a convenient place, located on Hunter Mountain close enough to the slopes so we could stroll over to take in the fall colors with a morning cup of coffee. Hunter's Octoberfest was in full swing. The picture-perfect weather also drew us to North-South Lake and Kaaterskill Falls for hiking, to Woodstock for lunch (try Joshua's) and shopping, to the Montaintop Arboretum in Tannersville to enjoy the gardens and forest, and around the Ashokan Reservoir and through Stony Clove for scenic drives. The bedrooms and kitchen were cozy, but the condo was clean. It was an exceptional value for the price. We'd certainly recommend it to a family or two couples. Wish we could get there for ski season!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Stormville, NY
5

Awesomeness at Hunter Mountain!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I stayed at this 2 bedroom condo at Hunter Mountain and it was awesome! We went hiking and took the most fabulous photos of nature that you just can't get in the city. The condo was right next to the mountain, so the access couldn't have been any easier. The place was super clean and exactly as described, the guy that owns the place was also very accommodating. There was a restaurant right in the complex and that made things SUPER convenient for a spot to get a bite to eat and some drinks. Overall I would absolutely recommend this property, this place was just delicious!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
East Fishkill, NY
5

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I don't usually leave reviews, but after such a wonderful weekend I had to share my experience with everyone else. Our family rented this property while visiting the beautiful Hunter Mountain area. The area is just so wonderful with it's quaint little shops and boutiques for the adults, and fishing, hiking and movie shows for the kids. (Let's also not forget the great events at the mountain (like hitting the slopes and wine weekend:)) First of all, the parking lot is great. There's nothing worse than having to squeeze into a spot. There's more than ample room to fit your car, boat, or sleds. The place was conveniently located and so easy to get to! Very roomy (easily able to fit our group of 7), immaculately neat (super clean kitchen and bathroom) and is situated right off the mountain with views that can only be described as breathtaking. If you do decide to stay inside there's also a big TV, DVD and a stereo...plus a washer and dryer which was great because it rained one day! Highly, highly recommend for families or friends who are looking to just get away for a bit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
New York City
5

Right on the moutain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
very happy with our stay - bright clean space that is close to all. owners were great, quick to respond to inquiry and very pleasant. would def rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Westchester
5

Great place with great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My Wife and I enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo itself was comfortable and well kept. The location was perfect for the activities at Hunger Mountain. This is a great weekend getaway without having too much travel involved. I suggest you give it a try. You won't regret it.

Enjoy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Scranton, PA
4

Clean, close and great value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I'm not sure what that negative review was all about, good thing it didn't stop us from renting this place. The place was clean and the location was prime - I couldn't imagine being closer to the moutian, esp for the price.

There is so much to do at Hunter Mountain, even in the off season when there's no snow. We went in May and enjoyed the neighboring towns, and enjoyed biking down the mountian in the springtime- now that was cool.

Owners were pleasant and responded to my inquiry right away.

We couldn't ask for more - thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ski-on/Ski-Off 2-Bedroom Condo at Hunter Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151929vb
914 439 7666 (New York, USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Westchester
5

Well worth it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My wife and I stayed at the condo in June of 2009. It is far better than any hotel you can stay at. Great location with many nearby attractions for singles, couples and families too. The condo is very clean, bright and gives you that 'home away from home' type of feel. Well worth the money and it was a pleasant experience. The owners are very nice to deal with too! I would recommend this property to all family and friends. You won't regret it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1