Montague house rental - Back of the house
Back of the house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Montague House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6 - 8 comfortably

Owners and sisters, Debbie Gianetti and Denise Forbes, invite you to come and enjoy Bootsie's Place, your home away from home vacation rental. Fully furnished with all you need to have a pleasant and relaxing stay. Sit out on the deck and enjoy peaceful Lake Tahoe - a small 30-acre private lake, take the paddle boat out or just relax inside with a book. The house is very open and the sunshine fills the rooms and in the evening the sunsets are gorgeous shimmering on the lake. It has a warm and cozy atmosphere. PLEASE NO SMOKING IN THE HOUSE.

6 Reviews of Property 151818 in Montague, Michigan

Schedule now for Spring/Summer 2014.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Schedule now for Spring/Summer 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151818
+1 2317660418
Montague Western Michigan
East Lansing, Michigan
5

Better than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here 3 nights. We ventured over to Michigan Adventures as well as silver lake sand dunes while that was fun, I would rather have spent the time at the house! If you want to have a great experience on the sand dunes, I would highly recommend the Razor J's Adventure Tours, worth every penny! The house was so relaxing and the lake was warm and quiet. The house had everything we could have needed. The kids 3 years old and 4 years old loved it here as well, they even swam down to the beachfront park and played down there. The lake was a great temperature, it was a bit murky on the bottom but it got deep pretty quick so it wasn't really a bother not anything water shoes wouldn't fix. The use of the two boats was very convenient. We had 5 adults and 2 children and never felt crowded at all, this home has a great layout and larger feeling than we thought it would. The only hard part was only one bathroom, but that was mostly since we have potty training children. Overall a great clean house with everything you would need to enjoy a great vacation! We will be back and spending more time at the house next time. Denise was very helpful and just a phone call away. I would recommend this spot to anyone going on vacation, it was amazing in every aspect!
~The Amerman Clan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you all enjoyed yourselves! Please come back and visit us again! Denise & Debi
business
Schedule now for Spring/Summer 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151818
+1 2317660418
Montague Western Michigan
Milford, Ohio
5

Very comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is open with high ceilings and very comfortable. It is well stocked with anything you could ever need, my daughter forgot her hair dryer and found one in the house.The lake is clear and clean, the boys fished and caught quite a few. They had a blast. There is also a small beach area and playground a few steps from the house that we swam in the first night. We went to Michigan Adventures which was a lot of fun. The house was immaculate and very well maintained. Wanted to go to Silver Lake which is close by but had rain and not able to go. Would highly recommend this house and yes, we want to come back! My one regret is not having more time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for spreading the word! Denise & Deb
business
Schedule now for Spring/Summer 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151818
+1 2317660418
Montague Western Michigan
Redford, MI
5

A truly wonderful vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We just came home yesterday and miss it already! The open living space with all of the windows brings in the fresh lake air all day long. The lake is very quiet, with no jet skis or speed boats! The fishing was decent. No keepers but still lots of fun. Our dogs had a great time in the water! Check out Lewis' farm for baked goods and fruit, and the Country Fresh farm has the best pizza hands down! Just be sure to order extra cheese!! The beds are very comfortable and so are the couches. Lots of games to play,We played many hours of Yahtzee. I would recommend this Lake house to anyone with children. It is absolutly wonderful! Thanks Denise!!!! Kati Baker
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Schedule now for Spring/Summer 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151818
+1 2317660418
Montague Western Michigan
Hudsonville Michigan
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We just completed our week's stay and we were very impressed with this "cottage" and everything about it. We would recommend staying here. Very relaxing and we plan on coming again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Schedule now for Spring/Summer 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151818
+1 2317660418
Montague Western Michigan
Conroe, TX
5

Everything You Need Right Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We enjoyed our stay very much. Denise is wonderful to deal with and keeps her cottage well-stocked with everything you could imagine. The kitchen was an absolute dream! We would definately book here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Schedule now for Spring/Summer 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151818
+1 2317660418
Montague Western Michigan
Grand Haven, MI
5

better than we could have imagined

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This is a great place to relax. It is also close to so many tourist attractions. For us, we did not leave the house for 3 days.
Denise is great!

We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/13