Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Lofted Game Room
Lofted Game Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps up to 8

PLEASE NOTE: I keep my calendar and rent rates updated at all times!

Welcome to The Rusty Nail! We have a pet-free, 2 bedroom, 2 bath log cabin located in the gated community of Bear Creek Crossing. Named after our wonderful grandmother, 'Rusty,' the purpose of The Rusty Nail is to help you get away from it all while maintaining all of the comforts of home.

We have 3 TV's that have over 150 channels via DirectTV so that you can have your choice of sports, movies, or whatever you find relaxing. You will also enjoy a private outdoor hot tub with a fantastic mountain view, 8 rocking chairs, gas grill, foosball table, pool table and a stereo with CD player.

The development has an indoor/outdoor pool that is fun for everyone and kid-friendly. There is also a clubhouse that can be rented for events. When you arrive at The Rusty Nail, we will have a book of 'Things To Do' waiting for you, which is full of events, activities, shopping, maps, and restaurants in the area. The cabin is decorated with a patriotic theme and for all of you with children, we have provided a crib, high chair and booster seat. We hope that you feel right at home.

The Rusty Nail is located just 3 miles from all the shopping, restaurants and activities that you could ever want. And, Dollywood is only a 10-minute drive away! TRN is privately owned and managed. There is a local property manager on call 24 hours a day in case you need anything. Our goal is to help you feel comfortable and worry-free. Welcome to The Rusty Nail! We are glad that you are here!

'We had a WONDERFUL time at your cabin. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. Everything was perfect. For the past 3 years, we've stayed in Brother's Cove. But, we all agree that we want to go back to The Rusty Nail from now on. We go to Gatlinburg every Spring for my husband's birthday. Hopefully, it will be available next year when we go. The kids loved the game room. Honestly, I never knew that foosball was so fun! Again, thank you. I'll be in touch next Spring.' Kim Long, March 2008

'We had a great time at the cabin. My boys loved it! Thank you so much. My kids said when we go back that it 'better be in that cabin'! They are 4 and 8... big talkers! Thanks again.' Felina Freiburger, March 2008

'Great cabin. We loved the place, especially the loft area. The cabin was spotless and had everything we could have possibly needed. The kids loved the pool, too.'

Anthony 'Bud' Jackson, January 2008

'We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at The Rusty Nail. It was an awesome experience . Staying in a log cabin really makes vacationing in the mountains of Tennessee a great experience. The girls loved sleeping in the loft and they played pool frequently and listened to the stereo. My husband and his father also enjoyed the pool table. We enjoyed the location. It really was not far from the parkway. We will definitely love to stay at the Rusty Nail again in the future.' Amy Lyle, October 2010

'I can't begin to tell you folks what a beautiful and wonderful vacation we all had. The cabin was absolutely beautiful, breath taking, awesome, and most of all it felt like a home, not a hotel. Our trips around towns, into the mountains and the things we did with the kids, was priceless... We went horseback riding, saw so much snow up the Great Smokey Mountains, took the kids to the petting zoo and so much more. This trip they we never forget, neither will we. Lucky was very attentive and right there when we needed him, thank you Lucky !!! As a person that comes into so much contact with the public, friends, family and etc., trust me, my positive word of mouth will get out there. May God bless you all, and hope to see you again this year. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin. Everything was perfect, especially the cold weather.' Norma, 2012

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! My name is Brooke and I have owned The Rusty Nail since 2007. I named the cabin after my awesome grandmother, Rusty, and try to take her there as often as I can. She's 94 now and still going strong! I live in Charlotte, NC and work in commercial real estate.

I typically go to The Rusty Nail with my family, who lives in Kentucky, because it's right, smack in the middle! My two young nephews tend to spend their time either racing around the deck, climbing the hill across the street, or playing each other at foosball! Me...I prefer a glass of red wine in the hot tub!

I would love to have you stay and have a wonderfully relaxing vacation!

Brooke Gibson purchased this cabin in 2007

I chose to buy The Rusty Nail because not only is it in a gated (safe!) community with a community pool, but it's about as close to the Tanger Outlet Mall as you can get (5 minutes). I'm no stranger to the outlet mall! Banana Republic will never go out of business as long as I own the cabin! (My poor credit cards...)

I personally know the owner of the cabin two doors down from mine. His is also a 2-bedroom, so if you ever have a big group, just let me know and we'll get you set up next door to each other!

69 Reviews of Property 151761 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
average rating of 4.75 based on 69 reviews
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Gaylord, MI
5

The Rusty Nail!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had the best family vacation at the Rusty Nail. The location is perfect (close enough, yet secluded)! The cabin was enjoyed by our enitre family. Brooke was so helpful with everything we needed and so wonderful to work with. We will be back!
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Relaxing, fun, perfect break from school

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My friends and I treasure our stay at The Rusty Nail. We had such a great time in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg; there is so much to do! This cabin was the perfect place to relax after a long day of activities. This entire trip was exactly what us collage kids needed. Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay here!
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Such a nice getaway!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a beautiful home. Nicely located close to Pigeon Forge, less than 3 miles to town. The view off of the back deck was beautiful and our family thoroughly enjoyed the game loft. Wish the fireplace would have worked fully, it heated but no flame which killed the ambiance a little. Also, coasters would be a great addition, had to watch so as not to damage coffee and end tables. I would and have suggested this cabin to others. It's a great place to stay while visiting the Smokies!!
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Columbia SC
5

We Loved The Rusty Nail!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Rusty Nail is a beautiful cabin in a great location! We've stayed at other cabins in Bear Creek Crossing but The Rusty Nail is the best located in Bear Creek Crossing sitting atop the community. (IMO) It's also very close to all attractions. The cabin itself was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The Owner even had it decorated with a Christmas tree and Christmas decor. The parking was also a nice level area. Its definitely a home away from home and the owner Brooke is very nice to deal with. We will definitely be back every year! Thanks Brooke for sharing your cabin with us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Excellent Cabin Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The cabin was great and the owner was very nice and helpful. Even though it was in a gated community with cabins all around, you still felt a little isolated with a nice view, which is what we like. It's not far at all to the main highway in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was well stocked of kitchen utensils, pans, towels, etc. We would definitely stay again. The Old Mill Restaurant was great and lots of shopping for the wife and the Tanger Outlets.
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Elberton, GA
5

Lovely mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had an amazing trip. It was very cold and snowing our last day, this cabin was perfect for all of our needs. The kids loved the pool table and upstairs loft. We hope to be back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Dacula, Georgia
4

A clean and comfortable cabin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed our weekend at the "Rusty Nail". The view was spectacular and the cabin was very clean and comfortable. The only concern we had was that some of the items in the kitchen need to be updated. Some of the skillets were very worn and unusable. The only other thing to consider is that it might be nice to add wi-fi as a an additional service. We saw that several cabins in the area have wi-fi and would have liked to have this amenity. All in all, it was a great weekend and I would recommend a stay at the "Rusty Nail".
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your suggestions! I always appreciate helpful comments that can help to make guests' experiences better. Thank you again for staying!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Very relaxing vacation in a wonderful cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Rusty Nail. Brooke was very easy to work with in arranging our stay. We loved the cabin's location...it was remote enough to feel you were in the mountains, but, close enough to shopping and entertainment that we could easily do things and not be too far from our home base. The cabin is beautiful and very comfortable. We will definitely keep this on our list of return vacation spots!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The Rusty Nail was perfect for our getaway with our two grown children, son-in-law and two year old grandson. The owner was very prompt in responding to a few questions we had. The cabin is beautiful and clean. I have already recommended this cabin to a friend and we definitely hope to plan a return visit. It is close to everything but who needs anything when you can sit in a rocker on the porch and enjoy the view?
business
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated Community, Pool, Crib
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151761
+1 704 287-5828
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Our Time at The Rusty Nail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at The Rusty Nail was great. The cabin was awesome and showed exactly as pictured on VRBO. The area is just beautiful. Close to great restaurants as well as shopping. Would definitely stay here again.