Stone Harbor property rental - Swim, fish, kayak, crab, float from the docks.
Swim, fish, kayak, crab, float from the docks.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Stone Harbor Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, outside h & c shower, Sleeps 6, Floats & Ramps

Stone Harbor, known as Seven Mile Beach, is distinguished by quaint shops and restaurants. It is a hub of activity all day long, all season long. A short walk away, beautiful sloping beaches stretch the length of the island. This close proximity of beach and town allows you to stroll from sand and water to ice cream parlors and gift shops while enjoying the casual, relaxed atmosphere of the seashore.

Dotting the island are recreational areas for informal sports activities of all kinds: tennis, volleyball, soccer, baseball, basketball, paddleball, miniature golf and playgrounds. Several quality golf courses, while not on the island, are easily accessible from Stone Harbor.

The island is approximately seven miles in length and is only three to four city blocks in width. Stone Harbor occupies the southern half of the island extending from 80th Street to Hereford Inlet with Avalon to the north.

With the Inland Waterway to the west and the Atlantic Ocean to the east, Stone Harbor offers opportunities for water sports of every kind, from fishing to jet skiing, we have it all! Luxurious pleasure boats, chartered fishing vessels, skiffs and ocean going excursion boats are ready to launch you on an exciting, seafaring adventure!

From the breathtaking sunrises to unsurpassed sunsets, you can enjoy all that Stone Harbor has to offer all day long. We are sure you will find all you need for a wonderful vacation right here.

Our charming Bay Front, second floor duplex, is situated on the Shelter Haven Cove, which is conveniently located on the trendy 96th Avenue shopping. You can easily walk everywhere: two and a half blocks to the beach, two blocks to the cinema, within a two block radius of 12 restaurants, across the street from the barber and bike shops, two blocks from hip art studios, two blocks from three bakeries and two ice-cream parlors (including Springer’s). There is a lot of exciting activity right out your doorstep, yet once inside the apartment, you are immediately in your own quiet retreat overlooking the serene Bay.

Stone Harbor offers visitors a safe, clean, friendly, family atmosphere while maintaining a unique tradition of quality among seashore communities. We hope that you enjoy your visit with us and that you will return again and again.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 151904 in Stone Harbor, New Jersey

Bayfront, Boat Slip, 2 blks/Beach, 3 blks/150 Shop,1 blk to REEDS, Wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Bayfront, Boat Slip, 2 blks/Beach, 3 blks/150 Shop,1 blk to REEDS, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151904
+1 215 620-5224
Stone Harbor South NJ Shore
Hatboro, PA
5

Viewtiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
My family and I found the premises immaculate and well maintained. The location was perfect - walking distance to all the shops.

The view from the living room/ dining room/Kitchen and main bedroom was breathtaking.

The bay was very safe for my granddaughter and her friend (13) to swim, fish and canoe.

I am looking forward to returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Bayfront, Boat Slip, 2 blks/Beach, 3 blks/150 Shop,1 blk to REEDS, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151904
+1 215 620-5224
Stone Harbor South NJ Shore
Scotland, UK
5

Fantastic family holiday location (family from Scotland)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent 2 weeks on vacation in Stone Harbor, 24 years after my wife had been working in the town as a student. We travelled from Scotland which sounds a fair distance but to be honest it was a 7 hour flight (6 hours on way back) from Glasgow direct into Newark Liberty and then just under 2 hours to Stone Harbor so very manageable indeed.
The apartment location is brilliant, deck looks into bay and we got some great sunsets. The immaculate beach is 10 minute walk away and all the chairs/umbrellas/body boards etc are supplied with the apartment so we all had a great time on the beach. The town is on your doorstep and all you need is within a few minutes walk. There is plenty of variety for restaurants with our favourite ending up being Bill's pancake house for breakfast.. hard to beat.
The apartment was ideal. A great size for ourselves and 2 teenagers, it had everything we required and was nice and clean on our arrival. The WiFi was great as it meant we could easily keep in touch with family and friends back in Scotland.
Stone Harbor itself is spotless, has great buzz about it, especially in the evening after dark, and is very safe to the point where we were happy for the kids (14 and 17) to wander around, go to the cinema or supermarket themselves.
There are many things to do around the area, we visited most of the boardwalks and local towns, all great for a wander, though for anyone coming from UK, note that no-one under 21 allowed in the casinos in Atlantic City !!
We will remember this vacation for a long time, the apartment went a long way to ensuring we had a great time and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend it. Cheers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront, Boat Slip, 2 blks/Beach, 3 blks/150 Shop,1 blk to REEDS, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151904
+1 215 620-5224
Stone Harbor South NJ Shore
5

We visited from the UK and we booked to return within weeks of getting home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Having spent the previous 3 weeks travelling up the west coast we arrived for our final week in the US before heading home to England and found the perfect home from home. Jo and Marianne welcomed were there to welcome us, show us where everything was and made us feel like we were an extended part of their family.

The property is in a wonderful position - walking distance to everything that Stone Harbor has to offer and with a perfect deck on which to sit and enjoy those amazing east coast sunsets! Everything that the visitor could need is provided within the property - it was spotlessly clean, had all of the items one would wish for and more and provided an fantastically comfortable, relaxing holiday home.

The fact that we booked a return visit within weeks of getting back to the UK is all the testimonial the place really needs - thank you to Jo and Marianne for the use of your lovely property, we hope to see you again next year and we cannot wait to be sat on the deck watching those sunsets again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront, Boat Slip, 2 blks/Beach, 3 blks/150 Shop,1 blk to REEDS, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151904
+1 215 620-5224
Stone Harbor South NJ Shore
5

Dear Joe and Mariann,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you Joe and Mariann for a wonderful stay at your cozy place. It was so good to getaway and we found your place to be so inviting and comfortable. We enjoyed the location and the beautiful views of the bay while having breakfast or dinner on the deck. It truly was a perfect spot and we enjoyed it so much. Thanks again!! We will be in touch for Summer 2013.

M. Duffy
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront, Boat Slip, 2 blks/Beach, 3 blks/150 Shop,1 blk to REEDS, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151904
+1 215 620-5224
Stone Harbor South NJ Shore
Bronx
5

Just Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Had a wonderful stay at Stone Harbor. The apartment was spacious and tastefully decorated. The location was excellent, right in town where you can walk to breakfast at Uncle Bill's and to all the shops. At night we had dinner on the deck and the view is incredible!!!! Definitely going to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront, Boat Slip, 2 blks/Beach, 3 blks/150 Shop,1 blk to REEDS, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151904
+1 215 620-5224
Stone Harbor South NJ Shore
Pittsburgh
5

Perfect Stone Harbor Summer Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The duplex was well-located near the center of town and within walking distance of the beach. The view of the bay was beautiful, and the apartment was comfortable. We had all that we needed and plenty of room for three of us.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11